Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Chaves.
Joe Chaves
Joe Chaves at Mattie Imports,Inc.
Refer Me
4.9

Joe Chaves

Service Advisor and Dispatch

Mattie Imports,Inc.

80 William S Canning Blvd
Fall River, MA 02721

Contact Me

I have been a customer of the Mattie service department ever sense I started being a VW enthusiast when I was 17 and I was always impressed with how caring, thorough and responsive they truly were weather it was a simple service or a pretty big repair. And who can forget that showroom ready complimentary car wash you get every time you come in? I became part of the Mattie family and have enjoyed every minute of it in 2016 after being an enthusiast for years, training with the best and becoming certified I can assure you that you will be receiving that same treatment from me and even my team every time you visit our service department here at Mattie Imports, where customers do truly become family.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Certified

Universal Technical institute

197 Reviews of Joe Chaves

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility...."

- SULLIVANM1985 Verified Customer

I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. Every step of the process was explained to me and I was kept up to date on the status of my vehicle. Good prices for getting your car serviced at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Costa, Aaron Frazier

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff at Mattie Imports are extremely friendly,..."

- pjuillard10 Verified Customer

The staff at Mattie Imports are extremely friendly, informative, and fast service. I will be doing all my Audi services at Mattie Imports from here on out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Bento

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was delighted to get service scheduled within a very..."

- DRUMSINGER Verified Customer

I was delighted to get service scheduled within a very reasonable time frame. The service tech I dealt with, Joe Chaves, even found a discount special offer for me that lowered the cost of the initial service estimate. I was very happy. The car comes back much cleaner than when I drop it off and that's a real bonus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire experience was smooth and professional leaving..."

- JBARBOUR54 Verified Customer

The entire experience was smooth and professional leaving me peace of mind. Jason Costa was great to work with and supportive keeping me up to date regarding my service and the drop off / pick up exchange with the rental was perfectly excited as well. Thank you all and be back soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Costa

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy toWork with. Was done completed in the time..."

- BARRYKENNEDY Verified Customer

Easy to Work with. Was done completed in the time promised . Joe kept me In the loop as the troubleshooting and work progressed . Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They seem very attentive to their customers. All the..."

- JDSKCHIRNS Verified Customer

They seem very attentive to their customers. All the work on the car was performed as requested. I received a call when the work wax completed which was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff is very courteous and accommodating. The..."

- CTABER0 Verified Customer

The staff is very courteous and accommodating. The service was completed on time and the shuttle service is very convenient. I would rate the service experience as excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service dealer was good to work with and the car was..."

- Adamlav Verified Customer

The service dealer was good to work with and the car was returned as expected. My only complaint is that I asked the dealer to look into an extended crank issue I was noticing. I was charge 130$ for the investigation of a function that is still covered under the powertrain warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LOVE MATTIE IMPORTS , ALWAYS SERVICE WITH A SMILE . THEY..."

- POPPOP3910 Verified Customer

LOVE MATTIE IMPORTS , ALWAYS SERVICE WITH A SMILE . THEY DO IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME AND AT A GREAT PRICE ! MATTIE'S TEAM IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Massey, Jason Costa , RAY MASSEY

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Chaves makes car maintenance painless. He listens and..."

- KKERINS Verified Customer

Joe Chaves makes car maintenance painless. He listens and cares. He’s the reason I will continue to have my VW serviced at Mattie VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

new 2021 Audi SQ7 car, priced at $92,210

2021 Audi SQ7

$92,210

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $47,237

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$47,237

used 2018 BMW 530e car, priced at $28,788

2018 BMW 530e

$28,788

new 2021 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $22,538

2021 Volkswagen Passat

$22,538

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $21,939

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,939

new 2021 Audi Q7 car, priced at $69,870

2021 Audi Q7

$69,870