Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Halbig .
Jim Halbig
Jim Halbig  at Breakaway Honda
not yet rated

Jim Halbig

New Car Consultant

Breakaway Honda

330 Woodruff Rd
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Jim Halbig

June 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase 2016 Honda CRV"

- DebbieD27

The staff at Breakaway Honda has always been friendly and accommodating. The service department always keeps you updates while you are waiting for service. I was so impressed with my salesman that I chose to purchase a second car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Lou

Great viewing of car along with information on options. Patient salesperson continued to help find best deal to fit our needs. Knowledgeable staff. Exceptional value on the Civic. Fast friendly customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying at Breakaway Honda? Ask for Jim Halbig."

- ddye

I just bought my fifth car from Breakaway Honda and my second Honda Accord from Jim Halbig. I've always had excellent service from the sales team and service center, and I plan to continue buying from Breakaway in the future. Jim has been at Breakaway for a few years now and is extremely knowledgable about the different models and features of each vehicle. I highly recommend working with him if you are in the market for a new Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Coronicca

I went in a little hesitant about purchasing a new vehicle. The salesperson made the experience hassle free. Once purchase was made, the salesperson took the time to set up the vehicle to my personal settings and was able to answer any question I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"CR-V Buy"

- cedaffin44

Jim Halbig and his team members made it possible for us to get almost precisely the car we wanted, have it warranty-prepared, and drive it home in a matter of several hours. Their non-pressure attitude was most appreciated and enabled our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Our experience with Breakaway has been wonderful. From..."

- rmfenner

Our experience with Breakaway has been wonderful. From the first time I entered the doors I felt the friendliness of the staff. I took an initial test ride with Jim Halbig and then two days later my wife and I returned for her initial test drive. Jim had already contacted me to determine what colors we liked and the model we were particularly interested in. He had them available and ready to test drive when we arrived. Jim did a great job of going over all of the features. I must admit that I am still learning all of the features of the Navigation and Audio systems, but Jim has helped me learn. We were sold on the Honda EXL, All the paper work and financing was done in a professional manor. We were pleased with the financing options offered and the extra options what we added to our contract. Please note that we are the last to buy a Honda in our family. Our son in NC has 4 in his family and our daughter in FL has her new Pilot. We are now part of the Honda family and very pleased with all of the folks we met at BREAKAWAY HONDA. We look forward to many enjoyable years with our HONDA and an enjoyable relationship with your dealership. Dick and Lynne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rudy

November 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Jim Halbig and the sales team at Breakaway were great to..."

- dwicksale

Jim Halbig and the sales team at Breakaway were great to work with. Jim answered all my questions and provided additional information during my test drive. Jim made no effort to "sell" me on the Pilot which I really appreciated as I was just starting my vehicle search at the time After test driving several other vehicles I came back to Breakaway knowing that the Pilot was the right vehicle for me. Jim worked with me to find the right vehicle at an excellent value. Overall this was the best new car buying experience I have ever had. thanks, Breakaway !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Jim was very knowledgeable of the Honda Accord &..."

- jmeece

Jim was very knowledgeable of the Honda Accord & working with us to understand all the feature of the vehicle (i.e. safety, technical & extras). We have been off & on for months looking at the vehicle & there was no pressure to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was met by Jim Halbig in the parking lot and I already..."

- cmorningstar

I was met by Jim Halbig in the parking lot and I already knew the exact car I wanted. After showing Jim the vehicle I wanted to buy, he took it from there. He had all the information I needed and was very efficient in getting me from his desk to the payment office. After I paid, Jim took the time to show me all the important features on my new car and how to use them. After demonstrating, he then gave me the time to practice and get a feel for how to use everything. We wanted to add cross bars and floor mats and Jim set the appointment up for the next day, had everything smoothly scheduled so I was expected and the service department was ready for my car when I arrived. Since my purchase, Jim has called and emailed me to check and see if I was happy with my car. He was a very efficient, approachable, friendly and patient saleperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (684 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,095

2019 Honda Civic

$24,095

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $43,515

2019 Honda Pilot

$43,515

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $26,365

2019 Honda HR-V

$26,365

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,220

2019 Honda Civic

$28,220

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,320

2019 Honda Civic

$24,320

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,870

2019 Honda Civic

$22,870

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,795

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,100

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100