Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jason Crager.
Jason Crager
Jason Crager at Serra Whelan Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jason Crager

Service Professional

Serra Whelan Chevrolet

40445 Van Dyke Ave
Sterling Heights, MI 48313

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Jason Crager and I have been an employee of Buff Whelan Chevrolet since 1996. In 1999, I had the pleasure of moving into a position of Service Advisor. I pride myself on prompt customer service and follow-up. I am a Certfied Technology Expert, and a General Motors' Mark of Excellence award winner. I look forward to assisting you with your future vehicle needs!

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

mark of excellence award winner

certified technology expert

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Jason Crager

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 2007 Corvette had a service letter out by GM on a fuel..."

- DizzyFuzzy

My 2007 Corvette had a service letter out by GM on a fuel vapor smell issue,took it to Dealer where I bought the car new Jason checked the car over and my Corvette was OK. Very knowledgeable service rep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- BBMAYES

On the 28th of May I drove away with a new car after my old one ran HOT! Michelle David was my sales person and she did a wonderful JOB. I had been going to Buff Whelan for about 6 years and they have always treated me right, so when I needed a new car I went there and Michelle was just a person GOD sent to take care of me! Thanks Michelle you are the best, I truly love you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing new cars as lemons. "

- Jeremy

I leased a 2017 Chevy Malibu blue velvet in 3/17 from John Trotto who picked out that Malibu without me ever test driving it and taking his word. Since late 2017, I have had about 10 repairs and have been in the shop at least 6 to 7 times. 3 engine issues among other fixes. This is a bad car and after driving in the snow storm where my acceleration went out because of engine/sensor issue they should have gotten me another car. But even after talking to 2 managers, who promised their GM corporate liaison would get with me, no one ever did. This is the worst car/leasing experience ever. Jason and work shop staff are amazing though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Trotto

Nov 27, 2018

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Jeremy, as you discussed with our Service Manager, we have gone as far as we can in this matter. Per GM, your warranty history does not support a repurchase/lease termination consideration. If you wish to discuss this further, please reach out to our Service Manager Don Tailor at 586.274.0347, thank you.

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- Opyt,mark1971

Great service every time I come here, I never have a problem.sales and service departments are very helpfull. Couldn’t be happier to keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Stanczak

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pete Stanczak"

- Linda364

Pete was excellent in helping me find the vehicle and the color I wanted. I would and have recommended him and your dealership to family and friends also found your service department are friendly and very knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Stanczak

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Kpalazzolo

This is the third car that we purchased from Buff Whelan and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Never had a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Theresa Baker

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service is a must @ Buff Whelan"

- Stephen8989

Everyone at Buff Whelan treats you like you're their #1 customer. Every department is helpful and courteous. And for new car sales I'll only see Rob Sielaff as he's honest, fair and authentic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Sielaff

Dec 27, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to hear Rob was able to help you purchase your new car Stephen! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Let us know when you're ready for your first service appointment!

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pattern of defect ignored, now it's on me"

- Dawn Laura Griessel

My Experience: My rotors have been turned now three times in the first 45.000 miles of ownership and the service manager says they cannot be replaced by the manufacturer. Since the first two times they were turned were within the first 36,000 miles, I feel like I am going to be stuck with the cost of replacing them, when obviously there is a problem here. They adamantly said they would not replace them unless I paid and I feel completely against this. After years of loyalty not only to the dealer but the brand, I feel betrayed and lied to. The rotors will have to be replaced, and the pattern of defect has been established and they will deny it. Loyalty be damned, there's lots of car dealers out there. Guess now I get to shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don Tailor

Nov 27, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Dawn, as you are aware, we went through all avenues with GM and they do not see your rotors as having a defect. We mentioned to you the rotors still have material still on them, and that we could resurface them. Although GM would not cover this, we did tell you we would perform this work as a courtesy for you at no charge. As per your discussion with Don Tailor, if there is a problem in the future we will support you with the request for assistance from the factory, as well as set up a loaner while the work is being performed. We hope you had a nice Thanksgiving and look forward to hearing from you soon.

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is the best"

- Autumnoaks

Jason is the best service representative at Buff Whelan. He is very detailed and courteous. Jason always calls with the status of a repair and he follows up to see how the vehicle is performing after the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Jason will be pleased to hear of your kind words! He is a key part of our service team and we're glad to hear that you enjoy working with him each time you come to see us!

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasant experience"

- I can't

Theresa Baker was very professional and followed up on a few issues I had prior to taking delivery of my 2018 Equinox leased vehicle. I was very pleased with the process from beginning to point of delivery. I would highly recommend Buff Whelan dealership to family and friends and would encourage them to request Theresa Baker. The reason I chose Buff Whelan for my new leased vehicle is their customer service department, they take good care of the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Theresa Baker

Sep 11, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear that Theresa helped in making it great. She is a great asset to our team and we're happy to have her. Thank you again for the rating and kind words. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (877 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $24,450

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$24,450

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,773

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,773

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,402

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$32,402

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,199

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,199

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $28,489

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$28,489

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,766

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,766