Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Jim Selig
Jim Selig at Elgin Hyundai
Refer Me

Jim Selig

Service Manager

Elgin Hyundai

1200 East Chicago St.
Elgin, IL 60120

Contact Me
not yet
rated
13 Reviews

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 7 mos

not yet
rated

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Jim Selig

January 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Went here to purchase a vehicle because I had a good experience buying my 2020 Sante Fe from them back in 2019. As soon as the first set of numbers where presented to me I was ready to leave. They had t More

by Patrick Hertel
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the most unprofessional dealership my wife and I have ever dealt with. The GM, Mike Meha, allowed an employee to smoke in our brand new car, then said we were lying About the smoke smell, even after More

by Lancejones8
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

ZERO STARS! A whole dealership full of crooks from finance to the GM. Believe all the bad reviews! They are 1000000% true! You have been warned! More

by BewareOfSnakeDealership
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

Elgin Hyundai Jim Selig is a pleasure to work with. I have known him for many years and he always goes above and beyond! He is the primary reason I purchased my 3rd More

by lasmith15
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Craig , Lou Mocnik

Oct 01, 2017

Elgin Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Jim was there to provide you with such exceptional service. Thank you again and congratulations on your new car! Best, Jenni Tuton | jtuton@blautogroup.com | 847.628.2845

February 17, 2016

Dealership Rating

Amazing Sales representative was great. We both spoke to each other on good terms. He knew what I want and deliver it me. The sales representatives were very More

by SHANNAE.WILLIAMS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Zich , Jim Urso , Chris Kurt , Chris Kreft

February 04, 2016

Dealership Rating

Bought a new 2016 Sonata, Lease. Great car, great service! Thank you! Also thank you for keeping my 2002 Elantra in good shape as our spare vehicle. Love your new facility! More

by JEFRSN
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Quevedo , Mitch Schy , Chris Kreft , Lou Mocnik , Mike VanHoosier , Larry Rosencrants , Larry and Mike in maintenance, thank you for your great assistance too!

November 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

Love my car Excellent experience. Very professional dealership. Top notch service department. Mitch Zich did a excellent job of making me feel good about buying More

by follrath
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Igor Astakhov , Kevin Kurtin , Jorge Quevedo , Mitch Schy

May 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

Loved my experience!! I loved the knowledge that the staff provided me! Very friendly and understanding of my requests and budget. Ryan Carroll and Jim Urso could not have More

by Annie M
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Urso , Ryan Carroll

November 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

Professional Sales & Service Team I scheduled a routine oil change for my 2013 Hyundai Elantra on 11-10-14. I received a call one day later from Rob indicating that Chris Mandelke wan More

by dongaedtke
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenni Tuton , Igor Astakhov

June 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

Had my first oil change on my 2013 Azera today, and had them check a minor tire issue. Jim Selig listened to my description of the issue, and had the tech do a full road force balance as a courtesy to me. More

by jsmit86
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

used 2013 Volkswagen Beetle car, priced at $11,300
2013 Volkswagen Beetle
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,895
2022 Hyundai Tucson
new
Amazon Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2013 Kia Sportage car, priced at $11,959
2013 Kia Sportage
used
Signal Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2011 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,599
2011 Toyota RAV4
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $26,725
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $10,281
2012 Nissan Maxima
used
Winter Frost exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive