Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James Matthews.
James Matthews
James Matthews at Honda of Cleveland
5.0

James Matthews

Sales Consultant

Honda of Cleveland

2701 South Lee Highway
Cleveland, TN 37311

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Honda Training, Certified Ford Training

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

20 Reviews of James Matthews

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda CR-V 2018"

- LED1975

Great experience at Honda of Cleveland. This is the second vehicle I have purchased here. I called DJ prior to coming to test drive cars and he had information and models ready for me when we arrived. Very friendly staff, would highly recommend. Financing process took a bit longer than we hoped, but the staff were friendly and very knowledgeable during the process (especially James Matthews.) Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Underwood

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my new Honda Civic"

- AnnBuchanan

I had a great experience with Honda of Cleveland. Compared to another Honda dealer that I have dealt with in the past, they exceed by far. I wanted a certain color and certain features on my car and they searched until they found me my perfect car! Michael Ray was such a pleasure to work with. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I have already recommended him to friends. I had my first service this past weekend. I worked with Roger Russell. He was great to deal with. I didn't have much of a wait but there waiting areas are clean and comfortable. They have coffee, water and soft drinks available. Free WiFi also makes the waiting go by very quickly. Honda of Cleveland is a great car dealership and I am glad I choose them to work with when buying my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- Adrienne22

Great staff They get me in and out with in an hour for service and always has free drinks and snacks. A nice clean place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a CR-V"

- Cotton11

Buying a car the way it used to be. No hassle. I got the best price within a 100 mile radius. They were so easy to deal with. NICE PEOPLE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Harris saves the day! "

- Charlieb

Chris Harris is a really friendly and great guy! I’m so glad he helped me with my car, and made sure my warranty was fixed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Underwood, Chris Harris

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Honda experience: After 42 years of car buying; the best!"

- Steve Moss

The best experience at any dealership while buying a vehicle. The team at Honda of Cleveland TN. , worked to satisfy my wife and family in finding a new car. We chose one vehicle, placed an order and then the next day we changed our mind..... They worked with us to come to a new negotiated price on an upgraded Pilot. We want to thank the sales and finance team members; Victoria, Kendric, James, Don, Fred, Rodney, Brandon and, Stephen who brought it all together. Negotiation was a pleasure, they adjusted the pricing to the point of final agreement. It does take time, but it is worth it. Steve, Karen, and the Moss Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- NewHonda Verified Customer

I had a great experience here. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend James as your salesperson. Steven and Mike were also extremely helpful. I would recommend anyone looking for a Honda and a great buying experience to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hamby, Stephen Hailey

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service Ever "

- REEPHILLIPS22 Verified Customer

My service experience was wonderful .... James my sales person has greeted me at the door both times I had my car serviced ...James introduced me to my service tech then my service tech ask if I had any questions about my service and then showed me the waiting area and offered me coffee or water ... I have never been treated so nicely when I had my car serviced at other dealer ships ... keep up the good work Honda of Cleveland ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hamby, William Oltz

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service dept and salesdept"

- ken4race Jolly Camper Verified Customer

Honda of Cleveland TN. out performs Honda of Chattanooga TN. Our service of our 2010 Honda Civic was excellent. They repaired chewed electric wiring that would have been classified as totaling that vehicle, Since it was a reconditioned car they said it was a water damage car, which it had no water damage then, but it was classed as not worth fixing.We were told it would cost the price of a new wiring Harness which we were told would have cost us $3000 in our personal funds--- by the Chattanooga TN Honda Dealership. Cleveland Dealer did it this time at an affordable price with chew proof new wires. Also the Sales Department were more attentive to our questions and were patient with us about what we wanted in a vehicle. They helped us out in our purchase of a Ridgeline Truck when we traded in our 2004 Toyota Tacoma Truck and let us take it home to pick up the 2004 Toyota Tacoma when they knew we had a good insurance history with STATE FARM Automobile INSURANCE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- lisahooker1969 Verified Customer

The associate James was very helpful and friendly and worked really hard answering all out questions and makeing sure I got the car I wanted!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (324 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Pilot car

2019 Honda Pilot

Call for Price

New 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,465

2018 Honda Accord

$24,465

New 2018 Honda Civic car

2018 Honda Civic

Call for Price

New 2018 Honda Odyssey car

2018 Honda Odyssey

Call for Price

New 2018 Honda Odyssey car

2018 Honda Odyssey

Call for Price

New 2018 Honda Pilot car

2018 Honda Pilot

Call for Price

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $35,865

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$35,865

New 2018 Honda Civic car

2018 Honda Civic

Call for Price