About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jean Turgeon.
Jean Turgeon
Jean  Turgeon, General Sales Manager, AutoFair Hyundai
not yet rated

Jean Turgeon

General Sales Manager

AutoFair Hyundai

1477 South Willow Street
Manchester, NH 03103

Contact Me

603-634-0958

Contact Me

18 Reviews of Jean Turgeon

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied customer"

- rick1972 Verified Customer

Salesmen where excellent Vladimir came in on his day off to meet with me No pressure or Rush to make a decision I test drove and they did the numbers on multiple cars with me Every discount was given to me no problem no fine print scams Very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Young Man"

- stjean29 Verified Customer

Matthew Gaudreau was our salesman. He bent over backwards to help me find the right vehicle. Such a wonderful young man. He knew everything about the Elantra that I was looking at. He took the time to explain and answer my questions no matter what they were. He even came in on his day off and waited with me while my Elantra was being checked and an inspection sticker put on. You don`t see that too often anymore. Jean Turgeon made sure we got the deal that we wanted and fit our budget. David Flowers made the contract and finance paper signing a breeze. Overall Autofair Hyundai in my opinion is the best!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Gaudreau, David Flowers

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Vlad and Jean"

- paulinho007 Verified Customer

Thank you again Vladimir and Jean Turgeon for the exceptional customer service and knowing how to treat your loyal customers. Always treated like a member of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vladimir Tozaj

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding"

- mshep46144 Verified Customer

Everyone at this dealership was very helpful. I didn't feel pressured to purchase a car. I knew what I wanted when I went in and I knew what I wanted to pay and they accommodated me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Nartiff, Vladimir Tozaj

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- moonman401 Verified Customer

I recently purchased a 2017 Santa Fe from Autofair Hyundai in Manchester. I am very pleased with the overall experience and would highly recommend them to friends and family. The sales consultant, JahVaruna Ananda, listened to what I was looking for in a vehicle and made sure that my wife and I were completely satisfied. The experience was much different from other dealerships. For the first time in my life I can say I enjoyed the experience of purchasing a new vehicle. No high pressure, no compromises, no hidden fees, and no long waits while the manager is consulted. I did a lot of research before purchasing and contacted three other dealerships for pricing. Autofair's price was significantly lower than the other three dealers. I also appreciate that they sent a runner to register the vehicle so that I didn't have to stand in line at the registry. I give them an A+ as a dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JahVaruna Ananda

January 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"No Hyundai"

- aefeoglu Verified Customer

The main problem is an incorrect model reference was used to determine the residual lease end value and needed to be corrected with the bank. I signed the documents and sent them back 2 times. I am still waiting for the documents to change my car title because of moving to Florida. I moved to Florida last January. I applied for the changing tag on March. Then They sent me an e-mail, they had a problem with the documents. Please Ask Jean Turgeon. He knows the problem. He did not solve the problem and he did not answer my phone and my e-mails. Regards Asli Efeoglu

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gelinas/ Professor Hyundai

September 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!"

- Matt91

Came to this dealership to buy a car. I looked online and saw a car I liked, so I desided to head over and take a better look at it. First thing that came to mind, "great time to get swarmed by a boat load of sales associates." As I pulled up and got out of my car to look at the car, I saw online I was shocked no one came over. I walked into the building as Mark was sitting at his desk, got up introduced him self and asked if I was all set. Come to find out I couldn't afford that car so we looked at different cars in my price range both him and all the managers were trying to help me find a car I could afford! Mark worked through his lunch break even after his food had already came. And finally they remembered they had a car that had been sitting on the lot for two months, they had already discounted down to try and sell it. As I took it for a drive I fell more in love with it than all the others I test drove. As I had to leave to get my personal things done, mark and the management team went above and beyond to get me the financing to get this car! Got a car the next morning from mark saying got someone willing to give you a loan! Drove it off the lot the next day and have been really pleased with it since! If you're looking for a new/used car check this place out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Dumais, Mark Boudreau, Jim O'Brien

September 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not Completly Satisfied"

- rvinnie Verified Customer

I had an issue with the sales process. The General Sales Manager Jean Turgeon contacted me and we discussed the issue and he assured me he would look into it. I appreciate Jean contacting me to help make things right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gelinas/ Professor Hyundai, Phil Dumais, Christine McGee, Rafael Almonte

August 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Goes The Extra Mile"

- k.savage Verified Customer

What can I say? From the moment we were greeted by Tim until the final sale, all professional, they worked with us. I had a car with negative equity for a trade, and my payments came in $60 over our original payment plan. I traded in a 2011 Chevy HHR (which I really liked) for a gorgeous 2107 Hyundai Elantra for only a little bit more per month. Tim, Jean and Jim O'Brien made it work and I drove home that evening with my brand new car. No pressure sales just them wanting to help you get what you want. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim O'Brien , Tim Strundt

July 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"We don't know what our deals are"

- luckyjimmy10 Verified Customer

I was very disappointed with AutoFair's handling of their deals, and overall customer service. I was on their website and happened to see a deal on a lease of the 2016 Hyundai Elantra for $129 a month. There were 2 cars listed at the time, a gray and a blue one. I am a disabled driver. I drive with my hands, with one controlling the gas and brake, and the other holding a spinner knob on the steering wheel. I also walk with crutches. The salesperson did not inquire about my driving situation, instead just brings out the gray vehicle. We go out to see the vehicle and then he tells us that "it's a manual.. I wasn't sure." But he never asked prior to that. My dad, who was with me, said "He's disabled, that won't work," meaning my hands would be occupied. He brings that car back and then brings out the blue one I was interested in. We go check it out and I get excited because I think I'm going to be getting a good deal. He then informs us that that vehicle is not part of the leasing promotion. I correct him, saying that on the website it shows both cars. He says that they can't lease me a car that has miles on it. So after some back and forth he goes to get one of his managers who comes over and informs me that they can't lease me that car because of the miles but they can get me into a 2017 Hyundai Elantra for "around $150 a month lease." I agreed, but again I was disappointed because when the actual payment figures came out it was around $160 a month for a car with no miles on it, compared to the 2016 that I was interested in which had less than 100 miles on it. And they weren't willing to come down in monthly payments unless I was to put up more cash, but it was supposed to be $0 down, except for taxes and fees. They weren't clear, and I didn't ask at the time, why I would have to pay more to get a lower monthly payment, with the thinking that fees should be flat not fluctuate based on desired monthly payment. So I feel like I ended up paying more for the lease than I should have and that is confirmed the morning after when I happened to go back on their website and their deals changed (but were in the same promotional period as when I got the car, ending June 30), this time $119 a month on a NEW 2017 Hyundai Elantra. So now I really feel like I got screwed. Not a good experience with AutoFair. Should have heeded the advice of family and friends and won't be going back when they don't even know what their deals are and only want to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Nartiff, David Van Iten

1
1 - 10 of 18 results