Jim Borthwick
Jim Borthwick at Sellers Buick GMC
Refer Me

Jim Borthwick

Sales Consultant

Sellers Buick GMC

38000 Grand River Ave
Farmington Hills, MI 48335

Contact Me
5.0
74 Reviews

Diehard Detroit Sports Fan. Avid Angler. Sportsman. Ambidextrous Lefty.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Grand Valley State Grad. B.B.A Sales and Marketing

5.0

74 Reviews

Write a Review

74 Reviews of Jim Borthwick

July 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hands down the best dealer ship to buy a car from! Bill Gogola, Jim Borthwick, Helen Herrington, and Pat Delong we’re absolutely amazing! They helped me find exactly what I was looking for and kept it More

by Clz012345
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Gogola, Sellers Buick GMC, Claire Slaughter , Helen Herrington, Pat Delong

Aug 02, 2022

Sellers Buick GMC responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for choosing Sellers Buick GMC and we hope to see you again.

April 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jim is the best. we received top notch assistance from Jim. i will be recommending sellers and Jim to my family and friends. More

by jtp7195
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2022

Sellers Buick GMC responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sellers Buick GMC. We hope you have a great day!

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our experience with Tim and Sellers was top notch! Our initial internet search for a third car led us to Sellers and I’m so thankful it did! I was impressed with how attentive and genuinely busy and happy More

by ktobemiller
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Artie Bryan, Tom English, Patrick Lachowicz , Tim Egan

Oct 04, 2021

Sellers Buick GMC responded

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jim was great to work with and made purchasing a car for our daughter a pleasure! More

by Kelly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2021

Sellers Buick GMC responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was all about ME. Tim Egan just knows.First time It was all about ME. Tim Egan just knows. First time meeting you with no intent of buying. Just looking. ZERO pressure but you put me in vehicles fi More

by Jules
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Egan, Helen Herrington in finance. Very knowledgeable,Explained things in easy terms. Very helpful as well. Awesome team work

Sep 16, 2021

Sellers Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Tim here at Sellers Buick GMC! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jim worked with me to get the best deal on a new Lease. He was patient, friendly and knowledgeable. Another great experience at Seller’s GMC More

by davidwingerter
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2021

Sellers Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sellers Buick GMC! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchase of a Used Car was Painless After several emails back and forth with my salesman, Jim Borthwick, I stopped in to check out a used Jeep Grand Cherokee the dealership had. Jim hand More

by ERichter94
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helen Herrington

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

FANTASTIC I have bought 3 vehicles from this Dealership!!! !!!! Best Sales, !!! Best Service !!! won't buy anywhere else Thank you to the Truck Dept. More

by Linda123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Experience was great as usual. Over 30 years with them. All of the employees are well trained and knowledgeable in the products they sell.Dennis Cummings has been my sales quy forever. I Sellers service de More

by gmc,john
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Cummings, One employee in finance department Helpful with credit lift. Cant remember name

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great! I had a wonderful experience! Jim was easy to work with and knew his stuff. The truck is amazing and a head Turner! Thanks Jim and sellers! More

by Trycomike
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

new 2022 GMC Terrain car, priced at $38,835
2022 GMC Terrain
new
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,686
2021 Buick Encore GX
used
Black Currant Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Acadia car, priced at $52,089
2023 GMC Acadia
new
Red exterior
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $26,891
2019 GMC Acadia
used
Red Quartz Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $59,164
2023 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Black exterior
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Buick Enclave car, priced at $46,214
2023 Buick Enclave
new
Black exterior
All-wheel Drive