Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jim Wagstaff
Jim Wagstaff at Sunset Ford
Refer Me

Jim Wagstaff

Sales Professional

Sunset Ford

11700 Gravois Rd
St. Louis, MO 63127

Contact Me
4.9
313 Reviews

Born and raised in St. Louis, a Mehlville H.S. graduate. I have a daughter and a step-daughter, and I'm a fan of all St. Louis sports and English Premier League soccer, particularly Tottenham Hotspur. Like any true Cardinals fan I also enjoy giving my wife grief for being a Cubs fan. Outside of work you can find me spending time with my family, remodeling our house, or playing golf. My favorite thing to do is to help people get into the vehicle they want or the vehicle that will fit all of their needs! I am passionate about my customers and because of this, many have become repeat, long-term members of the Sunset Ford family, because my service is top-notch. I take a lot of pride in my work, so if you are looking for a new vehicle, stop in and ask for me! You will have one of the best car buying experiences you’ve ever had.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

7 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

313 Reviews

Write a Review

313 Reviews of Jim Wagstaff

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Jim Wagstaff and their performance..."

- rjlaury

I worked with Jim Wagstaff and their performance specialist Brett Mathis on the order and purchase of my 2021 F-150. I couldn’t be happier with my experience working with these guys! If you are in the market for a new or preowned vehicle, I highly recommend giving Jim Wagstaff a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Sidberry, Brett Mathis

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to..."

- jtbodine

Jim was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to help us get to a price we both agreed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Treff LaPlant

Sep 16, 2021

Sunset Ford responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear Jim was able to help get you in to a new vehicle.

September 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service from Jim Wagstaff and the rest of the Sunset..."

- lisaaas516

The service from Jim Wagstaff and the rest of the Sunset Ford people was great! Friendly people. Even though I didn't buy a Ford they still treated me nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2021

Sunset Ford responded

Thanks for the 5-star review.

September 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team was not pushy about selling me a vehicle...."

- Happy shopper Verified Customer

The sales team was not pushy about selling me a vehicle. I told them what I was looking for and once I was pointed in the right direction I was left alone to make a decision. It was an overall pleasant shopping experience without the stereotype that goes with car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2021

Sunset Ford responded

We love hearing this! It was truly a pleasure having the chance to work with you, and we can't thank you enough for choosing Sunset Ford. Come back and see us!

September 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was awesome and very helpful. But I wouldn't expect..."

- Scottphillips

Jim was awesome and very helpful. But I wouldn't expect anything else, drove past 4 ford dealers over 35 miles, just to use Sunset

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Heutel

Sep 12, 2021

Sunset Ford responded

Thank you so much, Scott! It is such a pleasure working with you, and our team appreciates your business. See you next time!

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was pleasurable to work with. I’m happy with the..."

- randys

Jim was pleasurable to work with. I’m happy with the price and deal we agreed upon. Was patient as we had children running around.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2021

Sunset Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! Our team truly enjoyed having you here, and we wish you all the best. Come on back and see us!

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was fantastic! He made the whole process really easy...."

- meinersjack

Jim was fantastic! He made the whole process really easy. Once he helped us pick out the exact car we were looking for we were in and out! He had everything set up and once we selected the car. We were in and out in under an hour!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Lombard

Sep 03, 2021

Sunset Ford responded

Thank you so much for the great review, and congratulations on your purchase! Our team truly enjoyed the opportunity to work with you, and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for many years. Come back and see us!

August 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim W. was great and helpful along with the finance..."

- skitchengolf

Jim W. was great and helpful along with the finance department. Sunset was patient with me during the process and understanding. I recommend Sunset Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Schrijver

Aug 30, 2021

Sunset Ford responded

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"this was the easier and most pleasant experience buying a..."

- Tom

this was the easier and most pleasant experience buying a car that I have had in a long, long time. Jim was awesome very professional and easy to work with. The folks in the finance office were great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Lombard

Aug 23, 2021

Sunset Ford responded

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! Our team truly enjoyed working with you, and we appreciate your business. Come back and see us!

August 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with sales managers in new car department..."

- rexmcdonald50cal Verified Customer

Worked with sales managers in new car department knowledgeable of ordering a truck built for me notified when was then kept in contact with me keeping me updated on statusOn truck seeing how the pandemic has delayed mini products

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2021

Sunset Ford responded

We appreciate the great review! Our team truly enjoyed working, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,305
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Luxe Yellow exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 Dodge Challenger car
2016 Dodge Challenger
used
N/A exterior
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2015 INFINITI Q50 car
2015 INFINITI Q50
used
Hagane Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Audi Q7 car, priced at $26,995
2015 Audi Q7
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $33,995
2016 Toyota Tacoma
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $29,985
2021 Ford Escape
new
Velocity Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive