Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darlene Butt.
Darlene Butt
Darlene Butt at Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers
not yet rated

Darlene Butt

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers

107 Andover St Rt 114
Danvers, MA 01923

11 Reviews of Darlene Butt

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely abysmal service department. Leased a Jeep..."

- Jerp

Absolutely abysmal service department. Leased a Jeep (first mistake, I know). Went in because of the check engine light that all Jeeps mysteriously seem to get by the 3 month mark. Explained that I already scanned it myself. Service advisor proceeds to scan it with the Mickey Mouse bluetooth dongle and says "I can't find a code, but I cleared the light for you". Come back two months later when the light is back on and they tell me that they can't find the code again, but a mechanic will look. He looks, says "I can't do nuthin' til' you get an oil change here, looks like you did it yerself". I get rammed for $100 for a 5 quart oil change and then told to come back when the light comes on. Now, 6 months down the line from when I originally came in they finally take it in and acknowledge the engine light. Says it's an issue with the valve timing module and they need to order the part. Okay, fine. They finally get it done and call me at the end of the day to pick it up. Confirmed with the service advisor that they would be open until 6. I got there at 5:15 and it was a ghost town. Someone let me know that they actually closed an hour early for their Christmas party and that I would have to come back the next day for the car. Head doesn't know what the body is doing, to say the least. The real kicker - 6 months later the oil pan started leaking again. Gasket was a mess from the warranty work. Kelly Jeep fixed it in a matter of two days, no questions asked and not a penny spent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herb Chambers Danvers (Dodge Ram Trucks) is our..."

- marygildea

Herb Chambers Danvers (Dodge Ram Trucks) is our home-away-from-home for our pick-up fleet. Darlene Butt is our go-to sales host. We can text or email Darlene and our questions are resolved. Darlene finds the trucks we need with the accessories we demand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Sanchez, William LaFlash

Dec 21, 2020

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

marygildea - Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and your loyalty! Darlene is a true asset to our team and thank you for recognizing that! We can’t wait to see you again, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! - Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darlene is an amazing salesperson~PamS"

- PamS

Darlene went over and beyond to assist me with the purchase of my new jeep. I will highly recommend her to friends & family that are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Sanchez, William LaFlash

Apr 19, 2018

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you so much Pam! I'm so pleased to learn that your visit here was such a positive experience. We appreciate you recommending Darlene, and our dealership, and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

February 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darlene Butt Salesperson Of THe Year"

- Ian

In my book Darlene Butt should be salesperson of the year. With Herb Chambers and Darlene on your side you will be happy with your car purchase. You will drive away feeling that you got a great deal. I will always buy cars there and from Darlene.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph DiPietro

Feb 06, 2017

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you, Ian! It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we really do appreciate you taking time out to review Darlene and Joseph. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

October 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"They have done it again!!!"

- MDDegeis

There is truly not much to say. Darlene is truly the ultimate professional. Her dedication to her customers is unmatched. She makes buying a car a comfortable experience and creates an atmosphere that a caring mother, or close friend would create. Veterans are often cautious on who they trust, but Darlene you have my loyalty from now to the end of time. Thank you for helping my family and I once again. And, thank you for putting me into the car of my dreams. I have never had such a positive such a positive experience. You are the best! I appreciate it. Herb Chambers and Darlene Butt treat people right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lee, George Sanchez

Oct 23, 2015

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this positive feedback. Darlene, Bill and George make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying! We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

December 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best car-buying experience!"

- dloveman

I hadn’t bought a car in several years and was dreading heading into the dealership. When I got to Herb Chambers in Danvers, I was greeted by Darlene and, admittedly guarded, I said, “I’m looking to buy a car.” She laughed and told me I was in the right place. I had done some research and knew exactly what I was looking for so we took a walk out to the lot and hopped in for a test drive. As we went along, Darlene explained a bunch of the mechanical and electronic features and even went so far as to demo the voice control. I was feeling good after the test drive, but expected that to quickly fade as I knew what was coming next - the negotiation. In retrospect, I can’t believe I was worried. Darlene and her associate Bill talked me through everything. I had mentioned seeing a comparably equipped vehicle at a competing dealership priced a bit lower so Bill pulled it up on the computer, confirmed what I had said and went to see what he could do. We went back and forth a little longer, but in the end, I think we reached a price that we were both happy with. Financing was a breeze too. I had gotten pre-approved through my bank at, what I thought was an excellent rate. Joey, the finance director, was able to find me financing at 3/4 of a percent lower - every little bit helps! Throughout the whole transaction, there were no high-pressure tactics. Everything was a calm discussion and at no point did I feel like the dealership was taking advantage. It’s only been a few days, but I have already recommended Herb Chambers Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, RAM of Danvers to several friends. I couldn’t be happier with my new car, or the experience of buying it. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lee , Joey DiPietro

Dec 22, 2014

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. I'm so glad you are happy with your experience here at Herb Chambers. We value your business and look forward to opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Jim Klimas, General Manager

February 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Searching for a vehicle is hard, no one can argue that...."

- Psullivan11

Searching for a vehicle is hard, no one can argue that. Considering to spend thousands of hard earned dollars on a new vehicle means doing your homework so that eventually the match is perfect. Part of that burden of finding a perfect match and the perfect car, aside from online research, is of course driving, sitting in, touching, and spending time in many makes and models. The beginning of your search may start out broad until you rule things out. For a sales person, that beginning period may seem like you are a ways away from buying, and that can mean less attention to your needs, and less time spent with you. At Herb Chambers I was immediately welcomed, and connected with. Seth was my first contact. We test drove a pre-owned wrangler for a good part of the afternoon, he explained the ins and outs of the truck with detail and obvious knowledge of the product. When we returned to the dealership, both he and Will, the manager, took time to review finance numbers even though I told them I was just beginning my car search. As Seth and I talked and he explained the features and changes to the 2014 Wranglers, I was convinced buying new was a good choice, only I wasn't planning to spend quite that amount of cash on a brand new car. Seth kept in contact with me over the next few months. I returned to the dealership again and met Darleen as Seth was out that day. She showed me new models and discussed the ordering option. I visited about 5 other local Jeep dealers over the next 2 weeks, talking pricing, trade value, and the various options my Jeep had to have. The problem with wanting to buy at that moment was the exact options and packages I wanted was not available. Not wanting to wait, Darleen suggested I look at a special edition Wrangler Unlimited. Though at first I didn't consider this particular model, Darleen had the keys in hand and we were on another test drive. Over the next few days, I determined that price was right, Will made the numbers game easy, clear and organized, and I decided to buy. The whole process was low stress, my time was valued, and thanks to the Herb Chambers team, I'm a proud Jeep owner, and am treated like family every time I visit for service. Car buying can be stressful, Herb Chambers slogan "We've got it" is really true, they have the whole package. I look forward to owning my Jeep for many years and HIGHLY recommend stopping in and meeting Seth, Darleen, and Will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash, Seth Anderson

October 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We have bought 5 cars from Darlene, she is the best. i..."

- harryleach

We have bought 5 cars from Darlene, she is the best. i will never buy a car from any on else but her she listens to my and my wife needs and has always put us in the right car for our needs. Darlene is the best. We feel lucky to have her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlene

Oct 07, 2013

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for this fantastic review and for choosing Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Danvers as your premier dealer. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional customer experience and I'm so pleased to know Darlene provided you and your wife with exactly that. I will be sure to share your encouraging words with Darlene as I know she will appreciate your great recommendation. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your family’s automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Danvers

May 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My daughter (Barbara Hunt) and myself (Gordon Stone) are..."

- memereumpy

My daughter (Barbara Hunt) and myself (Gordon Stone) are very pleased with Darlene. We each have purchased a car through her. She is a great representative for Herb Chambers. My two grand daughters and a friend of theirs have also purchased cars at this location. I don't know their sales persons names, but they were pleased with the service as well. So, our family has purchased five cars at this location. I guess you could say we are very satisfied with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlene Butt

May 23, 2013

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Gordon, What an outstanding review to read! It is great to know that we have been able to provide you, your daughter and your granddaughters with such pleasant shopping experiences! Here at Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Danvers, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I’m happy to hear that you and your family are pleased with your purchases and honored that you’ve chooses us as your premier dealer. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving you and your family’s automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Danvers

April 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"After being introduced to Darlene, she immediately got to..."

- rmeredith

After being introduced to Darlene, she immediately got to what I was looking for. She showed me my vehicle, we test drove it, and started writing it up, all with in my lunch hour!! She introduced my to Wil , one of the managers, and we came to an agreement with in 10-15 mins. This all took place on a Thursday @ 1pm. I took delivery of my new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee the next day!! With out question the BEST car buying experience I've ever had. I would not hesitate to recommend this particular dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Thanks to everyone involved!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash, John Puleo , Darlene, Wil, Zach, John

Apr 29, 2013

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Meredith, Congratulations on your fantastic new Jeep Grand Cherokee! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Darlene and Will. At Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Danvers we are determined to deliver detail-oriented and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I will be certain to share your kind words with Darlene and Will as I know it will make their day! We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jim Klimas General Manager Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Danvers

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (243 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram ProMaster car, priced at $36,770
2021 Ram ProMaster
new
Bright White exterior
6-Speed Automatic 62TE Transmission
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ram ProMaster car, priced at $38,630
2021 Ram ProMaster
new
Bright White exterior
6-Speed Automatic 62TE Transmission
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $71,998
2018 Dodge Challenger
used
Pitch Black Clear Coat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $52,090
2021 Ram 1500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP75 Transmission
4x4
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $57,360
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Sting-Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic 850RE Transmission
4x4
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $67,570
2021 Ram 1500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP75 Transmission
4x4