Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Jones.
James Jones
James Jones at Nimnicht Buick GMC
5.0

James Jones

Sales Professional

Nimnicht Buick GMC

11503 Philips Highway
Jacksonville, FL 32256

James has received numerous awards since he began his employment here at Nimnicht BGC to include overall salesperson of the year for 12 straight years. Retired Army, SFC/E-7.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

259 Reviews of James Jones

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again, we had another great experience at Nimnicht..."

- stengel1213

Once again, we had another great experience at Nimnicht Buick GMC at the Avenues. Six years ago I bought my first Acadia from them. It was by far the best car I’ve ever had. When it was time to shop, I knew I would end up back at Nimnicht. Over the weekend, I purchased my second GMC ACADIA. This one is brand new. James took the time to find me the perfect car. He showed me all of the new smart car features, and showed us what was included in the warranty. I am amazed with how many upgrades there are between the 2013 and the 2021. Kudos to GMC for recognizing almost every opportunity for improvement. Almost all of things I did not love in the older model were modified. I wish some of the upgrades were available when my kids were babies. The motion sensed lift gate and button on the door that allows you to unlock the doors with out digging the keys out of your bag first are great when your hands are full. James showed us around the facility and answered all of our questions. He has even touched base with us to make sure we are still loving it. I have had great services at Nimnicht over the years. It’s nice to know if I have to wait around in the service area my kids and I will be comfortable and entertained in the waiting area. So thank you, to the whole Nimnicht crew for finding me the amazing mom mobile. 😁👍🏻🚙

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Rogers, Doug Forsythe

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a wonderful and easy experience it was to buy a car..."

- fsucori

What a wonderful and easy experience it was to buy a car with James and Nimnicht GMC! We will be back when it is time to purchase our next one. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Forsythe

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Jones did an amazing job throughout the entire..."

- Jason B.

James Jones did an amazing job throughout the entire process. He is very knowledgeable at what he does and I highly recommend him to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience at Nimnicht Buick GMC! David..."

- RHenzler

We had a great experience at Nimnicht Buick GMC! David and all the team went the extra mile! Found the exact car we wanted at a fair price with excellent customer service. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman, James Jones was very helpful and I would..."

- bcollier3046

Our salesman, James Jones was very helpful and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle to purchase. The dealership was quick and through with the purchasing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just bought our third vehicle from Nimnicht, James..."

- jonesdeand

We just bought our third vehicle from Nimnicht, James Jones specifically. He is so amazing, knows everything about our options but is never pushy. I would call him more of a Car Concierge than a Car Salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Jones listened to our concerns and helped us get..."

- rbredant

James Jones listened to our concerns and helped us get the color Arcadia that we wanted to buy. He even came on a test drive with us right into our garage to make sure it would fit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Laman

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Jones greeted us when we arrived at the dealership...."

- papas4gents

James Jones greeted us when we arrived at the dealership. He listened to what we were looking for in a GMC SUV. James assisted us in finding the vehicle. We totally enjoyed the drive and ride. James was courteous, product knowledge ability and professionalism won us over. He will be our go to salesman for future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Laman

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James is a great individual.He is also a very..."

- greggparker

James is a great individual.He is also a very professional,knowledgeable and courteous salesman. He took the time to show us how the many features on our vehicle operate. The rest of Nimnicht was very professional and courteous also. Please tell James thank-you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Laman

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This guy is the man!!!! Awesome service to amazing..."

- crystenakay0818

This guy is the man!!!! Awesome service to amazing experience!! If you need a car he gots your back !! Loved everything !! Thank you James !!! Yay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Madison Avery

1
...
1 - 10 of 259 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $35,954

2021 Buick Envision

$35,954

new 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $36,275

2021 Buick Envision

$36,275

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,173

2021 GMC Terrain

$28,173

used 2005 Dodge Viper car, priced at $51,447

2005 Dodge Viper

$51,447

used 2020 Bentley Bentayga car, priced at $179,596

2020 Bentley Bentayga

$179,596

used 2012 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $8,251

2012 Toyota Corolla

$8,251