Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Hernandez
John Hernandez at Autos of Dallas
Refer Me

John Hernandez

Sales

Autos of Dallas

4472 W Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
not yet
rated
19 Reviews

Have been in sales since '99 and love to help clients with their need's, I have found a really good organization to be able to facilitate this. Offering quality pre-owned vehicles with low miles at great prices is a win, win for my clients as well as delivery thru out the US. We have integrity and want to make sure our clients leave happy, give me an opportunity to earn you'r business!

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

not yet
rated

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of John Hernandez

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top. Notch. Service!"

- Collin A

Let's be honest... Buying a used car can be scary. My initial reaction and approach was no different. Am I getting a good deal? Is the price too good to be true? Will the dealer pull one over on me? Am I going to secure a decent rate? Well, AoD was able to squash those worries as they came up. I'll break down the incredible service piece by piece: -John Hernandez (sales contact) was incredible and helped me through the process from cradle to grave. -From the very start I was impressed when he gave the same attention to me as another prospective buyer looking at a vehicle 5x the price of the one I was eyeing. -The finance team (Will Smith) also offered almost $2k over every other dealer on my trade in, allowing for a larger down payment for my new vehicle. -Will was also able to secure a very decent rate and able to do so far quicker than my credit union, and with a rate comparable to my incumbent financer. -I was in for the test drive on my lunch break, and keys in hand after work. Bam, bam, bam. Done! -After purchase, I took the vehicle in for tire balancing and was told 3 of the 4 wheels were bent from the previous owner, something I didn't notice on my test drive (since the roads around the dealership were under construction.) Uh oh. -I called Mike, owner of AoD, and he got back to me same day and was genuinely concerned that a vehicle with such an issue left his lot. He immediately approved a repair. Within the hour John was in the parking lot of my office with a 2017 C300 loaner and took my 328i back to the dealership to straighten the wheels. 48-hours later (typical for this type of job) I was free to pick up my car. -I looked the job over and noticed something different... I had new valve caps.. "Ok, cool, they put new caps on," I thought to myself. Then I noticed the color of the metal was bluish, not a matte silver.. and the tires were different, too.. they were new(er).. I was stunned.. They put on brand new, upgraded BMW factory wheels and performance tires!! IFor a wholesale, used dealer, AoD went above and beyond. I am a customer for life now. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Saucedo , Will Smith

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, zero pressure."

- Stephun

John’s expertise was obvious, but he applied absolutely zero sales pressure. He made the models and color I wanted available, and let me make the decision. I’m confident John is a very able salesman, but that’s the last thing I wanted. My appointment time was honored, and John made the experience as simple as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sold away my car after agreed to terms and financing approve"

- Josh

Found a car for my son. John Hernandez was helpful. We drove it and my son liked it. I agreed to pay asking price and they were going to have a new windshield ordered, replace the front left light and another minor item. It was going to be ready next day. I filled out finance docs, waiting 45 minutes, was approved and spoke with Will, the finance guy. He gave me my approved terms and the bank, and we agreed to sign it up next day when repairs were made and I took delivery. John called next day (Wednesday) and said windshield was not right and they ordered a new one, it would be ready Friday. Friday comes and I call about status and they tell me it was sold on Wednesday (the same day that John called and told me it would be ready on Friday). This is beyond John breaking our deal. This is about an entire dealership that screwed over a 16 year old kid who was more than thrilled to be getting this car. This is about not doing the right thing. And now, like the cowards they are, they will not call me back and explain how this could happen. Too many dealerships in town to do business with a shady group like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AUTOS OF DALLAS JOHN HERNANDEZ "

- Matt214

The professional and unique car buying experience at autos of Dallas was outstanding. John Hernandez did an excellent job in customer service. Thank you much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Saucedo

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience Highly Recommend"

- lucky630974

John Hernandez was the best possible salesman! He made our purchase happen in record time and everything went perfectly. We found the car online, and when we saw it in person it was better than the pictures. I highly recommend Autos of Dallas for there honesty and fairness. Make sure you ask for John Hernandez....you will not be disappointed!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daughters Dream Car"

- Trisha00

The whole process was pretty easy and fast. Everyone was thorough and helpful. My daughter is very happy with her new car. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great priced luxury cars!"

- Afnoel85

Great prices, especially for luxury cars! The only thing I don’t like is if you have to get your car fixed (scratches, cleaning, etc.), you can only work with the specific person that sold you the car and people get busy so there was a lot for waiting around. Other than that, everyone was very friendly and I do like that they actually fix and repair scratches and dents along with oil changes, etc...that was very nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FAIR DEAL!!!!!"

- Thao1881

The Fair team as well as John made my buying experience smooth and easy as can be. John was courteous and very professional. Headed back again because Wifey wants to upgrade her's as well. Thanks guys!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and quick service!!"

- Locarr

John was excellent!! The process was quick. I arrived at 5pm, John already had the car ready for my test drive, meanwhile, my trade in was being appraised. I was out of there by 7pm. At other dealerships I've had to stay all day. The car is great... I love it! I will definitely buy from Autos of Dallas again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- Robbins_B

i will be referring as many people as I can! Service was beyond amazing - helpful as all get out. It was such a smooth buying process, explained and listened to us with all of our questions. HIGHLY recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Santos

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (643 Vehicles)

used 2018 Maserati Levante car, priced at $48,880
2018 Maserati Levante
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $42,480
2019 Lexus RX 350
used
Beige exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $43,480
2020 Lexus ES 350
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 BMW X5 car, priced at $55,480
2019 BMW X5
used
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $52,480
2019 INFINITI QX80
used
Liquid Platinum exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $55,880
2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
used
White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive