Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Puleo .
John Puleo
John Puleo  at Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers
not yet rated

John Puleo

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers

107 Andover St Rt 114
Danvers, MA 01923

18 Reviews of John Puleo

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently leased a Jeep & worked with John Puleo.. His..."

- Pat V.

I recently leased a Jeep & worked with John Puleo.. His knowledge was so helpful. Every question I raised, was explained in great detail. He was available to me 24-7 by cell phone, even after the purchase. I went to other dealerships and didn't get the service or professionalism that I received from him, Thanks again! Pat V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Certified Jeep Patriot - used 2016"

- Pacesetter

I really liked working with Herb Chambers Jeep in Danvers. I had been researching Certified 2016 Patriots for my daughter. They were very easy to work with and when picking up the car I noticed some scratches that needed to be fixed. As a result, they called their dent , scratch repair company and literally went inside and outside the car. Great job and looked brand new. We've had the car for about 9 months and very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Guendner

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Department was aweful"

- JonC

I recently scheduled service for my Jeep on Herb Chambers web site. I was called by service 2 days before my scheduled date to be told I would have to leave my Jeep for the day and if they got a chance they would diagnose my problem. I explained that I set an appointment on their website and was told that they were book for the next two weeks. They go on to say that they're trying to get their scheduling App on there website frozen so no one could set appointments through there website. The individual who I spoke to on the phone was rude and I believe condescending. I am or was a repeat customer in buying cars and using their service department. I will now be taking my business elsewhere. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 17, 2019

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

I apologize that our service team contacted you two days prior to your appointment in an attempt to reschedule your requested service because your concern had something to do with your 4X4 system which they thought may not have been a quick repair. We did contact you yesterday morning after you emailed me and our service team was able to fix your 4X4 issue, replace a broken plate bracket, and complete the MA inspection sticker. Again, I am sorry for the original communication, however, I think we were able to get everything done for you yesterday. Thank you, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Lee Turner

Good people, friendly, good price, good truck.John made it easy for me to buy this truck. William explained everything to me , and did it well. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash

Apr 19, 2018

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Many thanks, Lee, for this terrific feedback! I'm delighted to learn that you enjoyed working with John and William. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you in the future. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

March 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude"

- DJ

We went to Herb Chambers Jeep to look at a certified pre-owned in the morning and by the afternoon we drove away in our new Jeep. John Ouleo greeted us, offered a great deal, and made the whole experience easy and no stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2016

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and we truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! John is such an asset to our sales team and I'm so glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our team. I will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

March 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased Durango from John Puleo "

- rdimarco72

We have now purchased a few cars from John. He is by far the best salesperson I have ever dealt with. He helped find the right vehicle for the right deal and made the entire experience a pleasure. We can't say enough about his attention to service. We will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2016

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for sharing your review and congratulations on your purchase! I'm so pleased to learn that John made your visit a pleasure. John is an asset to our team and will be grateful to read the nice comments. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

March 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herb Chambers Jeep Danvers - Outstanding"

- 2015JeepWrA

Bill Lee and Joe DiPietro and John Puleo were the sales team and we have a few words to describe that team and our family's experience buying a new Jeep at Herb Chambers Jeep Danvers: Outstanding. Professional. Flawless. Fun. The team was responsive and knowledgeable. These guys know how to deliver excellent customer experience. John P. went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect for my family to drive away happy - as promised. Best buying experience ever for us. No issues; no hassles. When you work with a top notch professional like John P. looking after the deal everything goes right. He made sure of that for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lee, William LaFlash , Joe DiPietro

Mar 14, 2016

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

I’m thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests’ feedback and I know John, Bill, and Joe will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Danvers, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas, General Manager

February 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my new 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee"

- Jdboston50

At the end of the month of January, I bought my first new car (Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited) at Herb Chambers in Danvers. Since it was my first car buying experience, I am happy to say it was a very positive experience. My salesman was John Puleo. I was referred to directly to him and I was not disappointed. It was very clear he had a deep expertise in the industry and was very friendly. He took the time to walk through all of the options of the car, test drive and on the initial offer. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car because you will be in great hands. He was friendly, professional and courteous. In the finance process, I had the opportunity to work with Zac P. He was great. He explained each piece of the warranty and other insurance and made recommendations since it was my first time. He was very friendly and throrough. He got me an excellent interest rate as well! I highly recommend this dealer and in particular the employees mentioned above. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2016

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with John and Zac. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

August 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"excellent service "

- bob

John was great, professional and personable. I would recommend him for sales person of the year Thank You Joe was very helpful and professional in dealing with the financial aspects Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe

Aug 07, 2015

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

This is exactly the kind of feedback we love to hear from our guests! Thank you for your business and your great recommendation. Happy driving and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas, General Manager

July 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dodge Charger"

- dottie

John Puleo is an outstanding salesperson. He was extremely helpful, patient, friendly and Knowledgeable about vehicle my son and I wanted to purchase. He made buying a vehicle less stressful! Also, he went above and beyond to solve an insurance issue we experienced. In fact, he took extra time to explain the vehicles features to my son and made sure we had his phone number in our phones so we can contact him with any questions. My son and I agreed that we were extremely lucky to have John as our salesman!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2015

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you, Dottie, for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that you and your son enjoyed working with John. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (243 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram ProMaster car, priced at $36,770
2021 Ram ProMaster
new
Bright White exterior
6-Speed Automatic 62TE Transmission
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ram ProMaster car, priced at $38,630
2021 Ram ProMaster
new
Bright White exterior
6-Speed Automatic 62TE Transmission
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $71,998
2018 Dodge Challenger
used
Pitch Black Clear Coat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $52,090
2021 Ram 1500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP75 Transmission
4x4
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $57,360
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Sting-Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic 850RE Transmission
4x4
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $67,570
2021 Ram 1500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP75 Transmission
4x4