Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Joel Cohen
Joel Cohen at Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold
Refer Me

Joel Cohen

General Manager

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold

4264 U.S. 9
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me
5.0
67 Reviews
5.0

67 Reviews

Write a Review

67 Reviews of Joel Cohen

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have nothing to say but good things about this..."

- maryann

I have nothing to say but good things about this dealership from salesman to service. Everyone is pleasant,polite and makes sure you are listened to. Joe Curcio went out of his way to make sure I understood.? Salesman Jonathon Bivens made sure car would fit in my garage. Had a tremendous amount of patience with me. Brandon has so much patience helping me understand how apps and technology works. The dealership went out of their way to help me straighten out title on trade in. They worked tirelessly for me. This is a first class operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Bivens, Joe Curcio Jr. , Brandon

Jul 01, 2021

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Maryann - we're truly touched and honored by this amazing review. We appreciate you trusting the Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold team with all your vehicle buying and servicing needs - it is our pleasure to assist you! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and come back again soon!

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time I’m there, wether for service or to pick up a..."

- Andre W.

Every time I’m there, wether for service or to pick up a new car it always feels like home. Everyone is so nice. They take excellent car of me, my wife and my son. I’ve recommended several family members and friends and they all say the same thing. Neil Platt, Joel and Eric are my go to guys but everyone takes care of us. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2020

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for providing us with your wonderful feedback on your experiences with us!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism, integrity, coupled with respect."

- Carol and Charlie

Bernard and the dealership management personified the meaning of trust coupled with respect to insure we felt secure knowing our best interests were being professionally handled. This was our second lease program with Bernard and we look forward to many more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernard Tremblay

Jul 31, 2020

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback, we are pleased to know Bernard and our team helped make your experience a great one!

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent experience"

- svosk

The reason I'm a repeat customer is I always get treated as one. My wife and I greatly appreciate the support we get from Sales (Thanks Eddie Adjmi) & Service. Having said that, one of the primary reasons is we like, trust & respect Joel Cohen, GM, who is one of the best in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Adjmi

Dec 24, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thanks for telling us that Eddie Adjmi is so helpful to you and you're pleased with the service you received from Joel Cohen as well. Thanks again!

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy aCar!"

- moparman

My salesman Dave Vosper was very courteous and knowledgeable. I think this is my 5th Lexus from lexus of Freehold. I enjoy the service here and all its employees. A great place to buy and have your Lexus serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Vosper

Aug 23, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear that Dave Vosper was very courteous and knowledgeable. It's also great to know that you've gotten 5 cars from us and we appreciate how much you enjoy our service team.

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- Ed Doherty

Bernard Tremblay was recommended to me by a friend who had purchased several Lexus’ from Bernard in the past. Bernard was a pleasure to work with, I never got the feeling of being pressured . I was very satisfied with his professionalism and I will recommend him to my friends and family.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernard Tremblay

Jul 19, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Hello Ed, thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review. We're so happy to hear that Bernard Tremblay was recommended to you by a friend and you found him to be a pleasure to work with. We enjoy hearing that he was very professional and we'll look forward to seeing you again in the future!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joel, Ed, and Alex"

- Reading.teach

Joel(gm) , Alex, and Ed were great. They stepped in and helped out when an issue occurred. I was either texted or received a phone call each step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for the wonderful five star review. We are very happy to hear that our team was great and able to help each step of the way! We will look forward to helping you again.

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car:) "

- Debbie

I had been thinking about buying a new car for quite some time.I take good care of my cars and I keep them for a long time.I had decided upon a Lexus NX and proceeded go to Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold NJ.From the moment I walked in I was treated with respect ,courtesy and, friendliness. Due to circumstances I was helped by four Lexus associates. Each one was very knowledgeable and very personable .Every question asked was answered with perfection and patience. Buying a car is a big decision for me and buying a luxury car is even bigger.I have my car for one week now and I couldn't be happier.At the end of the day the car was more than I was planning on spendingBut I have no regrets.Lexus is absolutely Tops when it comes to service and availability. Ray Catena has perfected his choice of employees and should be very proud of of having his name associated with this extremely well run business.The car speaks for itself..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Dragos, Adam Brenner , Jonathan Mark Korongy

Feb 28, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Hello Debbie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that our staff made your visit so enjoyable! We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to seeing you in the future!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient, intelligent, fair Treatment."

- HappyPrime

We arrived knowing that Lexus had an excellent Hybrid SUV and we were fortunate to be assigned Bernard Trembly, a personable, intelligent and experienced salesman. Since we considered three different year models it was not an easy choice. (2017, 2018, 2019). But with each car he presented a fair deal and made clear what the differences entailed. They even brought a car from another dealer that seemed to have what we wanted, but since it still did not answer our needs, he patiently gave another choice, and it turned out to be a wonderful purchase. It was more money since it was a new 2019 model but he never pressured us. He led us to the car that we really were happy with. Highly recommend the spirit of that entire dealership as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernard Tremblay, Paul Vallejo

Oct 31, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to hear how well your experience went while working with Bernard and that he made your experience so enjoyable throughout the process of finding the right vehicle for you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie Adjmi -A Great Sales Representative!"

- nmamola

We can’t say enough about how great a salesman Eddie is. We were not an easy sell. However, Eddie was always professional, knowledgeable, patient, and honest. Eddie did his best to ensure that we were happy with the purchase of our 2018 NX300 Hybrid including pricing and the trade in value of our 2010 RX450 hybrid . We felt as if we were dealing with a friend who was concerned about our interests as well as selling a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to hear how well your experience went while working with Eddie and that he made the process so pleasant for you. We hope you're enjoying your Lexus NX 300! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (289 Vehicles)

used 2018 Lexus RX car
2018 Lexus RX
used
N/A exterior
eCVT
AWD
used 2018 Lexus ES car, priced at $31,995
2018 Lexus ES
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Sequential Shift ECT-i
FWD
used 2018 Lexus GX car
2018 Lexus GX
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Sequential Shift ECT
4WD
used 2018 Lexus RX car, priced at $41,995
2018 Lexus RX
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Lexus RX car, priced at $41,995
2018 Lexus RX
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Lexus NX car
2019 Lexus NX
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD