Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Pilatz
John  Pilatz at Bob Rohrman Subaru
Refer Me

John Pilatz

Sales

Bob Rohrman Subaru

1600 S Creasy Ln
Lafayette, IN 47905

Contact Me
4.9
46 Reviews

I've been ranked Top 25 in the US in Subaru sales. Twice ranked #1 Subaru salesperson in the state of IN. Happily married to my wife Lisa with 3 boys..Madden - Oliver - Ethan... I love watching and playing sports. I am YOUR Friend in the Car Business!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Sales and Leasing - Subaru

4.9

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of John Pilatz

August 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was able to answer all of our questions, explained..."

- JANDCFITZ Verified Customer

John was able to answer all of our questions, explained the various options available , explained the timeline and able to place our order for a new Outback

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for this awesome feedback! We're so glad John was helpful to you throughout the process of ordering your Outback and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Take care and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can assist you with! - The Bob Rohrman Subaru Team

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional staff. Very friendly. Answered all of..."

- pfmartin1963 Verified Customer

Very professional staff. Very friendly. Answered all of my questions. Been going here for 6 years, and John Pilatz had always helped me and is an outstanding salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Brown

Aug 20, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued confidence in John and the Bob Rohrman Subaru team! We're so grateful to have you as our customer for the last six years and we look forward to providing many more five-star experiences in the future!

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John really helps the process of getting a new car very..."

- HOLLI398 Verified Customer

John really helps the process of getting a new car very easy! He is very knowledgeable of the process and products without adding too much pressure to make a decision on the spot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you! We're so glad John has earned five stars for helping you into a new car! We appreciate you choosing Bob Rohrman Subaru!

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great. sales told about survey and aske me to..."

- Bernie46 Verified Customer

Service was great. sales told about survey and aske me to put in exelant for him. He said not to tell anyone because they weren't supposed to know about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Young

Jun 09, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

We appreciate your review! Thanks, Bernie!

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had extensive dealings with Brad and Karalee,..."

- POWELLCAROLE Verified Customer

I have had extensive dealings with Brad and Karalee, (along with Kenzie, the service department and my salesman, John P.) EACH AND EVERY TIME they have been helpful, professional and have gone out of their way to give me the absolute best customer service! I am a 100% satisfied customer and would recommend this dealership to everyone! Thank you Brad, and all your staff, for what you do, have done, and how you treat your customers! The Rohrman family has an outstanding group of folks at the Subaru Center!! Well managed, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous I appreciate you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Belaire, Terran Patton, Karalee Sollars, Kenzie Hughes

Apr 27, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Wow! That is what we like to hear! We are so glad to hear Brad and Karalee continue to go out of their way for you and we are glad to have you as part of the Bob Rohrman Subaru family. Thank you for this incredible feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is great working with John Pilatz. Makes the car..."

- BLAHNIK74 Verified Customer

It is great working with John Pilatz. Makes the car buying process very easy. Will return in the future to work with him again. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thanks for this great review! We are so happy to hear your experience working with John was such a positive one and earned us five stars! We hope you love your new ride and we look forward to helping you make purchases again in the future! - Bob Rohrman Subaru

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a friend recommend John our salesman to order our..."

- steve@mercerlandmark.com Verified Customer

We had a friend recommend John our salesman to order our Ascent and he was very knowledgeable and friendly. The service we got on our Ascent was great and timely. So far we are very satisfied with Bob Rohrman dealership and the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thanks for your feedback and for being a Bob Rohrman Subaru customer! We look forward to our continued relationship with you.

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We've purchased multiple vehicles from John Pilatz and..."

- Subaru number 5! Verified Customer

We've purchased multiple vehicles from John Pilatz and will continue to do so in the future! Great guy, great dealership! We love our Subarus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for your loyal business and congratulations on your latest Subaru! We appreciate you being a part of the Bob Rohrman Subaru family, and we look forward to your next visit - take care!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Pilatz was great to work with purchasing my first..."

- CABURROUGH Verified Customer

John Pilatz was great to work with purchasing my first new car! He was very friendly, communicative, and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed working with John, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind comments. Your business is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope to see you again in the future - take care!

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This single experience was flawless, although others at..."

- TIMOTHYULREY Verified Customer

This single experience was flawless, although others at this dealer have been far from flawless. Survey asks for this experience, so I give stars. Over all of my experiences, the sales team is fantastic. It is the associated support groups and the lack of interdepartmental communication (service to sales, etc.) which has caused me major issues in the past. I hope this experience means there has been improvement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review, and for taking the time to share this feedback. We will be sharing your comments with our team, and continue to examine ways in which we can improve the communication between our departments. Your business is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $14,793
2014 GMC Terrain
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $24,493
2018 Toyota Prius Prime
used
Blue Magnetism exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,593
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $30,187
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $27,793
2018 Honda Odyssey
used
Green exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,093
2018 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive