Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Bruno.
John Bruno
John Bruno at Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor
Refer Me
5.0

John Bruno | Page 11

Sales Consultant

Dick Norris Buick GMC Palm Harbor

30777 US Hwy 19 North
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

John Bruno is back at Dick Norris Buick GMC after a brief hiatus and we couldn't be happier. To all John's previous customers, stop by and say "Hi"!

114 Reviews of John Bruno

August 02, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We brought my father-in-law in to look at a 2010 Dodge..."

- js7173

We brought my father-in-law in to look at a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. John Bruno was very professional and courteous. We felt absolutely no pressure to buy and were treated with respect from everyone there. Geoff Sullivan was the same. He took his time explaining every aspect of the purchase. My wife and I had A HORRIBLE buying experience at another dealership recently. After our experience with John and Geoff, we will be back to buy our next car and recommend Dick Norris to all our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Stevens

July 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This dealership went WAY out of their way to ensure I had..."

- Lisa1958

This dealership went WAY out of their way to ensure I had a positive buying experience. We were met by Doug Norris and a Verano they had driven up from their Clearwater store that they thought I might like. Although I ended up purchasing a different Verano from their lot, this was a wonderful surprise. They had an excellent inventory. From coffee and bottled water, to welcoming smiles from ALL of the staff, this was a wonderful experience. And a big plus--I never once felt the pressure to buy from this dealership! John Bruno patiently showed me all of the features of both the Verano and Regal, and told me the benefits of each feature. He was very in tune to my needs and wants. After purchasing my Verano, he went over every detail of my new car with me, including actually setting up OnStar, Serius, and BlueTooth sinc with me before I left! Geoff Sullivan was very efficient and informative when handling the financing, and he also presented information without pressuring me. He happily ran various financing scenarios for me until I was satisfied with my monthly payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Norris

July 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Why did I buy from Dick Norris? Two words, John Bruno! He..."

- apriluten

Why did I buy from Dick Norris? Two words, John Bruno! He is the reason I went to Dick Norris, the reason I bought and the reason I will be back, period! Buying a car has never been a pleasant experience for me. Come to think of it, all of those experiences have been downright nauseating. When I decided to buy a Cadillac, I went on line and found what I thought was the perfect car for me. John had taken over the leads, called me and followed up on that phone call. Well.....to make a long story a little longer, the Cadillac was NOT for me and he had a 2010 Buick Lacrosse. We went for a test drive and I loved the car, not the color, the car. I was sold more on John than the car. Back to the "Why" question again. I am a wholesale rep and have been calling on the same retailers for 21 years. It is about the relationship you build with "people". I buy from people, not companies. So now I have a 2012 Buick Lacrosse in Pearl, the color I wanted to begin with and again John was there to go above and beyond any other salesperson. Kudos to John Bruno! April Green Proud Buick Owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: April Green

May 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Mr. John Bruno is to be highly commended for his..."

- Claretha

Mr. John Bruno is to be highly commended for his outstanding salesmanship. He sold me my buick in 2004 and I recently purchased a 2012 Buick Verano. Each time I have been extremely pleased with the courtesy, professionalism, and non-pressuring strategies exhibited by Mr. Bruno. Further, I have been very impressed with the patient and understanding manner in which he demonstrated proper operation of the vehicle and accesories and provided me with all other necessary information.A salesman, like Mr. Bruno, who is courteous, friendly, professional, and shows a personal interest in his customers,continues to uphold and tremendously enhance the excellent reputation of your company. I am completely satisfied and pleased with his ourstanding service and will highly recommend others to him and your wonderful company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2012

Dealership Rating

"John Bruno was excellent. Dean the BM, could not/would..."

- hstarke

John Bruno was excellent. Dean the BM, could not/would not articulate all the constituents of the lease agreement in laymans terms, or maybe that was a ploy to hide certain admin fees and/or added dealer fees above MSRP?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Great product, great service department and great sales..."

- David Stabell

Great product, great service department and great sales people. Can't say enough good things about Mr Norris. I would recommend the Norris dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenny Demarco , Steve Newcomer and Dick Norris

March 10, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Sales and support staff were just great, and the owner..."

- JJchambers

Sales and support staff were just great, and the owner (Dick Norris) took the time to greet us and help with our selection. The sales agent (John Bruno) was excellent. He explained each of the model cars we were looking at, and pulled a car up so we could take test drive. Also important was the time John took to explain in depth the features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bruno, Dick Norris, Steve

February 25, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Had a wonderful experience- easy to work with Great..."

- hepeters78

Had a wonderful experience- easy to work with Great choices of cars. Salesman John Bruno is very knowledgable and friendly. Hope to buy another car here soon. Manny Fernandez was easy to work with getting all the paper work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bruno

January 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I have been dealing with Dick and Doug Norris..."

- kennymc

My wife and I have been dealing with Dick and Doug Norris for over 15 years. Over that time we have dealt with their people in every area of the business. We have always been greeted with a smile, treated with respect, and dealt with honestly and fairly. Why would we go anywhere else?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bruno

November 30, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I have been buying or leasing cars from Dick Norris Buick..."

- mikeavp

I have been buying or leasing cars from Dick Norris Buick & GMC since 1989. I Just leased a 2012 Terrain and contrary to the established cliche of car buying is a nightmare,at Dick Norris Buick & GMC, it is such a pleasure that my wife and I look forward to seeing the Dick Norris folks and being treated like family. There is never any pressure and John Bruno is one of the most knowledgable sales people you could ever deal with. There is no question that he does'nt have an answer for.I have also had extensive experience with their service department and Brent Boostrom and they have always gone the extra mile for me.A new face to us was Dean in finance who made all the paper signing a breeze. My mother in law also leased a vehicle from Bill Sutton and was pleasantly surprised by her experience. We are definitely Dick Norris Buick & GMC Fans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bruno and Dean

101 - 110 of 114 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

used 2018 Buick Encore car, priced at $17,042
2018 Buick Encore
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $26,990
2019 GMC Terrain
used
Silver exterior
9-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2020 GMC Yukon car, priced at $50,975
2020 GMC Yukon
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
RWD
used 2011 Honda CR-V car, priced at $11,340
2011 Honda CR-V
used
Blue exterior
5-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Buick Enclave car, priced at $19,241
2014 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2015 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $20,607
2015 Toyota Avalon
used
Gold exterior
6-Speed Automatic ECT-i
FWD