Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Carney.
John Carney
John Carney at Mazda of Roswell
Refer Me
5.0

John Carney

Senior Service Advsior

Mazda of Roswell

11185 Alpharetta Hwy
Roswell, GA 30076

Contact Me

318 Reviews of John Carney

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John and the maintenance team are always helpful and..."

- JO Verified Customer

John and the maintenance team are always helpful and they answer my questions w/o hesitation and will take the time to show me what's going on. John always does his best to make things right. He knows what he is doing and I continue to get great customer service from Mazda of Roswell, be that from the sales people to the maintenance personnel to the Admin office help. I have purchased 2 cars from this Mazda location and when needed they offered me a loaner which is very important to me. Jo M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

Thank you for your confidence in John and the Mazda of Roswell service team! We appreciate your support over the years and are glad to have you as a customer. See you next time, Jo!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my car there a little over two years ago and..."

- LovemyMazda3! Verified Customer

I purchased my car there a little over two years ago and have had my car serviced there since. The customer experience from day one has been fantastic. It was a low-pressure sale and throughout the servicing they have always treated me like a very highly-valued customer. I would highly recommend hem to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

We are are so happy that we have been delivering great service to you for over two years! Thank you for choosing Mazda of Roswell and for leaving us this great review!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda of Roswell Service Dept is awesome! John Carney and..."

- RN Verified Customer

Mazda of Roswell Service Dept is awesome! John Carney and Charlie Maldonado and their team went above and beyond to help fix my Miata. They made the extra effort of locating the part my car needed and had the part shipped to them from another Mazda dealership in the country. I appreciated that they valued me as a customer and didn't just write me off and give me an aftermarket part which would've been more expensive. My Miata had starting issues (blown starter fuse vs starter) and had to be towed to them twice and each time they were always nice and polite and patient with me as I asked for details regarding the issue. I feel like they were honest and upfront re costs and the time to get the car fixed. I am very much satisfied with their work. I highly recommend their Service Dept! (I actually have a client who has an older Miata say to me that if his car starts to have the same issues he will definitely take it to Mazda of Roswell.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Maldonado, Alex Tran

Mar 29, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

Thank you for recommending the Mazda of Roswell Service Center! We're so happy to hear that John and Charlie took such great care of you during your visit, and look forward to having you as a customer for life!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Mazda. Don’t want to drive anything else. The..."

- Stefanjen Verified Customer

Love my Mazda. Don’t want to drive anything else. The team is friendly and helpful. The prices are fair and the work is top quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

Thanks for this awesome review! We'll let our team know they've earned your five stars! We hope to see you again soon! - Mazda of Roswell

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The level of respect and professionalism are consistently..."

- MazdaOwnerGA28 Verified Customer

The level of respect and professionalism are consistently high at Mazda of Roswell. I have not had a bad experience with them in over 7 years. I moved across town, experienced a lack luster approach to service at the dealer 5 miles away and promptly took my business back to MoR where they earn your money through making your experience a positive one and respecting the fact that you have a choice. Sales, Service, Parts - all 5s 7 years and running from me. 2013 Mazda CX9 50,252 miles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Batey

Mar 23, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

We are honored to receive your support, thank you for your years of business with us at Mazda of Roswell!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Philip sold me a car last year, so I went back to him for..."

- gfreeman1 Verified Customer

Philip sold me a car last year, so I went back to him for help in purchasing a new Miata. I gave Philip the amount of discount I needed to come in, and he actually gave me a better offer. He did everything he could to help with the sale, car preparation, and financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Alvim

Mar 22, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

Thanks for your loyal business with Philip at Mazda of Roswell! We're glad to hear he took great care of you and we hope to see you again in the future!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anthony was fantastic. He got me in for an oil change and..."

- PNTHOMPSON614 Verified Customer

Anthony was fantastic. He got me in for an oil change and took care of a nail in my tire. I am always pleased with the attentive service at Mazda of Roswell. I have been a customer for 16 years and I will go no where else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

Thank you for your years of business with us at Mazda of Roswell! We are lucky to have loyal customers like you and look forward to your next visit!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Carney was excellent. Very professional and..."

- Car Buyer Verified Customer

John Carney was excellent. Very professional and knowledgeable, he provided updates on my vehicle. Really enjoyed the video of the work from the mechanic. Keep it up. One question I have is why didn’t Mazda notify me that the PCM needed updating? Or does the SkyActiv technology suppose to update automatically?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

Thank you for this great feedback! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our video feature! Please contact our team directly with any specific questions! We're happy to help!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department was courteous and very helpful...."

- wbent142815 Verified Customer

The service department was courteous and very helpful. John Carney, service advisor was very professional. Getting a loaner car while my car was being serviced was very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

This is so great to hear! We're glad John and the Mazda of Roswell team could take great care of you, we'll see you at your next service appointment!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was very kind and kind to the end without pertinent..."

- Mami Verified Customer

John was very kind and kind to the end without pertinent sales. If my car doesn’t work well, I would ask him.Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Mazda of Roswell responded

We're glad to hear you can always count on John! Thanks for choosing Mazda of Roswell!

1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results

Dealership Inventory (250 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $27,746
2021 Mazda Mazda3
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,349
2021 Mazda Mazda3
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $31,149
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $27,020
2021 Mazda Mazda3
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $27,164
2021 Mazda Mazda6
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda MX-5 Miata car, priced at $36,394
2021 Mazda MX-5 Miata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD