Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay YourNeighborhood Car Guy.
Jay YourNeighborhood Car Guy
Jay YourNeighborhood Car Guy at Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County
Refer Me
4.7

Jay YourNeighborhood Car Guy

Sales Consultant

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County

1102 Business Center Way
Edgewood, MD 21040

Contact Me

With over 20 years in the auto industry I strive to deliver a superior customer experience. Assisting customers with choosing the perfect vehicle that fit their needs. When I am not working My wife and I enjoy boating , fishing and taking vacations traveling the world and spending Sunday’s in church. I appreciate and thank all my customers for giving me the opportunity to help with their vehicle purchase.I always give my personal guarantee which is; to be honest, upfront and never haggle.Plain and simply, I work for my customers.Stop in ask for Jay and let me go to work for you!!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Uconnect Expert Certified Sales Consultant by the FCA

Ram Expert Certified Sales Consultant by the FCA

View more specialties & trainings

94 Reviews of Jay YourNeighborhood Car Guy

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall great experience at Thompson Chrysler, Jeep,..."

- John Watkins Verified Customer

Overall great experience at Thompson Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge. I initially went in to possibly upgrade my Jeep Renegade. Jay was awesome. He explained everything in detail and was able to help get me into a new Jeep Grand Cherokee. As an added bonus he even helped my wife get into a Chrysler Pacifica for a good price. Jay answered all of our questions and the finance department worked with us to meet our needs. As I said, an overall great experience. Make sure to go see Jay for all your Jeep needs!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best customer service I have ever experienced. They..."

- Dbeecher2004@msn.com Verified Customer

The best customer service I have ever experienced. They got me approved when no one else would. I’m so grateful for all that they did to make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Porsch

Mar 29, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay is the man with the master plan he got me in and out..."

- christofercapers Verified Customer

Jay is the man with the master plan he got me in and out super quick very convenient and professional I’ll definitely be back again Thompson for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service was not cool they didn't give me mats or..."

- cj12575 Verified Customer

Customer service was not cool they didn't give me mats or tire for my car tire use and I got no mats had to buy my own tires and mats after 2 weeks of having the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team I would DEFINITELY recommend them to anyone...."

- 624CAROLINA Verified Customer

Great team I would DEFINITELY recommend them to anyone. Good Job Guys Great team I would DEFINITELY recommend them to anyone. Good Job Guys Great team I would DEFINITELY recommend them. 25 words completed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay is just who you want when buying a car.No high..."

- FLEETLINER14 Verified Customer

Jay is just who you want when buying a car.No high pressure ,easy to work with and an all around nice guy. He's got my vote.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: RON FILLING, Ed Porsch

Mar 02, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership was awesome to work with. My sales guy, Jay,..."

- HTWEETS08 Verified Customer

Dealership was awesome to work with. My sales guy, Jay, was amazing and the finance guy, Ed, made you feel like family. Great experience & will keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Porsch

Feb 27, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service!! Quick overall length for..."

- patckelly510 Verified Customer

Awesome customer service!! Quick overall length for buying a new vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership for saled and service. This is my second purchase from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Porsch

Feb 27, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most relaxed new car purchase I have ever had. A couple..."

- george.jameson Verified Customer

Most relaxed new car purchase I have ever had. A couple of phone calls and emails and a price for the Pacifica we wanted was agreed to. Well worth the 150 mile round trip for us on the weekend. No surprises when we arrived, car was washed and fully prepped in advance. A short test drive for function and straight through sales and tag process. No nonsense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Starting with the sales department (Rick) was very..."

- PWPJR Verified Customer

Starting with the sales department (Rick) was very helpful with his knowledge and patients with the vehicle I was looking for and moving to the service department I was so impressed with the customer service thanks THOMPSON!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2021

Thompson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Harford County responded

Thank you. We appreciate your business !!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results

Dealership Inventory (55 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $45,205
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $32,580
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Slate Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $55,120
2021 Ram 1500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $53,485
2021 Dodge Charger
new
Pitch Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $39,535
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $32,125
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD