Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jack Gomes.
Jack Gomes
Jack Gomes, Finance Manager, Park Ave BMW
5.0

Jack Gomes

Finance Manager

Park Ave BMW

216 Route 17
Rochelle Park, NJ 07662

Contact Me

Referrals is a strong word to me and I take pride on paying back to anyone who does send me a referral.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Tri-lingual (English, Spanish and portuguese)

Call
Email

224 Reviews of Jack Gomes

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- elkui

Rick & Jack have made the purchase experience extremely stree-free and ease to do business with. They are very professional and an amzing team. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Wehle

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- seb1360

Seamless purchase and quality customer service. We were able to purchase and drive the vehicle home on the same day. Christian did an excellent job answering our questions and provided a welcoming customer experience. Jack provided many options for financing and was extremely patient with questions. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Hern

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Experience"

- Ramy & Diana

Recently leased a second BMW from Client Advisor Daniel Pieroni and again the experience was excellent. He is professional and pleasant and diligently works to ensure that he finds the right vehicle at the right price for his customers. He was very patient in showing us several options suited for our needs and budget. Jack Gomes, our Financial Manager was also very helpful. His detailed and efficient approach contributed to a great customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Pieroni

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 BMW 340i"

- Nikki D.

My husband and I recently visited this dealership to purchase a car for our son. Cristhian Gutierrez was more than helpful. He thoroughly explained everything about the car, went over the carfax and even worked within our budget. He did not harass us as we contemplated our decision and even provided his personal cell to contact him if we had further questions. Once we were ready to pick up the car Cristhian went above and beyond to make sure the everything was perfect in order to surprise our son. The entire process was easy and non-stressful. Jack Gomes made signing the dreaded paperwork seamless. We will definitely be returning to Park Ave BMW for any future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristhian Gutierrez

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great find!"

- Clay

We wanted a new car so we went back to BMW Park Ave (we bought our old car from the same dealership years ago) and lucky to have Christian Gutierrez as our Client Advisor. In minutes, we did the test drive and after the ride we already made the decision that this car belongs to us. Christian was patient and attentive to all our questions. He will make sure that you have a good deal and make you feel that “I have to get this car”. Thanks to Jack Gomes too, finance people are always serious, but Jack is the opposite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristhian Gutierrez

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"SCAMMERS!!!!!!"

- nicoleadavis001

These people have the most disgusting business practice I have ever witnessed. While negotiating a deal with them for the purchase of one of their certified pre-owned vehicles they were not flexible or negotiable with me and tried to make me feel like they were doing me a favor for selling me this car. After seeing the car and learning they were not open to negotiating, my cousin who had previously purchased a car from them, reached out to his sales guy to see if he could get the sale price down a little since Tiffany Johnson (the sales person I met with) was off that day. When the finance manager Jack Gomes got back to me to offer their "best deal" I accepted only to find out that they in turn called my cousin and offered him a better deal. When confronted on this they denied everything.This should have been my indication to walk away. When I arrived 2 days later to sign the documents and pick up the car Jack Gomes said he had "good news". He was able to get my monthly payment down $3/month and he would be able to throw in a 1 year maintenance package as well as GAP insurance. All sounded great until I got home and reviewed all the paper work closer. I was an idiot to trust the word of this scammer! Not only did I end up paying for the maintenance package and GAP insurance that he was "throwing in" now its on my loan and Im paying interest on it!!!! Also since I saw the car in the middle of a storm and it was covered in snow, I didn't realize there was a large dent in the back of the car. The day I brought the car home I reached out to the sales lady Tiffany Johnson to inform and inquire about the damage that was never mentioned or brought up.... almost a week later and still ZERO response from Tiffany Johnson. After reaching out to Jack Gomes to try to better understand how I am all of a sudden paying an addition $3000 and interest on top of that, his response is my original rate was 13% and if he added the additional packages onto my contract the rate would go down to 7%. You don't have to be in finance to know that makes zero sense! Nor would I ever agree to a 13% interest rate on anything. At the end of the day they figured out how to get an extra $3k in their pockets. These people will pull anything on you if they can. They are scammers and practice poor business! Maybe I was an easy target going in as a single female but either way it is not OK and would hate for them to take advantage of anyone else! Beware of these people and their tricks or just stay away!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Johnson

Feb 21, 2019

nicoleadavis001 responded

This BS response is again misleading and a joke! I was only contacted by the general manager because I wrote a negative review. He agreed that what his finance manager did was wrong and “thats not how they do business” but yet I’m still paying significantly more than discussed and verbally agreed to. Yes, they offered to take the car back but how does that fix anything except get rid of an unhappy customer. I stand by what I said, these people practice horrible business!! Stay away! A month later and still no response from Tiffany Johnson in regards to the damage on the car. Don’t give these people business!!! Go to a BMW dealership that makes the name proud. This is my third BMW purchase and you bet corporate is going to hear about it since the dealership as a whole can’t fix their mistakes or attempt to make it better. They care more about their reviews than the actual customers.

Feb 16, 2019

Park Ave BMW responded

Were very sorry to hear that your experience was less than perfect. We try our best to offer our customers the best value for their money. Sometimes it's not just the price of the car but also the assistance with the financing. Its very possible during the paperwork signing there were misunderstandings regarding available packages or we weren't clear enough. We offered to remove those products or even take back the car for a full refund. Were pleased you decided to keep the car and the accessories we included. Our #1 priority is to make certain you are pleased with your purchase. Please don't hesitate to call us if you have additional concerns. The Park Ave Team

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My BMW experience"

- jasmine2019

Great experience. Christan and Jack were very professional and helpful. Their knowledge of the car made me feel comfortable and at ease and answered all my questions to help me make the right choice. If anyone is searching for a BMW, this is the dealership to go to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristhian Gutierrez

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clear explanations, no time wasted"

- Justaguy

park Ave BMW was very professional all the way through the process of selecting a car. There was none of the usual used car stereotypes - they were clear, upfront and explained everything. Very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Car Dealer"

- Nangle1002

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Park Ave. BMW. The entire process was professional and a pleasure. It was suggested by Ronnie Fox to come in and meet with Park Ave Acura / BMW for the used inventory. Ronnie enlightened me on the quality and attention to detail in regards to their Used inventory, which he was spot on. Jack assisted me on the closing process. Jack was professional, efficient and friendly, which has not been my experience in my past vehicle purchases at other Dealers. I would strongly recommend Park Ave to friends and will be my first visit on my next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Fox

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience with Certified Pre-owned"

- Ldemetrakis

We leased our fourth BMW and each time the experience gets better. Daniel Pieroni, Client Advisor provided us with a professional and pleasant leasing experience. He listened to what we wanted in a vehicle, and we found the car that was perfect for us. Jack Gomez, our Financial Manager guided us through the financial that was thorough and informative. We highly recommend Park Avenue to everyone and look forward to future transactions! Thanks so much Dan and Jack!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Pieroni

1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results

Dealership Inventory (483 Vehicles)

2019 BMW 540

$66,110

2018 BMW 530

N/A

2019 BMW X3

$56,670

2019 BMW 540

$70,585

2019 BMW X3

$50,745

2019 BMW X3

$62,020

2019 BMW M5

$126,095

2019 BMW 540

$67,745