About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jay “The Jeep Man” Patterson.
Jay “The Jeep Man” Patterson
Jay “The Jeep Man”  Patterson, Sales Consultant, Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County
4.8

Jay “The Jeep Man” Patterson

Sales Consultant

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County

1102 Business Center Way
Edgewood, MD 21040

Contact Me

With over 20 years in the auto industry I strive to deliver a superior customer experience. Assisting customers with choosing the perfect vehicle that fit their needs. When I am not working I enjoy boating , fishing and taking vacations traveling the world and spending Sunday’s in church. I appreciate and thank all my customers for giving me the opportunity to help with their vehicle purchase.I always give my personal guarantee which is; to be honest, upfront and never haggle.Plain and simply, I work for my customers.Stop in ask for Jay and let me go to work for you!!

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Uconnect Expert Certified Sales Consultant by the FCA

Ram Expert Certified Sales Consultant by the FCA

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

16 Reviews of Jay “The Jeep Man” Patterson

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"kept their commitment and completed the installation"

- josephpatters Verified Customer

The salesman Mr.was interested in how the truck was going to be used and what additional might me helpful. The Manager made an extra effort to find the vehicle I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

josephpatters, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect !"

- PHUSHON Verified Customer

I was able to "shop" so to speak on line through the listed inventory for the exact vehicle I was looking for. Once I found two I would consider, I went to the lot where the inventory numbers were easy to find to look the Cherokees over. Monday morning, contacted the dealership and worked the entire pricing portion through text messages as I could not get to a phone conversation due to my work schedule. Once the deal was secured, spoke once with Jay on the phone after I was off work at 9:15 p.m. went to the lot the next day and in less than one hour, drove the new Jeep Cherokee home. AMAZING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

PHUSHON, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THOMPSON EDGEWOOD !!! AWESOME ALL THE WAY AROUND !!!"

- DEEVEEGEE Verified Customer

Thompson Edgewood is AWESOME. I've dealt with the BEST SERVICE DEPT and SUPER Service Reps, from Don, Ryan, Amanda and even the boss man Dan !!! While getting my car serviced I went over to the showroom and found JAY"THE JEEP MAN", he made a great deal on my car that was being serviced and I left with an BRAND NEW COMPASS for my wife. I told them I liked it so much that I'd like to trade in my Patriot for one but was backended in the loan. Jay called me, said there were great rebates and Labor Day Deals that he could turn the deal. Jay, Tom, Rick Schofield and Ed Porsch pulled off the deal and now I have a Jeep Compass and LOVE IT. This team will work with you to make the deal that you want, it's not the back and forth "push pull" it's, "here's my price, now find a way to get me in that new car". This is the 10th car I've purchased from Thompson over the past 10 years and have had 5 friends go there too. THANK YOU THOMPSON EDGEWOOD !!!! YOU'RE THE BEST !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

DEEVEEGEE, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!!"

- Bob Havener

My son and I drove a total of 650 miles to purchase a jeep from Thompson Jeep last week. They had a particular year wrangler I had been looking for in fantastic shape. Excellent people to work with. I spoke with "Jay the jeep man" several times by phone prior to the day we left to pick it up. Jay could not have been more accommodating. When we arrived to pick up the jeep, everyone was great. I think they went above and beyond what I would have expected from any dealership. By the way, Ed, the written directions you gave me to miss all the traffic to get headed towards upstate New York were right on the money. Thanks a million!! I would most certainly suggest to anyone in the market for a vehicle to consider Thompson Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. Next time I'm in the market, I know I will. It will be worth the drive!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Bob, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business !!!

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A1 Service"

- Jeep365

Buying a car at Thompson couldn't have been easier. The process ran smoothly, the staff was courteous and pleasant to work with. Jay was awesome and I appreciate him taking the ti.e to meet with me. I have told folks about my experience and hope they will check it out. Love my new car. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Langmead, RON FILLING

Mar 12, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you for the 5 Star Review. Everyone at Thompson Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Harford County appreciates your business !!!

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BS artists"

- Kenny669

If truthfulness is what you’re looking for, this place is your kryptonite! The manager and salesman lied to us from the first phone call, to our visit to the showroom, to the follow up calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Many Thanks!"

- Christina Johnson

I bought a 2018 Compass Jeep. Jay "The Jeep Man" helped me find the perfect vehicle. He was very informative and professional. I must say, "he made it the best car shopping experience ever." Thanks again "Jay"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Customer Service "

- TAMIKARHUDSON

It was a pleasure working with "Jay, The Jeep Man", even though I didn't buy a vehicle. Jay was very professional and helpful. Thanks "Jay"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

TAMIKARHUDSON, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We hope you enjoy your new ride & we really appreciate your business !!!

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience !!!"

- Gmackenzie82

Walked in on a rainy day and Jay Patterson helped us with all of our questions and issues. Will definitely be coming back to this dealership for all my future purchases!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent work"

- Tbruno

I purchased two Jeep Wranglers from this dealership and I have never been so happy! I went back a second time and I couldn’t be happier with my choice. Jay was the salesman who sold me my second jeep and he was excellent! He was so helpful and I will come back for future deals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2018

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Tbruno, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. Everyone at Thompson Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Harford County appreciates your business !!!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (241 Vehicles)

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

N/A

2018 Jeep Compass

$34,895

2018 Dodge Challenger

$40,170

2018 Chrysler 300

$37,225

2018 Dodge Charger

$40,375

2018 Jeep Compass

$27,525

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$37,185

2018 Dodge Charger

$40,430