Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Landry.
James Landry
James  Landry at Barker Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

James Landry | Page 4

Used Car Sales Manager

Barker Buick GMC

6444 West Main Street
Houma, LA 70360

Contact Me

Hi my names is James Landry, I have over 30 years of experience in the automotive industry. I am married to Donna Durocher Landry and we have three sons James Jarrett, John David and Joshua Lee Landry we also have 4 grandchildren Phobee, Ella, Lyric and Lliy Landry all girls so I know God has a sense of humor LOL. My wife and I both graduated from Terrebonne High School in Houma and our sons from H L Bourgeois. GO BRAVES!!! I love sports especially basketball and I used to coach in the TPR and AAU basket ball programs. We love animals and the outdoors. We are faith based people and love to lend a helping hand, if there are any questions that I may help you with please feel free to reach out.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

41 Reviews of James Landry

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service "

- RMKIBODE Verified Customer

They always treat me as I’m part of the Barker family ... very helpful, friendly.... they always have a smile for you, it doesn’t matter how busy they are ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went. We are thrilled to have earned your repeat business and hear that everyone was able to take care of you the way you deserved and needed. We look forward to helping you further! Merry Christmas and have a great day!

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat Customer (×5)"

- shanejoseph Verified Customer

Fair, upfront, courteous dealership, with a wide inventory. This is the 5th vehicle we've purchased from Barker Buick GMC. Loyalty has its benefits, and that relationship is reciprocal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion

Dec 19, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for letting us know how your sales visit went! We are thrilled to hear that we have earned your returned business and future business! Congrats on the new vehicle and Merry Christmas! Have a great day.

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good!"

- bitterman2272 Verified Customer

Was good but they don't give out the inspection paper anymore so we can see what needs to be fixed. They need to give out paper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know about your recent Service visit. We have sent your response in with our service manager Randy Talbot. Please feel free to contact him at any time at 985-868-4400. If you have any questions or concerns please reach out. Thank you again and have a great day!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service department "

- TERRYPORCHE0130 Verified Customer

Been dealing with Barker Buick GMC for last 9 years. You can’t find better. Everyone professional and extremely nice and polite. Great place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Blanchard, Jim Wiggins

Nov 07, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your experience went with us! We appreciate your continued business and look forward to many years with you. Happy hunting!

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall Repair"

- JWBENOIT Verified Customer

Went to Barker GMC for a quick recall computer reprogram. They told me an hour. Gave me a ride home. It was done quicker than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion, Courtney Miller, Jerry Guidry, Chris Chiasson, Morris Chaisson, Brett Ledet, Martin Guereque

Oct 29, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went. We are glad to hear that we were able to help you and get things done quickly and exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business and have a great day!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had no problem with the service"

- irarobertson Verified Customer

My service was fast and good. Looking for to continue my service. That's I have to say thank you for your time and service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went. We are glad to hear that we have earned your continued business! Thank you again and have a great day!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good service but needs improvement "

- MSRM84 Verified Customer

I have dealt with this dealership for 3 years now and i don't have any complaint. The staff are friendly and processional. However their service is cery time consuming. It takes more than an hour for oil change. They do not offer rental/courtesy car. Some may not have any problem with that, but as that old saying says time is money. My last visit was for a manadatory recall and i was asked if i want to an oil change as well which i agreed. Upon dropping my vehicle i was told that to it may take 2 hours for the whole services. They did not have a driver to take me home that day and said they have a "waiting list" for rentals. I had to ask them to just perform the recall only which did not take long. I took my truck to another place for oil change. In conclusion,they have a great service, but i recommendtge place if you have extra time on hand or someone to pick you up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Blanchard, Kip Butcher, Dwayne Chassion, Jerry Guidry, Micah Benoit, Chris Chiasson, Morris Chaisson, Brett Ledet, Martin Guereque

Oct 24, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went with us. We are sorry to hear that you weren't offered a courtesy ride or rental. Normally this is not our policy. We understand how this caused you inconvenience during your day. We want to make this right for you. Please feel free to contact our General Manager Jed Duplantis at 985-868-4400. We look forward to making sure you are completely satisfied. Thank you again and have a great day.

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warranty work and oil change"

- butch5 Verified Customer

The staff in the service department is top notch and a pleasure to deal with. Always willing to go out the way to help in anyway they can

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Blanchard, Jerry Guidry , Jacob, Gaye and Candice

Oct 16, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went. We are thrilled to hear that our staff has met your expectations and makes everything stress free. We hope you have a great day!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family Environment"

- DWILL15 Verified Customer

The Barker family has always went above and beyond to ease any concerns I have for my vehicles. Just as family personalities are different, so is each representative, but yet without creating any disharmony. I thank God for the day I met Leroy Simmons that extended his heart, courtesy and Barker family to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion, Courtney Miller , Gaye, Candice,Jacob, Randy, Claudine

Oct 15, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went with us. We are truly appreciative of your continued business and are happy to hear that we continue to keep you completely satisfied. Thank you again for the feed back and have a great day!

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service department "

- TERRYPORCHE0130 Verified Customer

Brought my truck in to have battery replace. The wait time was about 25-30 minutes. Great experience. Great place to do business. Only GM dealership in town where it is great to do business when purchasing a vehicle or for maintenance. That you Barker Buick GMC. Completely Satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Blanchard, Kip Butcher, Dwayne Chassion, Lemar Livas, Courtney Miller, Jim Wiggins, Jerry Guidry, Micah Benoit, Chris Chiasson , T-Cye Adams

Sep 26, 2018

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your visit went! We are thrilled to have earned your recommendations and such high praise. If there are any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact us! We look forward to your future business and wish you a great day!

31 - 40 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (214 Vehicles)

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $22,230

2020 Buick Encore GX

$22,230

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $18,980

2020 Buick Encore GX

$18,980

new 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $47,610

2020 Buick Enclave

$47,610

used 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $19,897

2020 Buick Encore GX

$19,897

new 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $33,083

2021 Buick Envision

$33,083

used 2011 Dodge Durango car

2011 Dodge Durango

Call for Price