Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Lyons Jr..
John Lyons Jr.
John Lyons Jr., Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

John Lyons Jr.

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

99 Reviews of John Lyons Jr.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experienced with Class"

- Rmart1986

This team at this dealership was extremely helpful throughout the process of finding and purchasing my new (pre owned) vehicle. They are very friendly, experience and are a genuine class act. The whole process went smooth as can be and I am very happy that I chose them and am very happy with my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything is very straight forward, no haggling."

- Turtle55

I didn't have to wait for a sales person. John Lyons, my salesman, was knowledgeable, clear and concise. He answered all my questions honestly. I have owned Subaru Forester's for 18 years, John was very helpful with the new changes of the 2019 Forester. I still love the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone

Jul 11, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with John! If you have any further questions about your new 2019 Forester, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Subaru owner"

- Tink

Everyone that I worked with at Bill Kolb was very kind and patient. Showed me everything I needed to know about the car. Paper work was discussed and everything was explained before anything was signed. Would recommend my salesman to family and friends. Super easy and was not pressured into anything. Great experience all around from beginning until the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you. Take care.

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Magnificent experience "

- Peter1953

My experience was more than EXCELLENT. In all my years of car shopping have I ever been treated so professionally! From beginning to end! With the end result totally in my favor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- gigiswims18

All the staff were super helpful and I was able to walk out of the dealership with a wonderful and fantastic experience. Found exactly the car I wanted as a first car. Would definitely recommend to future people looking to buy a car in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone, Paul Spiegel

May 23, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on purchasing your first car! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Safe travels!

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience "

- mike

Make an appointment with John and he was great! He just dug right in, provided us options and got right to the point. Great Salesman !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Mike, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team. Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you have a great day.

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We leased a 2019 outback"

- fredimdny

Excellent service was our experienced when we leased a 2019 outback with John Lyons, Jr, This is our 5th car at this dealership. We will recommend to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and your continued patronage of our dealership. We hope you've enjoyed the sales process on each of your 5 cars now. If there is ever anything we can do please let us know.

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John is great and helpful"

- tmsavarese

Purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester with John Lyons and Joe Postighone. Very helpful, knowledgable and pleasant to do business with. Did not pressure or try to convince me to purchase things beyond my means and helped me find the best deal for my buck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone

Jan 04, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are glad you found our sales process so enjoyable. We strive to make every customer experience a great one.

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with this dealership was great"

- roc1974

The people at this dealership that helped us with our trade in vehicle were really great at answering all our questions and getting us into a new vehicle which we love . John helped with what type of car we wanted and what that cars features were. Paul helped us with our finances. Thank you to them both for all there help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Nov 26, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. We hope we were able to exceed all of your sales expectations. We work hard to make every customers visit to our dealership a great one. From our no haggle pricing to our salaried sales team we focus on our customers satisfaction first. We hope you enjoy your new Subaru and come back to us in the future when you are ready for the next one.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer experience with John Lyons Jr."

- Joel1

The customer service was excellent when buying a used car from this dealership. John was honest and upfront about the car, and I didn't feel pressured when evaluating it. I noted a list of issues with the used car, and John had every one of them addressed quickly and seamlessly. He showed great attention to detail from the time I first looked at the car to the moment I drove it away, and he exhibited a professionalism that exceeded my expectations. I'm very happy with the car, and feel I got a great product at a great price (as advertised upfront on the internet). I'm so pleased with the way I was treated that I am more inclined to replace my other vehicle too. I don't typically write reviews, but it was such a good buying experience, I wanted to let others know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad we made everything perfect during the sale. Our staff works hard to make the car buying experience easy and straightforward for our customers so they never have to worry. We hope you enjoy your new car and when you are ready down the road for the next one come see John and our team again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (262 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,889

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,244

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,692

2019 Subaru Legacy

$34,590

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,647

2019 Subaru Ascent

$34,264

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,649

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,235