Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Penrod.
Joe Penrod
Joe Penrod at Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Joe Penrod

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda

135 W Broadway St
Dover, OH 44622

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

163 Reviews of Joe Penrod

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a vehicle.This is the second time I..."

- BEAUMILBURN Verified Customer

Great place to buy a vehicle.This is the second time I have purchased a vehicle from chuck, and just like before my experience was perfect. Great customer service and extremely friendly and nice people helping you through the process.I Definitely recommend chuck for all your car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Moore, Doug Alsept

May 07, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for the 5* review, Beau! We value your continued business and are glad to have you as a member of the Chuck Nicholson family! Please stop in any time so you can show off your new Equinox! :)

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After speaking with the service department and getting an..."

- Jlmbmorris2 Verified Customer

After speaking with the service department and getting an explanation of what was serviced it was taken care of. I appreciate the call and explanation of what had been done to service my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey has always been there for me when I need a car I..."

- KATHYMCMURRAY1 Verified Customer

Joey has always been there for me when I need a car I have had all good experiences dealing with chuck nickolson and Joey he is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Moore, Doug Alsept

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating

"John Berry was very helpful. We found what we were..."

- DANDMHANLON Verified Customer

John Berry was very helpful. We found what we were looking for, the price was fair. We Overall had a good experience. We will recommend them to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us to help you find the vehicle you were looking for, and thanks for the 5* review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, every one of our team members is here to make sure that you are satisfied with your experience, and excited to come back and see us. From the minute you step into our dealership, until the minute you drive off the lot in your new vehicle, your satisfaction is our top concern! That's part of the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with vehicle n the service we received...."

- CONRADELECTRIC Verified Customer

Very happy with vehicle n the service we received. They went over the vehicle explained everything. And made us very assured that they were here if we needed anything. Very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for the positive review! Your satisfaction is important to us. It's how we determine our success!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good car. Clean. Great salesman. Priced fair. I told Joe..."

- Rdevore12 Verified Customer

Good car. Clean. Great salesman. Priced fair. I told Joe what I was looking for and he brought the car from the lot and it was exactly what I asked for. Easy shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Moore, Doug Alsept

Apr 08, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for the positive review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we know that our success depends on your satisfaction. That's why we make sure that we offer a friendly, no pressure atmosphere, sales prices that are clearly displayed, and the best customer experience every time you visit. That's the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to schedule maintenance on my vehicle. Also, so..."

- deasyf Verified Customer

Easy to schedule maintenance on my vehicle. Also, so helpful that they will pick up and drop off my car at my place of employment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Toland

Apr 07, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5* review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we go above and beyond for every one of our customers, every time, to ensure the best possible customer experience. Not only does our service team care about keeping your vehicle in top running condition, we want to make sure that your visit with us is as easy and hassle free as possible. That's part of the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased several vehicles and they have always..."

- Michaelspilot Verified Customer

We have purchased several vehicles and they have always stood by their word. Pleasant caring people with our needs their main concern. Joe is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5* review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we know the value of your satisfaction. That's why we go above and beyond to make sure that you have the best customer experience every time you visit, and that you're excited to come back and see us again! That's part of the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased all of our vehicles from this..."

- rdnkhostdebbie

We have purchased all of our vehicles from this dealership since 1983. We are extremely satisfied in every aspect of this dealership. Joe always exceeded our expectations. He is super friendly, great to deal with and has your interests as top priority. Bill Hodous is wonderful to work with. He takes care of any problem that comes up. I can’t say enough what a great place this is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5* review, but most importantly, thank you for your long standing loyalty to Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda! We are all so honored to have you as members of the Chuck Nicholson family!

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I became acquainted with this dealership when I moved..."

- itsamybertini

I became acquainted with this dealership when I moved here with a Mazda Miata. They were so trustworthy and comfortable to deal with, when I was ready to buy a new Mazda, of course I chose them (Joe Penrod was a knowledgeable and trustworthy salesman.) Now I trust all my service needs to this dealership; Randy and Cody make sure my Mazda is up to date and road-worthy at all time; they know I hate car issues and take complete care of my CX-3 so there ARE no issues. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy and Cody in servicr

Mar 31, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for trusting us with your vehicles, Amy, and thanks for the 5* review! Everybody hates car issues! That's why, at Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we go out of our way to make your experience with us is the best possible! From our state of the art repair center to our friendly and knowledgeable team of experts, we're here to help with any car problems you may be facing!

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results

Dealership Inventory (99 Vehicles)

used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $22,997

2018 Dodge Journey

$22,997

used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $18,787

2017 Nissan Rogue

$18,787

used 2015 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $12,997

2015 Chrysler 200

$12,997

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $27,740

2021 Mazda CX-30

$27,740

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $28,800

2021 Mazda CX-30

$28,800

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,690

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$26,690