Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
James Matthews
James Matthews at Honda of Cleveland
Refer Me

James Matthews

Sales Consultant

Honda of Cleveland

2701 South Lee Highway
Cleveland, TN 37311

Contact Me
5.0
25 Reviews

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Honda Training, Certified Ford Training

5.0

25 Reviews

Write a Review

25 Reviews of James Matthews

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warm, genuine, friendly service. I didn’t feel like I was..."

- Shelbyav3

Warm, genuine, friendly service. I didn’t feel like I was being hassled or harassed but that they wanted to take care of my vehicle needs! Even as a female buyer, I felt very comfortable through the whole process and got the impression that my business was welcomed, appreciated, and valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Brookshire

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys were fantastic, the whole staff is friendly,..."

- Bragg

These guys were fantastic, the whole staff is friendly, but James Matthews is the man to go see! Mr. Matthews and the dealership worked tirelessly to get me approved for my new truck. James was friendly, honest, and knowledgeable. He listened to all of my concerns and was not pushy with me at all. When its time to buy for my wife, or trade in on another, I will only be going to see James. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hamby

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James matthews and Jerry anderson made the car buying..."

- Bluebuggy31

James matthews and Jerry anderson made the car buying experience very easy and I would definitely buy from honda of Cleveland again. Thanks again very much.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Anderson

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to Honda of Cleveland to find my daughter a new..."

- HElmore11

We went to Honda of Cleveland to find my daughter a new to her car. We met James Matthews and he was awesome to work with!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Anderson

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thankful"

- Patsy Elrod

These two gentlemen are amazing. They not only listened to what I wanted, but went above and beyond for me. I highly recommend them to anyone that is looking to buy a new car. They made sure I knew what every button and knob did. They showed me how to put phone numbers in my car, how to work the seats. Made buying a car and making sure it was exactly what I wanted so easy.. Can't say enough about James Matthews and Andre D. Dolberry. I bought a 2019 Honda CRV, I absolutely love it. Big thanks to these two gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Dolberry

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda CR-V 2018"

- LED1975

Great experience at Honda of Cleveland. This is the second vehicle I have purchased here. I called DJ prior to coming to test drive cars and he had information and models ready for me when we arrived. Very friendly staff, would highly recommend. Financing process took a bit longer than we hoped, but the staff were friendly and very knowledgeable during the process (especially James Matthews.) Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Underwood

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my new Honda Civic"

- AnnBuchanan

I had a great experience with Honda of Cleveland. Compared to another Honda dealer that I have dealt with in the past, they exceed by far. I wanted a certain color and certain features on my car and they searched until they found me my perfect car! Michael Ray was such a pleasure to work with. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I have already recommended him to friends. I had my first service this past weekend. I worked with Roger Russell. He was great to deal with. I didn't have much of a wait but there waiting areas are clean and comfortable. They have coffee, water and soft drinks available. Free WiFi also makes the waiting go by very quickly. Honda of Cleveland is a great car dealership and I am glad I choose them to work with when buying my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- Adrienne22

Great staff They get me in and out with in an hour for service and always has free drinks and snacks. A nice clean place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Lee, Mark Duncan, Roger Russell, William Oltz, Shain Hamby, Waymond Thompson

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a CR-V"

- Cotton11

Buying a car the way it used to be. No hassle. I got the best price within a 100 mile radius. They were so easy to deal with. NICE PEOPLE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Harris saves the day! "

- Charlieb

Chris Harris is a really friendly and great guy! I’m so glad he helped me with my car, and made sure my warranty was fixed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Underwood, Chris Harris

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

used 2013 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $8,390
2013 Hyundai Sonata
used
Radiant Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $29,935
2021 Honda Accord
new
San Marino Red exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $14,990
2014 Honda Odyssey
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $31,994
2017 Lexus IS 350
used
Obsidian Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2016 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $19,691
2016 Nissan Pathfinder
used
Magnetic Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Compass car, priced at $26,591
2020 Jeep Compass
used
White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive