Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe DeCandia.
Joe DeCandia
Joe DeCandia at Seminole Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Joe DeCandia

Service Advisor

Seminole Chevrolet

972 Towne Center Blvd
Sanford, FL 32771

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Joe DeCandia

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful "

- gnurse_2000

Mark, Joseph was great could not be happier, Jonathan in finance is very knowledgeable about his job. Overall I walk in as a customer with great optimism and was not disappointed I thank everyone I came in contact with. Keep up the great jobs you are doing. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2020

Seminole Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive feedback. G.!

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"It doesn't get any better than David Maus !!!!"

- Bo Miller

We had been to two other dealers in the area and had ended up walking out !!!! The other salesman wasted our tome going back and forth to ask the manager to answer our questions. David Mass has a lock on how to treat the customer !!! Warren Buffet would be proud. I don't remember the finance guys name but he was great and explained ever thing we signed. Then we where outside going over OnStar and Blue tooth and one of the other employees came outside and said we had the wrong size tires on our Taho and made arrangements to come back and chance them out. It doesn't get any better than that !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2019

Seminole Chevrolet responded

Each and every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize us.

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't bother servicing your car here."

- chikamon

Let me start by saying I have owned Chevrolet Suburbans for 18 years. I love them! They are the best car/truck I have owned. However, I am sorry to say that the service department there is so unbelievably incompetent it is amazing that they make any money. Bob Oliver, the Assistant Service Manager, is not able to effectively do his job. I took my car to my personal mechanic first. He told me the problem was a known recall. Confirmed this with the dealership. I took my car to David Maus Chevrolet in Sanford for the known defect repair with an appointment. Bob said it will take less day. I get a call later in the afternoon informing me that it will be up to 5 days before I can pick up my car because they had to order a part. Okay. This happens now I need a rental. So Bob informed me they are all out and they give them out on a first come first service bases and I am welcome to come to the dealership and wait with no timeframe on availability. Clearly not an option. And Bob doesn't answer his phone so I have to go down there to tell him I need my car back and he can call me when the part arrives and I will bring it back. So low and behold I go when they open at 7am and there is a rental. I take it. Monday rolls around 5 days later and Bob says your car is ready! Great! I am out of town so I say I will pick it up on Wednesday. Perfect see you then. I fly in go directly from the airport and my car is not ready and Bob didn't know it was there. You can not make this stuff up. Livid was my feeling at the time. So, Joe, Bob's manager, nice but not helpful. So, I ask who is your manager. He is it. After further conversation changes his mind and gives me his managers name. TBC. Just say no to David Maus Chevrolet. If I could give zero stars I would have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Oliver

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very competitive and fair"

- Napaoviedo

They where able to get me what I wanted at the price I wanted and where very friendly and took very good care of my new truck buying experience. Would highly recommend David Maus Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Norma Penaranda

Oct 22, 2018

Seminole Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Thank you so much for choosing David Maus Chevrolet! We really appreciate your business and we hope to see you here again!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Why make an appointment?"

- Jars of sand

I showed up at 3:45pm for a 4:00pm appointment for JUST an oil change. As of 6:25 as I write this review I’m still sitting in waiting area waiting for car to get done. Horrible experience, I will never come back to this dealership!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 25, 2018

Seminole Chevrolet responded

We are terribly sorry for the experience provided to you. If you would like, please reach out to us as we have no other contact data other than this review. We would very much appreciate the chance to make this up to you. Joe Decandia Service Manager David Maus Chevrolet

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable and satisfied with the awesome deal!"

- Jonathan

Throughout the transaction I felt comfortable and excited about purchasing my truck. Her professional and caring attude made the transaction a positive experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Rivette, Trigg Walnau

Aug 16, 2018

Seminole Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Jonathan! We always encourage our employees to go above and beyond for our customers, and we’re so happy that our staff did just that! We really appreciate your feedback. We'll see you next time

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, satisfied"

- Georgette Marable

Jonathan Neal was great! Very professional and helpful. If you want to feel no pressure when choosing you next vehicle, Jonathan is you man. Everyone at the dealership I dealt with, from Sales, Service, Finance, Customer Service and the GM, were awesome! I will first look for my next car at David Maus Chevrolet! Will recommend my friends as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Neal, Sales, Alexander, Ted and Scott Wytko

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TERRIBLE SERVICE & SALES"

- Camaro

Overall I would completely avoid David Maus Chevrolet. i have never been so disrespected and lied to as much as I have been at this dealership. I have also caught there service advisors joking around in my vehicle and revving it. I have also been misadvised countless times and lied to. Also I had a manager yell at me for a loaner being out to long while my car was still at the dealer....TRUST ME....STAY AWAY FROM DAVID MAUS. EVEN WITH A WARRANTY THEY WILL FIND A WAY TO SCREW YOU OVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trigg Walnau

November 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Highly disappointed. Service Dept. nightmare. "

- Benny G

First time buying a car so we came to David Maus because we knew one of the salesman. I bought a used car and noticed it was making a rather loud AC Fan noise that occurred about every 5-8 seconds while the AC was on, that the salesman quickly said was normal and this car made this noise to cool down the turbo. Unfortunately I knew nothing about this car so I believed him. After a few months I started reading reviews online on how this was not normal and should be fixed by the dealer. This noise would occur as long as the AC was on, every 5-8 seconds the fan would kick on so loud that you could hear it from 5 cars down in the parking lot, almost as loud as some trucks driving out there. Fast forward to today and I have taken the car back to David Maus on about 3-4 different occasions trying to get this fixed. I spoke with multiple service advisers, a manager and even one of the mechanics. All of them told me it was normal, there was nothing wrong and I kept getting the runaround saying that with no check engine light and no overheating issues they could not fix it. I was just told that the car was "old" and that it's going to make noise, which I knew was not true because I have never heard a fan noise this loud, there was NO way this was normal. I was not satisfied in the least because I had already done research and this has been a problem with this 2012 Cruze model. After going back and forth for months getting the runaround and excuses from everyone I went to Carl Black Chevy in Orlando. Within 4 hours, not only did they diagnose the Fan problem (with no check engine light or overheating issues), but it was fixed and the issue was resolved. Funny because when the service adviser was walking towards the car, he immediately said you're here for that loud fan noise right? Even before I said anything. The fan motor ended up being replaced as is was shorting out, the Adviser was not sure how anyone who actually checked the fan could say this was normal. The Low and Mid fan speeds were not working at all and the fan was just constantly going to the highest and loudest speed even though they should not get there under normal use. So everything I was told at David Maus was not true. Best part of all of this is I am still under my 12 month 12,000 mile pre-owned certified warranty. So it was all covered. Which makes the situation even more frustrating as to why David Maus would not fix the problem. Now I have lost all trust in David Maus and their service employees as I spent the last months getting false information. It is unfortunate because the dealership is 5 minutes from my house so it was convenient to take it here to get service done when needed. Now I have to travel 20 miles to Carl Black Chevy to know that I will not be taken advantage of and that I am being told correct information. The buying process wasn't bad, but the fact that I was given false information about the vehicle just to make a sale completely negates any positive experience I had. I cannot in good faith recommend this dealership to anyone and I will be warning my family and friends about it. I would hate for anyone to go through the headaches I've had to go through over the last 10 months here. For a dealership whose motto is "We'll do whatever it takes", this has been a complete let down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Chaykin, Billy Larney , JR Atwill; Richard Nunez

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (320 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,324

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,324

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,653

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$21,653

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $31,798

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$31,798

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $21,862

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$21,862

new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,761

2021 Chevrolet Trax

$16,761

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,745

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,745