About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Crager.
Jason Crager
Jason Crager, Service Professional, Buff Whelan Chevrolet
4.8

Jason Crager

Service Professional

Buff Whelan Chevrolet

40445 Van Dyke Ave
Sterling Heights, MI 48313

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Jason Crager and I have been an employee of Buff Whelan Chevrolet since 1996. In 1999, I had the pleasure of moving into a position of Service Advisor. I pride myself on prompt customer service and follow-up. I am a Certfied Technology Expert, and a General Motors' Mark of Excellence award winner. I look forward to assisting you with your future vehicle needs!

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

mark of excellence award winner

certified technology expert

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Jason Crager

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership "

- Opyt,mark1971

Great service every time I come here, I never have a problem.sales and service departments are very helpfull. Couldn’t be happier to keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Stanczak

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pete Stanczak"

- Linda364

Pete was excellent in helping me find the vehicle and the color I wanted. I would and have recommended him and your dealership to family and friends also found your service department are friendly and very knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Stanczak

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Kpalazzolo

This is the third car that we purchased from Buff Whelan and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Never had a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Theresa Baker

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service is a must @ Buff Whelan"

- Stephen8989

Everyone at Buff Whelan treats you like you're their #1 customer. Every department is helpful and courteous. And for new car sales I'll only see Rob Sielaff as he's honest, fair and authentic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Sielaff

Dec 27, 2017

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to hear Rob was able to help you purchase your new car Stephen! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Let us know when you're ready for your first service appointment!

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pattern of defect ignored, now it's on me"

- Dawn Laura Griessel

My Experience: My rotors have been turned now three times in the first 45.000 miles of ownership and the service manager says they cannot be replaced by the manufacturer. Since the first two times they were turned were within the first 36,000 miles, I feel like I am going to be stuck with the cost of replacing them, when obviously there is a problem here. They adamantly said they would not replace them unless I paid and I feel completely against this. After years of loyalty not only to the dealer but the brand, I feel betrayed and lied to. The rotors will have to be replaced, and the pattern of defect has been established and they will deny it. Loyalty be damned, there's lots of car dealers out there. Guess now I get to shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don Tailor

Nov 27, 2017

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Dawn, as you are aware, we went through all avenues with GM and they do not see your rotors as having a defect. We mentioned to you the rotors still have material still on them, and that we could resurface them. Although GM would not cover this, we did tell you we would perform this work as a courtesy for you at no charge. As per your discussion with Don Tailor, if there is a problem in the future we will support you with the request for assistance from the factory, as well as set up a loaner while the work is being performed. We hope you had a nice Thanksgiving and look forward to hearing from you soon.

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service is the best"

- Autumnoaks

Jason is the best service representative at Buff Whelan. He is very detailed and courteous. Jason always calls with the status of a repair and he follows up to see how the vehicle is performing after the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2017

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Jason will be pleased to hear of your kind words! He is a key part of our service team and we're glad to hear that you enjoy working with him each time you come to see us!

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasant experience"

- I can't

Theresa Baker was very professional and followed up on a few issues I had prior to taking delivery of my 2018 Equinox leased vehicle. I was very pleased with the process from beginning to point of delivery. I would highly recommend Buff Whelan dealership to family and friends and would encourage them to request Theresa Baker. The reason I chose Buff Whelan for my new leased vehicle is their customer service department, they take good care of the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Theresa Baker

Sep 11, 2017

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear that Theresa helped in making it great. She is a great asset to our team and we're happy to have her. Thank you again for the rating and kind words. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Elite service and turn time!"

- SST

Jason was amazing! I was in a hurry but he stayed calm which made me feel at ease... told me about an hour and i was out in 30 min! Definitely overdelivered with Elite client service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2017

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience with Jason! We're thrilled that you had such a great time working with him and we look forward to seeing you at the dealership again in the future! Thanks for your business and be sure to stop by again if you ever need anything else!

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Department"

- JaneB

What a great experience I had bringing our 2012 Equinox in for service. I actually was worried about how long it would take since I was on my way to work. Buff Whelan offered me a loaner car while our Equinox was in for service, which was awesome. I can actually say that the entire process of checking in the car and getting a loaner only took about 10 minutes!!!! I was amazed at how fast the service department took care of me. They were prompt, polite and greeted me immediately upon entering the dealership. Jason, my service advisor kept me informed about the progress they were making on my car. Being a woman, I never once felt intimidated by Jason, he was exceptionally informative and treated me very well. I will personally ask for Jason again when needing any service issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2017

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, Jane! We're so happy to hear Jason and the staff made your service as easy and efficient as possible. It's great that you could utilize a loaner car while your Equinox was being worked on, and that Jason kept you updated on the progress throughout the experience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Thanks again!

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I have had Very Good Experiences when leasing!"

- Malibu 2015

I have leased cars with the Caul men since 2003, first Chris, than Mike now Jeff and each of them have been so helpful. I now nave a 2015 Malibu LT through Jeff and will be trading this in for a 2018 when they come to the lot and I can check them out. I know Jeff will help has he has in the past and I look forward to seeing him again for my new lease. He is a fantastic salesman and takes time with each and every customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Caul

May 01, 2017

Buff Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about Chris, Mike, and Jeff! At Buff Whelan Chevrolet, we work very hard to make sure that you have the best possible experience with us. We're so glad to hear that Jeff helped you find the Malibu you wanted, and we look forward to doing business with you again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (1361 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$32,360

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$61,460

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$64,955

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$69,410

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$72,385

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

$28,290

2016 Chevrolet Trax

$24,145

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

N/A