Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Holman Cano.
Holman Cano
Holman Cano, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Contact Me
Call
Email

163 Reviews of Holman Cano

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience"

- DrMom

We went to buy a used car at Bill Kolb and worked with Holman Cano, who was great. He was able to show us the cars we were interested in and was very direct and honest in his manner. He did not try to sell us anything we didn't want. He was very funny and personable. We ended up with a beautiful 2018 Outback, it had a couple of electronic recalls and the dealership was able to address them the same day (we went out for lunch and came back to pick up the car). The dealership has a no haggle policy on used cars and this made the experience feel much more civilized than we expected. All the employees we dealt with at Bill Kolb were very kind and professional and respectful. I only have one negative piece of feedback (and I was pretty annoyed by this) - the car had less than 1/4 tank of gas in it which I did not realize until we drove away. Poor form, in my opinion. Other than that it was a very good experience and I would recommend the dealership, and Holman, to anyone looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Jul 10, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic "

- LexiC1130

Holman Cano was a really nice and respectful salesman. He helped me and my family make a great decision on the car we bought. He knew exactly what I wanted and was straight forward about everything. I was extremely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Holman was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My third Subaru - excellent experience!"

- DebraT

I picked up my third Forester this week and again I love my car! I have always used the Bill Kolb dealership and I am never disappointed! Holman Cano is a great salesman who is both friendly and knowledgeable and put me in a car that fit my needs perfectly. Holman and Joe the Manager worked out a great package for me that fit my budget perfectly and included all of the accessories that I wanted. Also, I have always found the service department to be both accommodating, knowledgeable and fair whenever I needed both maintenance and for any other service issues. Marty is also very easy to work with regarding any of your financing needs. I would highly recommend this dealership if you want to be happy with your new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall , Joe Postighone

Jul 01, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding - The place to buy your next car! "

- tara.d

After visiting at least 10 different dealerships looking at all different types of cars, I came across a slightly used car from Bill Kolb's website and contacted them. From that moment on - the service and attention I received from everyone I spoke with was absolutely above and beyond. Every person I dealt with was attentive, informative and gave us a true family feel. Holman (my salesman), Paul (with finance), and Mo (sales manager) thank you so much for making what I thought was going to be an extremely stressful process, not only easy, but enjoyable and exciting. If you're looking for a car - this is absolutely the place to be. I will be returning here for any and every car decision that will be made from here on out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel , Mo

Jun 24, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!!"

- Mercejr1

My experience at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru was amazing, and Holman Cano was the reason why! He is very knowledgeable and helped me pick the right car for me. I appreciate his candidness and did not make me feel as though I was pressured into buying from Subaru. I would also like to thank Joe Postighone for giving me a fantastic deal on my trade-in. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Easy Process "

- Joe

Holman makes it easy and simple. This is our first trade in with our lease and didn't know what to expect. Everything went smooth and easy. I can't wait to lease an additional car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

May 08, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process and good price."

- Ann618

We leased a Subaru Outback. This was an easy process. No pressure, no haggles, quick, answered all our questions and good pricing. Sales person was friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

Apr 24, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car leasing experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience"

- asialatt

I had a wonderful experience at Bill Klb Jr. Subaru. Holman Cano was by far the best sales representative I have ever encountered. He was extremely down to earth and was easy to talk to. Subaru wasn't my first choice, however, after test driving the Subaru Forester and talking to Holman my decision was made and when my boyfriend and I left we talked about how great Holman was. While I was waiting for my vehicle to arrive Holman was in constant communication with me and answered all my questions. When my vehicle arrived he showed me every feature my new Forester had. Once again this was by far the best experience I have ever had. Paul Spiegel was also very helpful and I am so happy with my tire protection and I am getting prime protection next week. Thank you for all your help, Holman and Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Apr 19, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Asialatt, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. "

- Engy8789

The service was excellent. Salesman got me into a car that I love. He worked with me to find me something I can afford and was honest with me about everything the entire time of my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Apr 16, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied "

- JessP20

This is my third lease with Subaru and my first time at this dealership. The entire process was seamless and with every interaction I was pleased. I will return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone, Marty Shuvall

Apr 26, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello there, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care.

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,889

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,244

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,692

2019 Subaru Legacy

$34,590

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,647

2019 Subaru Ascent

$34,264

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,649

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,235