Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Averett.
John Averett
John Averett at Halterman's Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

John Averett

Product Specialist

Halterman's Toyota

1741 Paradise Trail
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Used Mitsubishi Toyota

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

20 Reviews of John Averett

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best experience I ever had with a..."

- Raven

This was the best experience I ever had with a dealership. Both John and Freddy made sure I would get the best deal. They answered all my questions and even followed up to make sure I was satisfied. Thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Maldonado

Oct 08, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Raven, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable! He was very..."

- AlexX_J

Extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable! He was very thorough and transparent in his explanations. Very willing to work with you and save you the most money possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was great, no pressure and worked to keep us within..."

- Rebtaxprep

John was great, no pressure and worked to keep us within our budget. We will definitely refer him and Halterman's. Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was very helpful in getting me a good price and a..."

- Camry Driver

John was very helpful in getting me a good price and a value for my trade when I purchased my Camry. He was professional and provided excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was great. As soon as we walked in he came up and..."

- Volodymyr

John was great. As soon as we walked in he came up and asked what we were interested in. Showed us the car explained the features and let us test drive it. John was very helpful in getting us the best price possible. It was very fast and easy. I highly recommend John for your next car purchase!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was extremely nice. We had to go back to see finance..."

- aaltnv

John was extremely nice. We had to go back to see finance after we left with the car and there was someone in with them. While we waited John made us feel comfortable, talked to us, and provided us with some goodies to keep us occupied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When buying a vehicle from Haltermans, the sales person..."

- a_stoy

When buying a vehicle from Haltermans, the sales person you should definitely deal with is John. He was incredibly helpful and straight to the point. No pressure added. He knows what he’s talking about when it comes to cars. We had a great time with him. He’s very personable and such a sweet man. You honestly don’t even feel like you’re at a car dealership when talking to him. Everything was very easy and if you have any stress, he makes sure you feel at ease by going through everything detail by detail. Will definitely recommend him to friends and family and will also buy another car from John again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was excellent, helpful and extraordinary person. He..."

- Nileshchandra Parikh

John was excellent, helpful and extraordinary person. He also has a good knowledge about the Toyota Cars and this makes me a perfect deals for the RAV4. I think full credit goes to John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales Person!"

- debswas

John was extremely helpful in every aspect of the new car purchase every step of the way! During the process we got to know him and he is a very professional & honest man. Highly recommend John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Halterman's Toyota. Please visit us again soon!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unlike every other car purchase over the years, John made..."

- Sue

Unlike every other car purchase over the years, John made it easy for me. No high pressure sales talk. He truly wanted to help in any way he could. Talked to us, clearly answered questions. Just a really nice guy who knows his product. Can’t recommend him highly enough!! I won’t go to anyone else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Halterman's Toyota. Please visit us again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $31,883

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$31,883

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $36,978

2021 Toyota RAV4

$36,978

used 2019 Ram 3500 car, priced at $62,444

2019 Ram 3500

$62,444

new 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,832

2021 Toyota 4Runner

$39,832

new 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $26,902

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$26,902

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $38,593

2021 Toyota RAV4

$38,593