Search
Back
Start your review of Jakob Murray.
Jakob Murray
Jakob Murray, Vehicle Sale Rep, Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai
5.0

Jakob Murray

Vehicle Sale Rep

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai

439 Western Ave.
Augusta, ME 04330

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Jakob Murray

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jake is an awesome salesperson. he has a great personality"

- Judy has a new car

Jake was not too pushy but knowledgeable Pleasant can very easy to deal with. He made this task much easier. I would recommend forget company because of him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Condon.

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Customer Service!!"

- KateM

I was in the market for a "new to me SUV". I live in Gardiner Maine and therefore was using the Augusta dealership. All but one of the vehicles I was interested in were at their different Bangor dealerships. Jake and Lance were fabulous and got each of the vehicles to Augusta for me to try. When I found what I wanted I realized there was an inssue with the computer. They took it right in, evaluated and fixed the issue immediately. When I finally made my decision they made the financing process super easy. Nate gave me all of my options and helped me find a loan and payment schedule that worked best for me. All I had to do was sign on the lines. Overall A FANTASTIC buying experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Quinn, Nate Marquis

Feb 26, 2019

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you for your rating and feedback! We are happy to hear that everyone went the extra mile to find the right vehicle for you. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient"

- cb2119

All members work quickly to get me into my new Limited 1500, from sales, to finance to making sure everything was all good the very next day. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2019

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you for providing your rating and feedback! We are happy to hear that experience was pleasant and efficient and we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jakob made my purchase very easy."

- Susan

Normally I feel very intimidated when car shopping. Jakob Murray made feel 100% comfortable on both occasions that I visited Darling's. He was very friendly and answered all my questions. I never once felt pressured to purchase a vehicle. He gave me all the space I needed. Everything from my first visit to financing was made very easy. I would recommend Darling's to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Condon.

Jan 28, 2019

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you for your rating and review. We appreciate your business and we are happy to hear that your transaction was seamless and stress-free!

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most straightforward car purchase ever!"

- zack13b.fa

I went in to inquire about a couple of different options for vehicles. I was greeted by Jake Murray. We talked for a while and I went home. I went back in the next day for a test drive, and came back the following day to sign the paperwork. Jake, along with the rest of the staff were polite, easy to talk to, and not the least bit pushy. It was honestly the most painless, straightforward vehicle purchase/lease I have ever done, and that is out of approximately 25 vehicle deals I have made. My payment was $2 less than quoted, which is always a plus. I will without a doubt be referring everyone I know in the market for a vehicle to come see Jake and the rest of the staff here at Darlings in Augusta. I will be back shortly for a new vehicle for my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Condon.

Jan 28, 2019

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your rating and your thorough feedback. We consider ourselves lucky to have Jakob on our team and experiences like yours exemplify why. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and wehope you enjoy your new wheels!

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jakob went above and beyond to get us what we wanted."

- crafterguy

For the most part we were very happy with the purchase of the new van for my business. Jakob searched the state to find us what we wanted. He was very helpful and provided us with exceptional service. It was the first time working with both him and Nate Marquis and they both made things pleasant and stress free. The only disappointment I can say we had was the amount that was given to us for our trade in.But with that being said I will continue to buy and service my vehicles from Darlings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Engelhardt, Nate Marquis

Jan 18, 2019

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your rating and your candid feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and great over all experience "

- lydrand

Jakob did a great job, he never once pushed and was just so easy going. Everyone there was so kind! They all made this process so easy and definitely seemed to have our best interests in mind. I’d buy from them again, for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Decker, Jon Condon.

Dec 21, 2018

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thanks for taking the time to share this with us! We are so lucky to have people like Jakob on our team. We're happy to hear that he made your purchasing experience a pleasant and stress-free one and we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales staff, not pushy"

- greensqueezebox

I'm of the ilk that car dealerships have a particular reputation. I'm glad to say that Darling's Hyundai did not fulfill this stereotype. Never considered Hyundai before, even with the stellar reviews. I'm glad we did. My wife and I contacted them and test drove three vehicles, ultimately settling on the Ioniq EV, as we feel EV is the way of the future (no Veloster EV, what a shame). We did wonder why so few dealerships in Maine had this type of vehicles, and were disappointed when we initially read on on-line that the Ioniq EV was only available in CA. A welcome surprise then that just as we had settled on a Nissan Leaf, Darling's happened to have an Ioniq EV delivered. In my opinion, this car surpasses the Leaf, and as I have a hefty commute (44.1 miles in each direction), the range and comfort are important factors. The sales staff we relaxed, and I only received emails when I needed to communicate, unlike the hundreds sent to me by other dealers. I really hate the aggressive approach. Overall, a great buying experience. I should qualify the three star rating for price. EVs are still on the expensive side. I believe Nissan and Hyundai are in direct price point competition with the Leaf and Ioniq. Both are less expensive than the Chevy Bolt and Tesla.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Marquis , Jakob Murray, Nate Marquis

Nov 01, 2018

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad to have been able to find you the right vehicle at just the right time. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and earn your business - and we wish you many miles of EV bliss in your Ioniq!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best new car purchase I have ever had!"

- masonberte

The Sales Representative (Jake Murray) was very ,very knowledgeable and helpful, making the purchase/lease a pleasant experience. I look forward to the next time I need a vehicle because I know who to contact! Dr. Bert E. Mason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Decker, Nate Marquis

Nov 01, 2018

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so glad to have team members like Jake, who are committed to making every customer experience a positive one. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jake is the man"

- TMC

I bought a used Toyota Tundra at Darlings, it was exactly what I was looking for but it took me some time to get the finances squared away. My salesman Jake held the truck for me and made sure it was ready to go when I went up to pick it up-he even had one of the service guys, buff a mess off the rear door without me asking. Great guy, straight shooter, no bs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2018

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to have the opportunity to help you find your next truck, and are especially grateful for your kind feedback. We appreciate your business!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results