Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gus Berendson.
Gus Berendson
Gus Berendson at Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
4.9

Gus Berendson

Certified Internet, Commercial & New Car Sales Consultant

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

13939 Airline Hwy
Baton Rouge, LA 70817

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

98 Reviews of Gus Berendson

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gus did a great job"

- TIMSHARO1 Verified Customer

It was quick and easy. Gus did a great job and took care of everything that I needed. He went above and beyond to make this happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2019

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the five-star rating! It's good to hear that Gus was a great help to you during your time at Salsbury's. Be sure to give us a call if you need anything else!

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was a after thought after sale ... "

- DANNYBASCLE Verified Customer

Had a good experience when I bought the jeep but while purchasing it they broke gas cap surrounding but don’t worry we’ll replace it . I live 1 1/2 hours from dealer so went back to get plate and get the part they promised ( that I already changed on my own dime ) they then informed me they were using the warranty to replace it so I needed the old one . Then I tried to have the service department to look at the door seal which is coming off the door they wouldn’t even look at it had to make an appointment even though I live over an hour away the reason I didn’t buy local was the dealer doesn’t have good reputation maybe it’s a mopar thing . So I left no part replacement or seal looked at guess I’m forced to go loacal hopefully they help . It’s always nice to be important until the days after you buy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Sperier

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- LBREWER18 Verified Customer

Buying experience was easy. I loved my salesman, Gus, and would recommend him to anyone. He was helpful and attentive without being overbearing. This was my first experience in dealing with Salsbury but so far, so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2019

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the review! We're so glad to hear that Gus was able to give you such a great experience. We hope you'll consider us for all of your automotive needs.

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Experience was great!"

- timlewis5541 Verified Customer

it was great customer service provided by this dealership. I would recommend everyone to you guys! Good work! I will be coming back for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2019

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you so much for the feedback! We love hearing when people have a great time with us. Give us a call when you need to come back!

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience!"

- LADNER0349 Verified Customer

Second vehicle I bought from Salsbury’s and second from Gus Berendson. He is extremely professional and is the reason I came back to the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2019

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the feedback! We're so glad to hear that Gus is able to give such you an amazing experience whenever you come in. We hope to see you again!

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating

"GREAT AND FAST SERVICE"

- mike Verified Customer

BROUGHT MY TRUCK IN AROUND LUNCH TIME AND WAS OUT OF THERE WITHIN A HOUR. EVERYBODY WAS REALLY ON THE BALL. THE NEW PLACE LOOKS GREAT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Mike, we're glad to hear you had such a great experience with us! Thank you for the review, and drive safe!

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- KATELYNSERDA Verified Customer

Thanks to Gus Berendson me and my husband got a brand new 2019 ram 1500 great customer service Strongly recommend Salsbury dodge on airline hwy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for your review, Katelyn! We are happy to hear that Gus provided excellent service. We look forward to seeing you both again soon and congratulations on your new Ram 1500!

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review "

- MEMAWKG Verified Customer

Easy to work with, no pressure sales. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Could have been more knowledgeable about flat towing the vehicle and what parts would be needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2019

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear about your positive shopping experience with Gus.

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Install brake controller"

- tatucker Verified Customer

All correspondence was handled pre install by text message. Thomas made the process very simple. I was notified how much the install would cost and my vehicle was delivered on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas

Jun 24, 2019

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad Thomas was able to make this easy for you and get you back on the road. We hope to see you again!

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- KEN.ROBERTS26 Verified Customer

Everything was easy and convenient Dealership was clean and nice Everyone was nice and very friendly and helpful Great job to Gus and his team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Sperier

Jun 20, 2019

Salsbury's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

That's what we like to hear! We’re glad to hear that your car buying experience was an enjoyable one. Gus is a great asset to our team and was more than happy to help. Thanks for stopping in and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (518 Vehicles)

New 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $35,490

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$35,490

New 2018 Dodge Charger car, priced at $34,990

2018 Dodge Charger

$34,990

New 2018 Dodge Charger car, priced at $32,490

2018 Dodge Charger

$32,490

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $34,470

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$34,470

New 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $45,490

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$45,490

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $34,770

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$34,770

New 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $57,619

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$57,619

New 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $35,990

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$35,990