Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ian Azzopardi.
Ian Azzopardi
Ian Azzopardi at Dunning Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ian Azzopardi

Sales Manager

Dunning Subaru

3771 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Ian Azzopardi

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Employee of the highest caliber"

- lookatthebr1ghtside

Cross posting from my Google maps post because Mack is amazing -- First time Subaru purchase coming from a coastal city. Mack took care of us the entire way without any pressure to rush into anything. I used to be in sales, and could immediately tell he seemed more interested and vested in getting the right fit for us above all else. He was knowledgeable and customer service went above and beyond what I expected. We valued comfort, long term reliability, and safety in the vehicle. Mack had a good sense of what we were looking for and selected a vehicle specific us. My wife, 3-year old, and I ended up loving it. I did a lot of research on various websites, with other Subaru owners, and ran any new questions and concerns with Mack to ensure I was getting what I needed. Many thanks Mack for helping out new family to the area prepare for their first Michigan Winter. Extremely happy with the value and overall experience with Mack and manager Ian. We'll be repeat customers. Top marks. Highly recommended to anyone considering a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mack Jubrael

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An absolute awesome experience! "

- Vanarsdalendebbie

When we went into this dealership all we could say was we wanted to buy a suburu. When we met Ian Azzopardi and Mack Jubrael everything just fell into place. Their experience and honesty exceeds any expectations we would have from them. They were so helpful, I instantly felt at home with them. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a suburu.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mack Jubrael

Jun 17, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Jun 14, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working with Ian and Mack. Congratulations on the purchase of your Subaru, and thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to serving you again for years to come. Thank you for choosing Dunning!

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Outback"

- Happy car owner

Rich was excellent! Very cooperative, professional and patient when answering all of our questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Rich. The place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

We're so glad that Rich has earned your trust in our business! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience Again!"

- lvanfaas

To those interested in a Subaru, I want to say go with Dunning Subaru! You will be cared for by a TEAM of dedicated, knowledgeable and personable Subaru staff. I recently traded in and up to an Outback! The folks at Dunning made me a trade-in offer I could barely refuse! Attention to my choices was their (PV, DT, SO, PM, IA. F&I) full focus and I am thrilled with my purchase experience! You will be, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Van Buren, Dan Taylor, Pat Murdock, Zach Dunning , Stephany Olivares

Mar 22, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

Congratulations on your purchase, and thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for years to come!

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian Azzopardi saves the day "

- Suby3

This is the 3rd Forester I’ve purchased from Dunning. My sweet 2018 was totaled when I stopped for a school bus but the truck behind me didn’t. Suby2 kept me from harm I needed a new Forester asap and Ian delivered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your 3rd Forester purchased from Dunning! We are sad to hear that Suby2 got totaled but so glad it kept you safe. Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with Ian! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you for years to come. Stay warm!

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Chris

We worked with Ian again to buy another Legacy. Great car, dealership and sales person! Dunning is our go to for buying cars. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this review, Chris! We are so glad to hear you worked with Ian again to buy another Legacy, and even more thrilled that Dunning is your go-to for buying cars. Many thanks for your business and your loyalty! Stay warm!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer service"

- Jamie345

My wife and I were looking at a new Subaru Forester. Ian our sales consultant helped us find the right one at the price were were looking for. I would recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to visit Dunning Subaru in Ann Arbor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you so much for leaving us this great 5-star review! We are very happy to hear of your great experience with Ian!

July 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joined the Forester world!"

- Kayaker

Needed vehicle with higher seat to help with back problems but wanted to maximize MPG. Drove several smaller SUVs and found the 2016 Subaru Forester fit me best. Ride is firm, befitting a vehicle made for rough roads, and acceleration is good. The seat height and 10-way adjustable seat eased my back problems. Still measuring MPG but seems to be as advertised or a little better. The sales experience at Dunning Subaru was amazing. Salesperson Ian Azzopardi answered all questions and had me test drive several versions of the Forester to find the one that best suited my needs. He was very helpful in putting together the finance arrangement. I highly recommend Dunning Subaru and Ian Azzopardi to all prospective buyers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Dunning

Aug 10, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Dear Customer, Congratulations on the purchase of your new Forester! We are glad that you love it, and that it is able to accommodate to your needs! Thank you for your kind words about Ian Azzopardi. He works his hardest to find the right vehicle for his customers, and to make sure they leave Dunning Subaru with a 5-star experience. Enjoy your new Forester, we look forward to seeing you for your first routine maintenance! Your Friends at Dunning Subaru

October 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Love our Outback"

- Angrydutchman

My wife and I bought a certified, pre-owned Outback from Dunning a few months ago. They were great. I hate pushy, over-the-top sales personnel. Our salesman, Ian, worked super hard to get us the car we wanted. Everyone on the sales and finance teams was great. I gave 4 instead of 5 stars only due to the fact that we had an issue with the car literally hours after we bought it (the problem was due in no part to the Dunning staff). The maintenance staff were a little less helpful with communication although they fixed the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Azzopardi

October 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great new car buying experience"

- nejat

I just got my new Subaru Outback earlier this week. My salesman, Ian Azzopardi, was very helpful throughout the process. Since the car I had in mind was not in stock, we had to factory order it. It was supposed to come in 2-3 months, but it actually took about a month. Ian did a great job explaining the differences in Subaru models and options. I am pretty happy with my experience with Dunning Subaru so far... Nejat Karabakal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Azzopardi

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $29,606

2021 Subaru Legacy

$29,606

used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $10,225

2014 GMC Terrain

$10,225

used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $12,150

2019 Kia Forte

$12,150

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,738

2021 Subaru Impreza

$30,738

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,953

2021 Subaru Forester

$34,953

used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,000

2016 Toyota Highlander

$23,000