Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Andrade
John Andrade at Herb Chambers Porsche

John Andrade

General Manager

Herb Chambers Porsche

1172 Commonwealth Ave
Boston, MA 02134

4.6
34 Reviews

34 Reviews of John Andrade

September 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan was so professional. He arrived on-time to..."

- ASuzee

Jonathan was so professional. He arrived on-time to deliver my SUV. By the time I went downstairs to meet him, he had already transferred my plates and starting moving items I had in my old SUV. Just awesome! And he arrived with a full tank of gas!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan

Sep 10, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We're glad to hear that Jonathan delivered an exceptional experience and we'll be sure to let him know how pleased you are with his service. Enjoy your new SUV and thanks again, from all of us here at Herb Chambers Porsche!

September 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst experience of my life! We went in to buy a..."

- Jvalde1126

The worst experience of my life! We went in to buy a Porsche Cayenne with a loan already approved which you think would be easy. Well, no it was not. To make a long story short, after paying for the car when we went in to pick up the Porshe the car was all scratched up, windshield cracked, and hole in the console, etc. I then pointed these items to them and told them I was not taking a car in these conditions and they said to make an appointment and bring it back to fix. I refused to take a car that was not up to the standards for the price I was paying and when weeks went by and the car was not fixed I decided to not go through with the purchase. We went back and forth for a month and a half listening to excuses as to why the car was still not fixed. Now trying to get the money back was another hassle. After I was told that the check was mailed out four days later I found out it was not. All they did was lie throughout the whole transaction. I had better experiences in a mom-and-pop shop. The worst people to deal with were Jonathan Aponte which needs to go back to training, John Andrade who needs to have a better relationship with his banks, and Amir who need to tell you the truth and not drag you along. Worst customer service. Will never go there again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Aliabadi , Jonathan Aponte

Sep 23, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

It was great speaking with you, and again we truly appreciate your feedback and bringing this situation to our attention. Our team will be sure to use this as a learning lesson for the future. Thank you, John Andrade - General Manager

August 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I stopped in at Herb Chambers Porsche today, without an..."

- Robin

I stopped in at Herb Chambers Porsche today, without an appointment, as one of my tires was losing a lot of air. They took a look and let me know that the tire needed to be replaced as it had a giant shard embedded in it. Without making me wait very long at all, they replaced the tire and got me off and running. I felt like they truly had respect for my time and treated me exactly as I wanted to be. Thank you Herb Chambers Porsche!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Rondinelli

Aug 27, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

Thank you, Robin! It's such a great feeling to read such a positive review and our team is so appreciative to have you in the Herb Chambers Porsche family! We're glad we could help resolve this issue, and we'll see you again in the future!

August 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a fantastic experience in every phase of the buying..."

- gwales2112

I had a fantastic experience in every phase of the buying process. Mackenzie in particular really went above and beyond to make sure I was well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Aliabadi , Mackenzie Butler

Aug 26, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

We're happy to hear the Herb Chambers Porsche team made this a five-star experience for you! We'll pass along your great feedback to Mackenzie and look forward to assisting you again! Thank you!

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth transaction. Everyone I dealt with was..."

- James

Very smooth transaction. Everyone I dealt with was honest, professional and followed through as expected. No surprises very straightforward. I’m very happy with my deal and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Aliabadi, Peter Wienstroer, Yana Parfievich , Jonathan Aponte, Ali Khadivar

Aug 18, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

James, we are so happy to hear that you had a great time working with our team at Herb Chambers Porsche! Thank you!

August 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"McKenzie was super to work with and very knowledgeable..."

- Kcf1016

McKenzie was super to work with and very knowledgeable about setting up the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Aliabadi

Aug 09, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed working with McKenzie and can't wait to share your wonderful feedback with her. Take care and we'll see you next time here at Herb Chambers Porsche!

July 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience at this dealership. Chris Brustas..."

- Nilay Sutaria

Fantastic experience at this dealership. Chris Brustas was very helpful with getting our vehicle spec’d out as we wanted. He also helped us set up the vehicle settings as soon as it arrived. He kept us updated the entire time from when we placed the order to when the vehicle arrived. The general manager John Andrade was a pleasure to work with as well. He runs the dealership well as evidenced by the professional interactions with all of the staff. Would highly recommend this dealership and we will be hoping to buy another Porsche from here soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Nilay! We're glad you enjoyed working with our team here at Herb Chambers Porsche and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"McKenzie is a wonderful sales associate. Took great care..."

- Carolsapoznik

McKenzie is a wonderful sales associate. Took great care of me. The entire team was outstanding, friendly, had my best interest at heart. Recommend hightly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mackenzie Butler

Jul 02, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

We're so happy McKenzie and our team could earn your recommendation! Thank you for the glowing review! - Herb Chambers Porsche

June 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Chambers Dealership is phenomenal. I had Jonathan..."

- mwill1950

The Chambers Dealership is phenomenal. I had Jonathan Aponte as a sales person and he was helpful and showed me cars with plenty of information. He wasn’t really professional. The General Manager John Andrade came out and introduced himself. That gesture by John really impressed me. I felt really comfortable at the dealership. The finance Manager Yana was helpful and knowledgeable about the products she could offer me. She actually took time to get to know me and based my additional packages on my needs and wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Aponte sales, Yana -Finance Manager

Jun 24, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

This review means more to our team than you know! Thank you so much for your five-star rating and for being a Herb Chambers Porsche customer! We'll share this review with Jonathan, John, and Yana!

June 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been going to this dealership for 5 years and..."

- TMH

I have been going to this dealership for 5 years and depend on Davit to give me a fair, honest and knowledgeable evaluation for the service for my car. This service was to detail my car. They did a nice job and buffed out a scratch that I worried would require additional costs. The work was done on time and a loner was provided due to the five hour service estimate. My only feedback that my wife complained about was the fact that the silicone (or whatever chemical) used on the floor mats and the pedals made them very slippery. She wanted to call and complain about that. Other than that, I thought that they did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Davit Petrosyan

Jun 22, 2021

Herb Chambers Porsche responded

Thank you for your continued support and rating! We're so happy Davit has provided positive experiences over the last few years! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any concerns or feedback in the future! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment! - Herb Chambers Porsche

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (47 Vehicles)

used 2016 BMW 340i car, priced at $28,998
2016 BMW 340i
used
Mediterranean Blue exterior
8 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Porsche 718 Boxster car, priced at $83,998
2019 Porsche 718 Boxster
used
Guards Red exterior
PDK
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Porsche 911 car, priced at $114,998
2017 Porsche 911
used
Agate Grey Metallic exterior
PDK
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Porsche 911 car, priced at $154,998
2019 Porsche 911
used
Agate Grey exterior
7 speed manual
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $54,998
2019 Jeep Wrangler
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2017 Porsche 911 car, priced at $114,998
2017 Porsche 911
used
Black exterior
7-Speed Auto-Shift
All-wheel Drive