Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Toland.
Jim Toland
Jim Toland at Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda
Refer Me
4.8

Jim Toland

Service Adviser

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda

135 W Broadway St
Dover, OH 44622

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

159 Reviews of Jim Toland

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have a 200 gmc 1500 Sierra pickup truck that is in like..."

- Chuck Verified Customer

I have a 200 gmc 1500 Sierra pickup truck that is in like new condition that needed some engine repair. I heard Chuck Nicholson had a good reputation for reliability. I was very satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, caring, listening, personnel who just do what..."

- Chris review Verified Customer

As always, caring, listening, personnel who just do what you ask. Also let me know that I’ll need a brake job in the near future, and estimated cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for the 5* review, Chris! We work hard to make sure that we're doing everything we can to keep your car in top running condition. That includes performing the services you ask for and recommending the ones you'll need in the future. We know that your satisfaction determines our success, so we're available to make sure that all of your questions are answered and your service needs are taken care of!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasure to deal with, communications were great and no..."

- Nrmlamerican Verified Customer

Pleasure to deal with, communications were great and no hard sales. Very receptive to customer needs. Took care of some problems with no hesitancy and had them corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Alsept

May 07, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5* review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we treat our customers like family. That means transparent pricing, no high pressure sales, and going the extra mile to ensure that you have the best customer experience. That's the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service dept is awesome. I have been a customer for over..."

- Joy Verified Customer

Service dept is awesome. I have been a customer for over 15 years. Have always had great service. Always friendly and take great care of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for your continued business, and thanks for the 5* review! We know that having your vehicle serviced is the last thing that anyone wants to do. That's why at Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, when you hand your keys over to one of our factory trained technicians, you can be sure that you're getting the best service possible to keep your vehicle running like new!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Service Center was very friendly and showed courtesy..."

- gregshelby2008 Verified Customer

The Service Center was very friendly and showed courtesy with our errands we had to get done and let us have a loaner vehicle!! I am greatful of their knowledge on my older GMC because they found the problem and repaired it. Thank You!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the positive review. Nobody likes to get their car, truck or SUV serviced. That's why we try and make the experience as comfortable and easy for you as possible. Whether it's a courtesy vehicle so you can take care of your errands while our service professionals diagnose and repair your vehicle, or a fresh pot of coffee while you wait. At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, your satisfaction equals our success!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes the service appointment was good. Got right in...."

- petittedals Verified Customer

Yes the service appointment was good. Got right in. Everything was done. I was given a loaner since my appointment was going to take a couple of hours. So that was very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Berry

Apr 22, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for the positive review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC, our teams go above and beyond for every customer to ensure the best customer experience. Everyone is here to make sure you feel comfortable while you're a guest at our dealership, and satisfied when you leave. That's part of the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I haven't experienced any issues recently. We have always..."

- wb8btl Verified Customer

I haven't experienced any issues recently. We have always been welcomed and treated like the long time customers that we are. In short, no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the positive review! It's important to us that your experiences with us are hassle free, because our success depends on your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to make your experience with us better!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent. Job was completed in the time I was told...."

- timberwolf01 Verified Customer

Excellent. Job was completed in the time I was told. Repair was diagnosed and fixed correctly. Jim Toland was great to work with. We appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5* review! Your vehicle deserves expert care, and at Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we employ the people who know it better than anyone else! Our factory trained technicians use state-of-the-art equipment and technology to keep your vehicle in top running order. We're here to ensure that you and your vehicle both receive the treatment that you deserve! That's part of the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to schedule maintenance on my vehicle. Also, so..."

- deasyf Verified Customer

Easy to schedule maintenance on my vehicle. Also, so helpful that they will pick up and drop off my car at my place of employment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Penrod

Apr 07, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5* review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we go above and beyond for every one of our customers, every time, to ensure the best possible customer experience. Not only does our service team care about keeping your vehicle in top running condition, we want to make sure that your visit with us is as easy and hassle free as possible. That's part of the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We continue to find your service accommodating and no..."

- wb8btl Verified Customer

We continue to find your service accommodating and no hassle along with timely response. Our experience has shown that repairs seem to be well thought out with lasting results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5* review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we make sure that we go above and beyond for every customer, every time. Having your vehicle serviced can be stressful, so we try to make it as easy as possible by not only performing the requested service, but by also making suggestions to keep your vehicle in top running shape., That's the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results

Dealership Inventory (99 Vehicles)

used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $22,997
2018 Dodge Journey
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $18,787
2017 Nissan Rogue
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $12,997
2015 Chrysler 200
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $27,740
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $28,800
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,690
2021 Mazda Mazda3
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD