Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Nelson.
Jim Nelson
Jim Nelson at Serra Whelan Chevrolet
not yet rated

Jim Nelson

New Vehicle Sales

Serra Whelan Chevrolet

40445 Van Dyke Ave
Sterling Heights, MI 48313

5 Reviews of Jim Nelson

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Equinox #2"

- PennyEquinox2

The combination of Reception, Sales and Service has been a great experience for both of our cars. Reception is always polite and helpful. Salesman Jim Nelson has been honest, very helpful regarding the use of technology (phone pairing, etc.) in our new 2018 Equinox. My experience in the last 3 years with service has been better that any other dealer that I have visited. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Kavanagh

Nov 20, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

You're welcome, Penny! Jim was happy to make sure that you were content with your new 2018 Chevy Equinox. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to assisting you again in the future!

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman "

- Fireguy

Nice dealership with honest and friendly sales people. Jim Nelson was easy to deal with and he got the job done... Thanks for the dealership tour...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the compliment! We're happy to hear that Jim was helpful during your recent visit. Please let us know how we can continue to help with your car and service needs!

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly "

- Bnorwood

Great service..very friendly..always satisfied when I come to buff whealen. Service department gets you in an out. Jim Nelson an Marty Kavanagh are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Kavanagh

Oct 18, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

We're happy to hear that Jim and Marty took such great care of you. Thank you for your excellent review!

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect"

- GS2017

Very easy and fast service. Jim is organized and ready to go the minute we walk in the door. His review of the car is helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Kavanagh

Sep 27, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for coming in to see us! We are glad to hear that Jim was able to help you find what you were looking for. We hope you enjoy your new car!

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Cknepp1

I went into buff Whalen Chevy and spoke with Jim Nelson. He was great, honest and pulled no punches. When I left that day I knew I was going to buy my next vehicle from Jim and Buff Whalen chevy. Great salesman, great dealership. That following Monday I turned in my Ford Fusion to suburban ford and picked up my new traverse. Could not be more happy. Jim and Marty were both excellent and I will be back in the future for sure to lease or purchase another Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Kavanagh

Sep 18, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about our staff! We are more than thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with your experience and we truly hope you love your new Traverse! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (854 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $24,297

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$24,297

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,773

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,773

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,402

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$32,402

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,199

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,199

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $28,489

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$28,489

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,766

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,766