James Dixon
James Dixon at Nelson Mazda Cool Springs
Refer Me

James Dixon

General Manager

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs

7104 S Springs Dr
Franklin, TN 37067

Contact Me
4.4
47 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 8 mos

4.4

47 Reviews

Write a Review

47 Reviews of James Dixon

October 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The General Manager, James Dixon, is capable of lying straight to your face. When we arrived at the dealership, James clearly stated he would honor the Ford Motor employee discount. He said they could no More

by jamescchappell
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 29, 2022

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs responded

James, We have already addressed this misunderstanding. I apologized in the way I communicated this to you and JP. I will be more than happy to discuss this further. Please call my cell at 918-892-4833. We never want anyone to feel like they have been lied to. It has never intentionally happened before. We honor our customers and I want to make this right. Please reach out to me as soon as you can. Respectfully, James Dixon General Manager 918-892-4833

November 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Nelson Mazda kept me informed of the diagnosis of my car”s problem along the way. I had to wait on the part to arrive. After the part came the service department worked quickly to get my car fixed and More

by bethjhnson1986
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Lasalandra, Lindsey Notgrass , Cristian Hardin, Kylie Lowery

Nov 14, 2021

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs responded

Thank you, Beth, for choosing Nelson Mazda Cool Springs, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

October 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were good at being responsive and getting back to me quickly to work with me More

by trainerheather
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chaz Garrett

Oct 28, 2021

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs responded

Heather, Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Nelson Mazda Cool Springs. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

October 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience at Nelson Mazda Cool Springs was amazing. Quick, efficient and the employees were very nice! More

by jordanbrown1215
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristian Hardin, Jacob Singelmann

Oct 20, 2021

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs responded

Thank you for taking the time, Jordan, to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Nelson Mazda Cool Springs are glad to have you as a customer.

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was in a bind and thay service me quickly so that I may get to work. More

by tieggaines
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Lasalandra, Lindsey Notgrass , Cristian Hardin, Kyle Mountsier

Sep 29, 2021

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive service experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great quick service!! The service advisors and team are always so professional and efficient. My tech Joel is an absolute legend. More

by Cameron Schmidt
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Lasalandra, Lindsey Notgrass , Cristian Hardin, Joel

Sep 16, 2021

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs responded

Cameron, Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Joel and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

September 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service professionals were very prompt & thorough they made sure we understood everything that was being serviced on our vehicle. They are very patient and respond in a timely manner. Great overall e More

by Gabriellesellaars
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Lasalandra, Lindsey Notgrass , Cristian Hardin, Kyle Mountsier

Sep 08, 2021

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business, Gabrielle, and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Nelson Mazda Cool Springs.

September 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The greatest service personnel ever. Bought Mazda #2 because of the super service on Mazda #1 at this dealership. We’re now a total Mazda family. More

by Spiro
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristian Hardin, Jonathan

Sep 06, 2021

Spiro responded

We love you guys! Thanks for always being there for us and going the extra mile.

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales service is phenomenal. Knowledgeable, honest and hard working. The service side is fast and personable. I didn't have appointment but got in. More

by ypreston98
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Lasalandra , Davey Herbig, Tristan Mignogna, Kyle Mountsier

Sep 01, 2021

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs responded

Thank you, it's fantastic to hear that our team provided you with great customer service! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Nelson Mazda Cool Springs!

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service department competed my tire rotation and oil change in a timely manor while having the absolute best attitude during my visit. 10/10. More

by tristanmignogna
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Lasalandra, Lindsey Notgrass , Cristian Hardin, Kyle Mountsier, Devin Rogers, Cody and Catlin were also a blessing to work with.

Aug 19, 2021

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Nelson Mazda Cool Springs.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (158 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43 car, priced at $48,499
2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mazda CX-50 car, priced at $39,230
2023 Mazda CX-50
new
Machine Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Nissan Titan car, priced at $29,000
2018 Nissan Titan
used
Gun Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,651
2018 Toyota Camry
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,690
2023 Mazda CX-5
new
Deep Crystal Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $24,944
2015 Toyota 4Runner
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive