Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John MacEachern.
John MacEachern
John MacEachern at Lexus of Wayzata
5.0

John MacEachern

Pre Owned Sales

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me

John has been in the automotive industry for 37 years. His knowledge and his experience at Lexus has been nothing less than amazing. John believes in showing his customers the ultimate experience by taking them step by step through the car buying process. His honest and friendly personality captivates his customers and makes them feel like a friend, rather than just a customer.

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of John MacEachern

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stumbled over a great Car"

- HappyOwner#74

Came to have my ES350 serviced and stumbled across this low mileage RX350L on the showroom floor. Since my wife had her Toyota Lease expiring soon, we bought the Lexus and turned in the Toyota Avalon a month early. Our salesman handled it all in a couple hours. Timely, easy, professional transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann, John Cadle

Sep 03, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this review!. We are very pleased to hear our team could assist you in getting you out of your current lease, and into a Lexus RX! Enjoy! We hope to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Lili

I just got my second Lexus and the service has always been excellent. There is no pressure to buy and if you so there is no pressure to add on packages. However, they take time and explain all options to you. I have been looking for this vehicle for a long time and once they found exactly what I wanted I had it in my garage the NEXT DAY! And that was with adding the auto start after purchase. The service you get here can’t be beat! Thank you to John Mac, John C, and Eric!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann, John Cadle

Aug 21, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Lili, thank you for this glowing review of Lexus of Wayzata and our team! We are thrilled to hear you found exactly what you were looking for and had a great experience. We always aim to treat each person at our dealership like a guest in our home. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- BrunoLexus

The entire Lexus Wayzata team is outstanding! Very professional, fair. I purchased a CPO from John Mac, and he is a class act, great negotiator, pressure free, honest guy. I'd certainly recommend John, and the entire Lexus Wayzata team if you are in the market for a Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Guettler, Becky Stenson

Jun 27, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with John! Our team strives to treat each customer as if they were a guest in our own home. We're so excited you enjoyed working with him, and we hope you'll come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience!"

- mattvelasco

It was quick and easy. They didn't string me along and allowed me to make my own decision while offering educated answers and opinions. John "Mac" is the man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts! Our team is dedicated to you, meaning we will take as much time as you need to find the perfect vehicle. We'd never want to push you into a vehicle you didn't feel confident about. If there's anything else we can assist with, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing FIRST CAR Buying Experience"

- AVISHEKM

I test drove CPOs before I sat in the 2019 RX 350 and fell in love with it. John helped me out through the whole buying process. He was extremely patient and understanding. I was there with my wide and her friend and John Mac was always ready to hear us out. He talked politely and saw my side as a new car buyer. He came down to take a picture with me before I was on my way and that just goes to show that he cared. I did make him walk a lot around the car lot but John Mac did not complain and always came back smiling. Scott was the Finance guy I worked with and he explained everything to me. His experience at Lexus and having handled several customers came in handy. Jean was kind enough to walk me through the entire technology pack. I left this place with a smile and I hope I have the same experience every time I come back to this store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Houghland, Jean Judge

May 02, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and comments about John, Scott and Jean! Our entire team is dedicated to helping you find the perfect vehicle, meaning we're happy to take as much time as you need. We'd never want to push you into a vehicle you didn't feel totally comfortable in. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Service"

- Tinman

The sales and administrative personnel were very courteous an d kind and were able to tailor te deal according to our requirements.They explained everything quite clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Stenson

Mar 25, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience to our dealership! Our goal is ensure all of our customers are taken care of, and we're happy to accommodate you in any way we can! We're happy to hear you fully enjoyed your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Purchasing Experience"

- burney

John Mac is knowledgable, personable, and has a great sense of humor. Unlike a typical car salesman, John conducted himself with professionalism and made the stressful process of buying a car very pleasant. On future purchases, I'll certainly consider calling him first. Jim Guettler did a wonderful job providing details about the financing process and working with me to develop a mutually beneficial financing program.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Guettler

Feb 05, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed working with John and Jim. Our team strives to ensure you're always taken care of, even after you leave our dealership. We highly appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. "

- harley10 Verified Customer

Awesome staff. When looking for a used vehicle they were as knowledgeable as I have ever found. Very up front and paid attention to all of the small details. Will never shop any where else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Grotte, Greg Loop

Jan 15, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a review and 5-star rating! Our team takes pride in knowing the vehicles on our lot so we can best help you find the perfect fit. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low stress vehicle purchase"

- MIKEKATHYFORMO Verified Customer

I was very satisfied with the courtesy and transparency of the purchase process when buying a used truck at Wayzata Lexus. John Mac was an excellent representative of the dealership. I did have some issues with the truck shortly after the purchase and the dealership stepped up and took care of the problem even though I had to take the truck to a Ford dealership in my town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Grotte, Becky Stenson

Jan 15, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so excited you had the chance to work with John. Our team strives to ensure you're taken care of, even after you purchase a vehicle. We apologize for any problems you may have encountered. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please reach out. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional follow through!"

- KBOYD3 Verified Customer

The service and customer care at Lexus were exceptional. John Mac was great to deal with and kept looking until he found the perfect Match. I felt like an important long time customer even though this is a first time purchase for me from your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a thorough review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed working with John and the rest of our team. We take pride in taking as much time as needed to ensure we can find you the perfect vehicle. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,813

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

2019 Lexus ES 300

$49,851

2019 Lexus RX 450H

$61,663

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

New 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus LX 570

$98,509

2019 Lexus UX 250h

$39,037