Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Elder.
John Elder
John Elder at Matthews-Currie Ford Co.
Refer Me
4.8

John Elder

Service Director

Matthews-Currie Ford Co.

130 N. Tamiami Trail
Nokomis, FL 34275

Contact Me

43 Reviews of John Elder

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people that I dealt with acted like I was part of..."

- Oldstonequarry Verified Customer

The people that I dealt with acted like I was part of their family. Everything that they told me was 100% true. They arranged everything around my schedule. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I have been taking our vehicles to..."

- tersart Verified Customer

My husband and I have been taking our vehicles to Matthew Currie Ford for years. EXCELLENT SERVICE, ALL WORK IS COMPLETED IN A TIMELY MANNER. Professional, very knowledgeable, great friendly staff and quality work performance! Best service department in Sarasota county!!!! 5 star rating!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JJ helped us out and he was great. Very helpful and..."

- JeffM Verified Customer

JJ helped us out and he was great. Very helpful and professional. Thanks for fixing my car. The only problem we had was getting parts this was due to pandemic. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthews Curry has outstanding customer service and..."

- sandy Verified Customer

Matthews Curry has outstanding customer service and caring staff. My car was serviced a couple weeks ago when, accidentally, the back windshield was broken. They paid for a rental car for a week, paid for the windshield, paid for installation, paid for my service item that was installed and presented me with a car cleaned outside and inside! This last service l had back roters replaced . Travis informed me they try to fix brakes without replacing these items to save customers money. He was so courteous- walked me to find my car when done. I drive from Cape Coral because of their service and kindness! Bravo!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Howell

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was good the work done is great. The young..."

- Kel Verified Customer

Everything was good the work done is great. The young receptionist was nice but the other one made me uncomfortable and unwelcome. Like I was going to steal something lol. The older lady... Kinda rude. So like five stars for everyone except her I don't know maybe she just didn't like me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So helpful, attentive, pleasant to work with. I love..."

- sandy Verified Customer

So helpful, attentive, pleasant to work with. I love taking my car there and trust their service. l only buy a used car from them !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Howell

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I worked with here was friendly, courteous, and..."

- jdleftwich Verified Customer

Everyone I worked with here was friendly, courteous, and professional. No complaints about anything. Every dealership should have people this nice. They solved my problem in record time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really wonderful service and sales departments. Nice..."

- Seashelover Verified Customer

Really wonderful service and sales departments. Nice people who really want to keep you in the dealership Family. Russell who is the service manager made sure we were able to run to ground our power steering issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff. Knowledgeable service dept. Arrived to my..."

- gooseinthecity Verified Customer

Friendly staff. Knowledgeable service dept. Arrived to my appointment early and was still brought right in for scheduled maintenance. Work was performed in a very timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience with all employees at Matthew’s..."

- LCE41255 Verified Customer

Excellent experience with all employees at Matthew’s Currie Ford. Would recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to check out this dealership . Service department team is awesome too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Bielen, Randy Getchey

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $42,379

2020 Ford F-250

$42,379

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $46,220

2021 Ford Explorer

$46,220

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $56,307

2021 Ford Explorer

$56,307

new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $59,049

2021 Ford Expedition

$59,049

new 2021 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $38,314

2021 Ford Transit-250

$38,314

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $49,896

2021 Ford F-150

$49,896