About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Harvey Katz.
Harvey Katz
Harvey Katz, Master Sales & Leasing Consultant, Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth
5.0

Harvey Katz

Master Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth

2135 Rte 35
Oakhurst, NJ 07755

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

30 Reviews of Harvey Katz

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another easy buying experience!"

- happylexusoner

Harvey Katz is very professional and easy to deal with. He explained all the new safety and technological features. And, the price was right. I'm extremely happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Harvey provided you with such excellent assistance. We hope to see you again!

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience"

- client

First time working with this dealership and Harvey Katz. It was also the first time I was leasing, rather than purchasing car outright. Thus, I had lots of questions and concerns that I was making the right decision leasing, choosing the right car which had the features I needed and, of course, getting a fair deal. Harvey extended courtesy, professionalism, honesty and flexibility to accommodate me. Once I bought the car, Jimmy Richardelli spent more time acquainting me with features in the car. He knew it all, and patiently partnered with me to get me up and running. Harvey and Jimmy are great - sending you both a hug. I'm loving the car!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Richardelli (day papers signed), another young man (day of initial visit) in same department who's name I don't recall.

Nov 29, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for sharing your review with us! It is a pleasure to know that both Harvey and Jimmy went above and beyond to make your first leasing experience such a positive one. We are happy to hear that you are loving your car! We hope to see you again!

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service Always"

- patti 123

I have bought and service my Lexus cars here for years. Mindy Frusco, Service Consultant, is always an amazing person to deal with. Her welcoming smile and extremely conscientious efforts result in a 5+ star service experience. Brian Chadwick's, (Service Manager), expertise along with his always positive attitude makes my service experiences enjoyable and stress- free. I highly recommend Ray Catena of Monmouth's Service for all your car's needs. I would never go anywhere else ! - Patti Clemente

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mindy Frusco, Brian Chadwick

Nov 21, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation with us! It is a pleasure to know that Mindy and Brian provided you with such excellent assistance. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again!

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deals on great cars"

- Ppal36

This was the second time I purchased a car from this dealership. My salesman in both cases was Harvey Katz. From start to finish I was treated with friendly and professional service. Prior to going to the dealership in person, I spoke with Harvey on the phone and told him what I was looking for. Harvey prepared a detailed list of all the vehicles that matched my requirements so by the time I arrived at the dealership in person, all the vehicles I was interested in were waiting for me. Harvey took the time to explain everything about each vehicle and answered all my questions. He always made me feel comfortable and never rushed. Harvey went out of his way to make my buying experience special by treating me fairly, honestly, and professionally, and by making me a great deal. Harvey even called me later on the day I drove my car home to make sure I arrived safely and to ask if I had any other questions. When I purchased my vehicle from Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth and Harvey Katz, I left with a feeling of confidence that I had made the right decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to hear that Harvey was of great assistance throughout the process of finding the car that you wanted. We're happy to know that you left our dealership confident in your decision and happy with your vehicle! Please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lexus RX450hL"

- Anatoli & Jelena (Staten)

I’ve been part of the Ray Catena family since 2010 and this was my 5th lease with them. I’ve gone from Mercedes-Benz, to Infinity and now to Lexus. The service quality is outstanding and is the commitment to make a customer happy and to retain them. Harvey and Chad at Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth we’re both amazing in terms of engagement, friendliness, and follow through on finding a relatively limited availability vehicle at the best price. Highly recommend them both

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Mieden

Oct 09, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your loyalty over the years. It is a pleasure to know that Harvey and Chad provided you with such excellent assistance and we look forward to seeing you again!

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An AMAZING EXPERIENCE Once Again !!"

- patti 123

Harvey Katz ( Sales person ) has become a well trusted friend through the years of buying Certified Pre- Owned Lexus RXs and now a NX. I could not imagine owning any other brand of car and I could not be more satisfied with the outstanding Customer Service, filled with honesty, expertise and unending kindness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Puello ( Delivery Consultant ), Brian Dominic ( Service )

Sep 25, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Harvey provided you with such excellent assistance. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you are enjoying your Lexus NX!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience again!"

- La La

This dealership is amazing! We have bought 4 cars here and keep coming back. The service is second to none, from the minute you walk in until you shake hands for a deal! Harvey Katz(our salesperson) is a professional and makes sure that we get the best deal possible. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bruno , Kyle the tech guy

Sep 10, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and recommendation with us! It is a pleasure to know that Harvey continues to provide you with such excellent assistance. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again!

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Class"

- Mike Hurff

I’ve never met Ray Catena. But, I feel like I know him. If there was ever a perfect example of how a leader influences his employees this is it! My first experience with this dealship was in December 2006. Every single employee I have encountered made me feel like I was a family member. John Farrel was the first sálesman I had the pleasure of dealing with. He moved onto another dealership and I was introduced to Harvey Katz. True professional, genuinely a really nice guy. Strait forward, no nonsense deal maker who I trust like a brother. My most recent experience was after I sent my Son to see him about a certified used vehicle. It was my Sons first time at a dealership buying a car. Harvey took great care of him and believe he’s made a long-time customer! This review would not be complete without mentioning Mindy Frusco, one of their many highly knowledgeable Sevice Consultants. What is truly remarkable about Mindy is her consistent, genuine kind hearted care in handling all your service needs. Due to the many miles I travel I had the pleasure of seeing Mindy on a nearly monthly basis for over ten years, not once did I ever have a bad experience. Keep up the excellent work folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mindy Frusco

Sep 10, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your loyalty throughout the years and it is a pleasure to know that Harvey and Mindy provided you and your son with such excellent assistance during your most recent visits. We hope that your son is enjoying his car and we hope to see you both again!

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Working with Harvey was a great experience."

- AR22TYME

I came into the dealership on Friday July 20th, 2018 just to browse and I walked out with a fabulous Lexus. I told Harvey what I wanted and everything else just fell into place. All in all it was a very positive and happy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It is a pleasure to know that Harvey provided you with such excellent assistance and we hope that you are enjoying your new Lexus!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Harvey Katz is the best! A gentleman. Wonderful service!"

- jpacelli

Harvey is a true professional who cares about his customers. Makes the care buying experience a pleasure. Have purchased many cars from harvey and they are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bruno

Jul 02, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Harvey provided you with such excellent assistance and we hope to see you again!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (335 Vehicles)

2019 Lexus RC F

N/A

2019 Lexus NX 300

N/A

2019 Lexus RX 350

N/A

2019 Lexus RX 350

N/A

2019 Lexus RX 350

N/A

2019 Lexus RX 350

N/A

2019 Lexus ES 350

N/A

2019 Lexus RX 350

N/A