About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Mitchell.
James Mitchell
James Mitchell, Service Advisor, Younger Toyota
4.6

James Mitchell

Service Advisor

Younger Toyota

1945 Dual Highway
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Call
Email

5 Reviews of James Mitchell

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Call apun Brandon younger 121. He will flip you slk."

- Heckler125MALPHA

Hey, I ain't helping 1.4 difference. 1 400 off new Corolla"s to paid off. Good deal it was .. thanks for the survey. I filled it out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you for the five stars!

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jon is Great!!"

- lisas4eternity

We purchased a 2015 Volvo XC60 from Jon in February, 2018. While he was new to selling Volvo’s as the dealership had just recently began selling them, Jon did his best to learn everything possible about my wife’s car so he could answer our questions & concerns. Since the sale, he’s called to check how my wife was enjoying her car and following a service situation, he called to make sure everything was ok. We’ve taken the car to the dealership numerous times due to a service situation and Jon’s gone above & beyond to see that we were taken care of in the best way possible. As far as the service department, I’ve been very disappointed. Since my wife purchased her car, we’ve had to take it in for service regarding the same issue probably 5 or 6 times. They’ve checked it, re-checked it, installed a new part, and yet the problem’s continued. The service reps don’t always call when they say they’re going to so we’ve had to call them for updates or to confirm appointments. Most recently, my wife took her car in for service on July 18th. Following the appointment, a part was ordered and she was supposed to receive a follow-up call. On August 18th she called the dealership because it was now a month later and she hadn’t heard anything. Most recently, I’ve visited the dealership and was able to speak with both Jon and Eric Eichelberger (the General Sales Manager). Like Jon, Eric was amazing! He listened intently as I explained our concerns, he scheduled a time when I could bring the car in for service and he assured me it would be taken care of. The dealership’s provided a loaner car which my wife is currently driving at the time of this review and we’re waiting & hoping the situation is finally resolved. Taking everything into consideration, I would still recommend this dealership but I would caution readers concerning the service department. If your looking to purchase a new or used car, Jon is the man to talk to! He will answer your questions, help get you the best deal possible and he’s available following the sale if you ever need anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Eichelberger, Jon Allgeier

Aug 24, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority and we will work diligently to ensure that your vehicle is in tip-top shape for all of the miles to come. We truly appreciate the kind words about our team members and please do not hesitate to contact us in the future with any questions or concerns! Thank you for choosing Younger!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Owner who cares"

- Doctor

Being new to this area the first time that I took my Avalon for service while sitting in the waiting area I was greeted by Mr Younger. This made a good impression on me the see a owner who cares and not afraid to meet his customers. Since then I have purchased a 2017 Highlander and will always bring it here for service. If you’re looking for a dealer that cares Younger the one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis L Lee Jr, Brandon Younger

May 15, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you very much for your stellar review! We are so happy to hear that you've chosen Younger Toyota to be your dealer, and we're glad that you've had positive experiences with us. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to work with you again in the future!

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Easy"

- Big Diesel

I had put off buying a new car for a long time. I had a 05 Corolla. Mike made it easy to understand the new "features" that can be confusing. He also explained everything about the financing, warranties, add-ons available, and service and maintenance schedules. This was the fastest I have ever bought a car - came in one afternoon and bought it the next day. Thanks Mike. Oh yeah - he's a really nice guy, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Taylor, Mike Hampton

Apr 26, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with Mike, and we’ll be sure to pass on your compliments to him. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"battery replacement"

- nick7

Recently, I brought my care in for a battery replacement. I would like to commend service advisor James Mitchell. Not only did he take the time to discuss the work done, but he also informed me of advised fluid flushes that would extend the life of my vehicle. I left feeling that my car is in good hands at Younger Toyota. Sincerely, Nick Marmorella

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (260 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$48,662

2018 Toyota Land Cruiser

$85,214

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,473

2018 Volvo S90

$69,140

2017 Volvo V60

$43,640

2017 Volvo S60

$43,515

2017 Volvo S60

$38,565

2017 Volvo S90

$59,260