Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
JAMES BERTHA
JAMES BERTHA at Dick Dyer Toyota
Refer Me

JAMES BERTHA

Sales Person

Dick Dyer Toyota

240 Killian Commons Parkway
Columbia, SC 29203

Contact Me
5.0
76 Reviews
5.0

76 Reviews

Write a Review

77 Reviews of JAMES BERTHA

September 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a pleasant, no pressure, friendly car buying..."

- EDDIEBUX02 Verified Customer

I had a pleasant, no pressure, friendly car buying experience. I can recommend Dick Dyer Toyota to any one.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Carter, AUBREY PHILLIPS

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people great customer service. My all-around..."

- Xlr81877 Verified Customer

Great people great customer service. My all-around experience was amazing. I would be more than happy I recommend this dealership and I will most definitely be using them in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at this dealership did everything they could to..."

- DTMUNDY Verified Customer

Everyone at this dealership did everything they could to make my experience a positive one. They make every customer feel like a millionaire! This dealership has my business indefinitely!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

We greatly appreciate the review! Our team is the best and always wants to make you feel like a millionaire. Come back again soon!

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""James was awesome; however, Bob in finance was very..."

- PETER.ULENGCHONG Verified Customer

"James was awesome; however, Bob in finance was very pushy and unprofessional. We felt rushed and pushed out of his office during the finance portion of the deal. We felt a “strong vibe” that he was ready to go home and that we interfered of him leaving on time. "

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Carter

Sep 22, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your car-buying experience, Peter. It is great to hear that James took good care of you. However, it is unfortunate to hear that you left us feeling less than fully satisfied with your experience. We take customer care very seriously, and because of this, we’d like to speak with you further regarding your visit. Please give our Sales Manager, Matt McIntyre, a call at 803-786-4111. Thanks!

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was wonderful. Very respectful and honest. Always..."

- PETER.ULENGCHONG Verified Customer

James was wonderful. Very respectful and honest. Always answered all of our questions. Outstanding salesman!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Carter , Bob in Finance.

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesman and associates. Didn’t appreciate price..."

- ALEXANDERPERRY132 Verified Customer

Great Salesman and associates. Didn’t appreciate price miscommunication though from the online sales department and the physical. Also, waiting days to drive a car I purchased off the lot was infuriating.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kendall Decker, Joe Medina

Sep 16, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

We appreciate your candid feedback, Alexander. While we are very happy to learn that our salesmen and associates were great, it’s disappointing to hear that your experience was less than completely satisfactory. We understand your frustration with the longer than expected wait for your vehicle as well as the miscommunication. At Dick Dyer Toyota, our ultimate goal is complete customer satisfaction. Because of this, We’d like to speak with you personally to discuss your visit further so that we can pinpoint areas for improvement. Please, when you have a moment, reach out to our Sales Manager, Matt McIntyre at 803-786-4111 when you have a moment. Thank you for choosing Dick Dyer Toyota, and we look forward to speaking shortly.

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You can definitely feel how passionate they are about..."

- BLD1994 Verified Customer

You can definitely feel how passionate they are about Toyota. It was a joy to buy from them and the process was stress free. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Yes we are! Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Stress-free is exactly what we aim for! Thank you for the recommendation, and see us again soon!

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Take their Toyota has really good customer service...."

- gammyjune Verified Customer

Take their Toyota has really good customer service. James And Hope are really great sales people. Hope help me download a book as there are no CD players in the new cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Carter, HOPE NELSON

Sep 08, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with James and Hope! They were very happy to help you find the perfect car for you and make sure it had everything you needed. Don't hesitate to all if we can help in any way in future. We hope you enjoy your new car!

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was awesome and very polite and courteous...."

- PETER.ULENGCHONG Verified Customer

James was awesome and very polite and courteous. Explained the process in detail and was always on my side of the sale. Highly recommend James at Dick Dyer Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we're doing, Peter! We are so glad to hear that James was able to provide you with such a good purchase experience. We will pass along your kind words to him. Thank you for choosing us and enjoy your new vehicle!

August 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys were a pleasure to do business with. Low..."

- JJS5082

These guys were a pleasure to do business with. Low stress and no games. I would definitely go back. Very fair prices. James and Joe really took care of me. Special ordered my truck and it was worth the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Medina

Aug 27, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for your positive comments about James and Joe! We are delighted that you had such a positive experience and we were able to help you get the best deal on your dream truck. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $43,200
2021 Toyota Venza
new
White exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $47,104
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,416
2022 Toyota Camry
new
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2005 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $10,998
2005 Toyota 4Runner
used
Black exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
RWD
used 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 car, priced at $12,999
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500
used
Gray exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
RWD
used 2012 Jeep Liberty car, priced at $11,494
2012 Jeep Liberty
used
Silver exterior
4-Speed Automatic VLP
RWD