Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Hutson.
Jim Hutson
Jim Hutson at Midlands Volkswagen of Columbia
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jim Hutson

Sales Consultant

Midlands Volkswagen of Columbia

655 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210

Contact Me

50 Reviews of Jim Hutson

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car-buying experience ever!"

- JustJules21

Jim went above and beyond making the entire experience easy and stress-free; taking all the time in the world explaining every detail and not feeling pressured or rushed in any way. We’re so very happy with our new car and would recommend anyone to buy their next car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey McDougal

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying new car"

- At

Mr Hutson was very helpful and work with us to purchase a new car. He helped us to find the right car for us, He did an excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey McDougal

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exactly what I needed..."

- jjacquemain

I went to this dealership knowing exactly what I wanted; another Jetta lease. It's a great vehicle for a great price; one of the best values I've found. Jim Hutson met us with a nice smile and asked how he could help. I told him what I wanted and why, and he didn't try to change my mind. Thank you! We quickly reviewed a few things, and Joey ran us through the paperwork. The orange color we wanted was a special order, but it was brought in the next evening. Sign and Drive, works well. See you again in three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey McDougal

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy speezy"

- trudat111

Why would I write a review for this dealership in particular the salesman responsible for the sale? Well most people dread certain things in life like going to the dentist, like admitting they are wrong, and buying a car. Jim Hutson, our salesman, is nothing like you imagine the usual car salesman. He is a man of integrity who was concerned for us. He did not push or berate us into buying a car, rather, he outlined different possible solutions to resolve our current ownership situation. My wife and I chose to lease a Jetta and we were very impressed with the process. Our finance guy, Joey McDougal, was very knowledgeable and friendly walking us through the paperwork process. Overall I would rate this dealership as excellent. This is our second vehicle and the service department is very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey McDougal

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!!!"

- dlantz13

Brought my wife’s 2018 Tiguan in for 20k mile service. Roger Maxwell did an awesome job getting me in and out. Did all the service plus 3 recalls that needed taken care of. It guys like Roger that will keep me coming back. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Maxwell, JP King

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"it was very well handled , the team all helped to make it ha"

- snowman

they was the only dealer that took there time with and helped...we have been to other and they did not stay with you until you got the work done,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Conant, Roger Maxwell, JP King, Chandler Williams, Jacob Lee, Brandon Chaney, Danny Williams, Melissa Avila

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Vweeee

The experience with Jim Hutson was exceptional. He spent a lot of time talking through options. Buying a new car is stressful but Jim made the experience seamless and painless. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Hutson is the BEST! "

- The Magazine Family

Jim Hutson at VW Midlands of Columbia is the absolute best ever! He has given us the best professionalism and customer service from telephones call to the purchasing of our new 2018 Tiguan! Great Job Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey McDougal, Brandon Chaney

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job !!!"

- Dlantz13

Jim Hutson found the car I wanted and got it to me over the weekend. Great bunch of people. I will send my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JP King, Joey McDougal

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Trizandkelly

This was an easy car buying experience. Jim Hutson and the staff were friendly, efficient and easy to deal with. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (126 Vehicles)

used 2014 Audi Q7 car, priced at $22,847

2014 Audi Q7

$22,847

used 2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $23,984

2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$23,984

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $23,658

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

$23,658

used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,946

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,946

used 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $35,554

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,554

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,192

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,192