Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of JOHN KOVACH.
JOHN KOVACH
JOHN KOVACH at Griffin Ford
Refer Me
4.8

JOHN KOVACH | Page 3

USED CAR MANAGER

Griffin Ford

1940 E Main St
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me

34 Reviews of JOHN KOVACH

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Dealership was a pleasure to deal with. They went out of..."

- DMAKUTZ Verified Customer

Dealership was a pleasure to deal with. They went out of there way to help us find the right vehicle for our needs. We live in Racine and the salesperson, Devin Behling kept us updated on every aspect of the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Behling

Sep 17, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you for these kind words. Griffin Ford of Waukesha was more than happy to help you find that 2013 Ford F-150! We appreciate you looking to us for the perfect vehicle and hope you continue to enjoy it on the roads ahead.

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating

"We are very happy with the truck even though there was a..."

- Martin Verified Customer

We are very happy with the truck even though there was a delay on getting the title. The communication was initiated by the customer not the dealership. I welcome a person to person follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Miller

Sep 30, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Martin: Griffin Ford sincerely apologizes to you for this inconvenience. Thank you for your patience and your business with us. We hope you continue to love your new truck.

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a really good experience getting my car there. Jorge..."

- Jenny H. Verified Customer

Had a really good experience getting my car there. Jorge and Phillip were great to work with. They were very helpful and answered all my questions regarding the car and the warranty. Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Plasencia , Phillip DeSalvo

Sep 11, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Jenny: Thank you very much for your consideration of Griffin Ford of Waukesha when shopping for a vehicle. We value your feedback and your business with us! And, our staff certainly appreciates the shout-outs. We're pretty confident the best customer service can be found at 1940 E. Main Street. Please let us know when we can do more for you!

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Deal !!! Great People !!!! Bought the car used but..."

- 72BADRAT Verified Customer

Great Deal !!! Great People !!!! Bought the car used but the people at the dealership made it easy !! I definitely would buy again -- it was easy !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an issue with a used car I purchased back in..."

- bbears6@yahoo.com

I had an issue with a used car I purchased back in February, 2020. I wrote a letter of complaint to them in May, 2020. Unfortunately, I put the wrong zip code on this letter so they didn't receive it....my fault. However, they called me after I reported to DealerRater and John Kovach offered an extremely fair compensation for my car troubles and repair. My faith in Griffin Ford is totally restored and they now have a lotal customer for life! Jim Carlson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hello James; We love that you gave Griffin Ford the opportunity to make things right by you. Thank you. We appreciate your patience and would welcome you back any time! Take care.

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Overall, pleased with the cars and the persons I dealt..."

- M Verified Customer

Overall, pleased with the cars and the persons I dealt with. Very pleased they fixed an obvious mechanical issue to help close the deal. Upset to find out days later they sold me a car with 4 snow tires in the middle of June with no disclosure. Had to find out in tire shop with leaking tires due to excessive cracking. Dealer never returned my calls to discuss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Plasencia

Aug 25, 2020

M responded

Mr. Kovach and I discussed my concerns and we came to what I believe to be equitable terms. Given this action (of addressing my concerns), and all the other positives, I would not hesitate to return to Griffin Ford for my next purchase.

Jul 23, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Mike:  I apologize for the delay.  Our manager was trying to reach your salesperson and we got a bit behind.  John Kovach, the Used Car manager reached out to you and I heard you had a good discussion.  Griffin Ford is committed to our customer's satisfaction, as we want to earn their business for life!  We hope to see you again in the dealership, whenever you need service or maintenance.  Take care and please enjoy that new vehicle!  Thank you.

Jul 23, 2020

M responded

Thank you for the callback. Much appreciated. Will likely edit my review soon

Jul 17, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hello and thank you for this feedback. Griffin Ford is committed to customer satisfaction. May we ask that you reach out to Lorraine Miller at lmiller@griffinautogroup.com to provide us with more information? It would be much appreciated.

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Good place to buy a car. I have bought three vehicles..."

- LBORESON Verified Customer

Good place to buy a car. I have bought three vehicles from them. Everyone that I have dealt with there is always friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Coulter

Jul 01, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yeah let’s not talk about how my Experience went spending..."

- Ben opperman

Yeah let’s not talk about how my Experience went spending 9000 dollars on a truck that needed another 5000 in work my truck has been in the shop for over a month of the two and a half months I’ve owned on top of the 1000 in parts I had to foot the bill for the sales department took care of me great but service couldn’t tell you why they know absolutely nothing about my truck and yes the dealer took care of it but not after I had to take at least 8 trips to Waukesha which is a 45 min drive for me to drop it off then told me they couldn’t give me a rental big enough for my kids and dog then on top of that probably around the 5th time of taking it in wanted me to foot the bill for a rental come to find out the heads where completely shot the a/c system completely needed to be replaced and did I get a single bit of compensation for driving 45 min one way to drop it off not once not twice but 8 times over a span of a month or so no then said after they fix the a/c they can’t afford to fix anything else on it it would be my problem regardless of what it is like it’s my fault it wasn’t inspected properly. Great sales team horrible service and customer service over all I only gave them two stars because they did fix my car but at what cost and for how long before something else breaks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Nutt, Nick Griffin

Jun 22, 2020

Ben opperman responded

So you guys took both of my vehicles gave me 1500 bucks for a truck and a car which mind you where is full operation upon selling them to you guy then sold me a 9000 dollar truck with Warped warped heads that threw a check engine light 10 min down the road then took 8 times of driving back and forth to Waukesha to finally fix on top of my personal money I’ve put into this vehicle you guys discounted a 5000 dollar truck down to 8000 for me and gave me 1500 bucks for two vehicles then you guys sold at auction for 5000 not a good experience nor do I recommend anyone buying a used car from them it’s sad because I had high hopes for what I thought was a highly reputable dealer turns out I was wrong

Jun 22, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Ben: In speaking with the Used Car managers, they are so sorry to read your feedback. Both worked very hard to earn your business and do right by you. Your purchase of a 17 year old 2500 truck with over 100,000 miles on it meant things could go wrong, thus it was marked "as is". Our inspection was top notch. Considering the amount of money Griffin Ford put into your vehicle after the sale, we feel we have gone above and beyond. On top of that, we had discounted this vehicle specifically for you, plus gave you more for your trade. In every way, Griffin feels we worked with you, so we are a bit confused with your rating of our efforts.

June 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caleb Very nice guy told him what I wanted he found me..."

- gman_mike2006

Caleb Very nice guy told him what I wanted he found me the perfect truck if he didn't have a answer to my question he immediately found someone who did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Struck

Jun 15, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hello, we are glad we could help! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very polite and tried to quickly finish up..."

- laptoplisa02

Everyone was very polite and tried to quickly finish up on the paperwork. The finance and cashier were also very efficient. Love the car and would purchase from Caleb again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorraine Miller, Caleb Struck

Jun 15, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

21 - 30 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (271 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,344

2018 Ford Escape

$23,344

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,806

2020 Ford Edge

$38,806

used 2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 car, priced at $15,995

2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

$15,995

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,970

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,970

used 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $13,995

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

$13,995

used 2013 Nissan Altima car, priced at $10,464

2013 Nissan Altima

$10,464