Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
JR Velasco
JR Velasco at Honda of Abilene

JR Velasco

General Manager

Honda of Abilene

1399 S Danville Dr
Abilene, TX 79605

4.8
34 Reviews

Hometown- Abilene, TX If I were a superhero, my superpower would be- To be able to Stop & Reverse time If I could invent a holiday, it would definitely involve- Mammas cooking

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

34 Reviews of JR Velasco

December 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The staff were very helpful from start to finish as we purchased our new car. Great follow up as well. More

by JOHNKELLY9
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As a newbie to Texas the support and customer service was exceptional. Thanks Honda of Abilene! More

by BERNARD.RENEA
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! Welcome to Texas! Please let us know if we can help you in the future!

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience! Got a a great deal on the vehicle worked with me every step of the wAy More

by Abc123
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Enjoy that new vehicle! Thank you so much for leaving this review! We appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Baylee was so nice and courteous throughout the whole transaction. My 6th Honda from Honda of Abilene. More

by Slick
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you for this wonderful review and for being a loyal customer here at Honda of Abilene! We appreciate your business and are here for anything you need!

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My sales lady, Baylee Rodriquez made my experience at Honda of Abilene very nice. She never got in a hurry and she always help me with many things that I did not understand. Many things! I would recommen More

by Slick
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2021

Slick responded

Loving the new 2022 Civic EX.

Sep 15, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so thankful that Baylee could make your experience a good one. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Would appreciate being able to make appointments such as oil changes. If they want to take 1 hr 45 minute for an oil change - they should offer a loaner car so that the customer can run a few errands. More

by Mcbridon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Severina Powell , Jimmy Jones Sales - 5 star service!!

Aug 19, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

We appreciate the feedback and taking the time to leave us this review

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything about my experience was top notch. The service was wonderful. My vehicle was taken care of swiftly and with great care. There was even a waiting area with a great big window so I could watch every More

by BTHOLCOMB3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

July 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My niece n I arrived at Honda n promptly Bryce the cool n sweet salesman came out to greet us n was very sweet n professional. He was an awesome salesman n I recommend him as a #1 salesman n Honda for gettin More

by JOSIEFRAMOS
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Hill , Bryce Williamson, 4 stars

Jul 27, 2021

JOSIEFRAMOS responded

You're very welcome Honda of Abilene!!! I am a very happy customer. Hi Bryce.

Jul 27, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had a good experience at Honda of Abilene. Vicki was helpful and even played hide and seek with our kids while we looked over paperwork. We were treated well by everyone. More

by TYLER.KANE.EDWARDS
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Camarillo , Vicki Huynh

Jun 15, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you Tyler for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us here at Honda of Abilene. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

These two worked hard to find the truck I wanted . It wasn’t easy with the factory’s slowing down but they got it accomplished. And was very fair with my trade-in. Thank you More

by Tahammer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Severina Powell

Jun 07, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that we could help you. Please let us know if we can help in the future. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (74 Vehicles)

used 2020 Dodge Durango car, priced at $37,399
2020 Dodge Durango
used
Octane Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Kia Cadenza car, priced at $20,549
2017 Kia Cadenza
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $27,299
2019 Kia Sorento
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Acura RDX car, priced at $35,949
2019 Acura RDX
used
White Diamond Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,999
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Sandstorm Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2011 Ford F-150 car, priced at $18,999
2011 Ford F-150
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive