About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Matos.
John Matos
John Matos, Finance Manager, Maxon Hyundai Mazda
4.9

John Matos

Finance Manager

Maxon Hyundai Mazda

2329 US Highway 22 W
Union, NJ 07083

Contact Me
Call
Email

61 Reviews of John Matos

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely wonderful experience. Highly recommend. "

- JG

After a less than stellar experience with a local dealership, I decided to check out Maxon after viewing a car on TrueCar. I made an appointment the same day to take a test drive. Turns out the car I chose was a manual, and since I can't drive a stick, I inquired about a 2016 Hyundai Elantra with very low mileage I saw on the site. I drove out and unfortunately, the Elantra turned out to be a bust, but Keith Martinez, my salesman came to the rescue! He inquired about my price range and went to do a search of what was available for that. While I waited, I checked out the inventory on the site on my phone to see what was available. He found a few cars that were in my range and showed me them. None fit the bill, so I showed him the 2017 Sonata I found that l liked on the site. He walked me over to it, we took a look and we got the keys to test drive. I loved the car and made the purchase that day. Keith made the process smooth as glass and was an absolute pleasure to work with. He's amiable, thoughtful and kind. He established a rapport quickly and just made the entire time I was there comfortable. I never felt awkward or that Keith was disengaged. Very much a gentleman through and through. I filled out the paperwork with John Matos, who was also a gentleman. He was patient and walked me through each step of the paperwork. John was also amiable and kind and made my experience a highly pleasant one. I was absolutely delighted with my experience at Maxon. John and Keith were fantastic to work with and I never felt like I was at a disadvantage. They were honest and direct and as someone who is of that ilk, I incredibly appreciated that. Considering the pop culture idea of the shady car sales/dealership, you walk into a dealership with the idea that you may be taken for a ride in the back of your mind. I will admit that was definitely something I thought of, but I definitely didn't get that here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Martinez

Jan 14, 2019

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughtful feedback! We are very happy to hear about your great experience with John and Keith during your visit with us at Maxon Hyundai. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Spectacular "

- MSSANDERS0289 Verified Customer

Every three months I have my oil changed by this company and I walk out relief because I know that my car was serviced properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2018

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your service visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New SUV"

- darmerced Verified Customer

From the time we walk into the dealership we was greated with the up most respect and courtesy. The staff is amazing am not kidding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathieu St. Pierre

Dec 13, 2018

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for the great review! Our top priority is always our customers' satisfaction and we are thrilled to hear about your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Hyundai Tucson "

- rogomez81 Verified Customer

I was recommended to go to Maxon by a cousin and once I got there and met Michael F, I felt comfortable. He was very helpful and friendly. I was not ready to buy the first day I got there but I eventually went back and got my SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fischer

Dec 10, 2018

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Michael F. and the rest of our team members. We hope to see you again soon.

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service"

- BEVAJAxON Verified Customer

Very good service you don't have to sit long very comfortable waiting in the waiting room you have refreshments and the service department is very very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ciasulli, Hector Cruz, Omar Havard , Matthew

Dec 07, 2018

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear about your five-star experience with our team. We hope to see you again soon.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales rep was outstanding.. Not pushy.. And informative "

- Amonte cx-5

Maxon made buying a car easy going. Came in, test drove.. Explained the different packages.. Showed us the difference between the packages.. Let us go home to compare without harassing us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Uju Ezulofor

Nov 29, 2018

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mr. Mattheui StPierre salesperson excellent job"

- jeanmorton967 Verified Customer

Mr Mattheui St.Pierre was my salesperson he did an excellent job in explaining what the cars and trucks offer I highly recommend him a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathieu St. Pierre

Nov 28, 2018

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with Mattheui and the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb "

- nrivera399 Verified Customer

My sales rep Lily and John was very helpful, knowledgeable, patient and professional, I told her what I wanted and she did her best to accommodate me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lilly Okeke

Nov 26, 2018

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that both Lily and John were helpful and able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Routine maintenance"

- Rebshlomo Verified Customer

Service was good. Appointment was on time. Job was done in a reasonable amount of time. Waiting room was okay. Able to do some constructive work while waiting. People were nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our team and that you were provided with a quality experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change and tire replacement "

- Deepicciano28 Verified Customer

John was very friendly and easy to work with. He helped me with an additional issue I had even though it wasn’t a part of the service I scheduled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Maxon Hyundai Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear that John was easy to work with and provided you with an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (598 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$38,865

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$38,837

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,967

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$42,703

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,437

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$42,846

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$27,441

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$42,933