Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Silvers.
John Silvers
John Silvers at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa
3.0

John Silvers

Service Director

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

4400 North Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa, FL 33614

15 Reviews of John Silvers

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Been a customer of Mercedes Benz of Tampa Bay since 2012..."

- Thktampa

Been a customer of Mercedes Benz of Tampa Bay since 2012 this is my third Mercedes that I have purchased here. Always very friendly professional and willing to go in extra step. Thank you Mercedes Benz of Tampa Bay team. Tariq

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thktampa, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service in this location is absolutely awful. I..."

- partners

The service in this location is absolutely awful. I brought in my car to have new tires installed and when one started leaking air I took it to my local Tires Plus and the manager there asked me who had installed my tires and he proceeded to show my how all of my rims were gouged and how that had happened when mounting my new tires. John Silvers the manager was extremely defiant and rude and would not help me with these damages and then said it must have been my fault or the previous tire installed from 4 years ago. Uh no. Awful and rude. Stay away unless you absolutely must as I am extremely disappointed with the attitude and blame game from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 09, 2020

partners responded

I tried several times to get any sort ot admission of fault but was only given attitude and denials. The guys at Tires Plus were also shocked that you would not admit any fault. I was also planning on trading in my car for a new one but now I'm changing car brands to avoid this sort of treatment in the future.

Jun 09, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

We appreciate your sharing your review with us. We regret to hear that you are disappointed with your service experience. I will be reaching out to speak with you further about your experience, however you may also contact me at your convenience. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very disappointed! Service customers beware"

- chris abde

Have been servicing both my vehicles there for a long time and honestly have always been sold on much more work than my cars needed. I recently went there to have some minor work performed on my C63 Cabriolet AMG and was told by Julie that it is in need of an alignment. Although there were no indications that I could notice, I simply trusted them and assumed it should be done. After waiting an xtra hour and a half making me late to get my young son. I finally was told that it’s ready. I left there and could believe how much it was pulling to the right and I started hearing some funny noises in the front of the car. I called and asked to speak to the advisor who punted me off to another man John Silvers whom never even took this serious enough to call me back and explain. SO I called the General manager Alexandra (Alex) Glickman who acted like the call was interfering with his morning donut and coffee. He stated he’d look into it and contact me right back. Well guess what...He too never called back but instead punted it off to some young kid who stated that they would not return my money for this poor service performance. I had the car fixed elsewhere. I will never return to this store and will continue to share this experience with everyone I come across! Alex Glickman is an embarrassment to the brand name. I will as promised continue to reward them by sharing my experience with every site I can digitally find as well send this experience all the way up the corporate Asbury ladder. I don’t think it would be too difficult to find David W. Hult email and contact to share this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 16, 2019

chris abde responded

Hi Alexandra! I called you again this morning and am yet to have my call returned. Do you actually read these reviews or do you hide from these consumer reporting agencies. These are next... Google My Business 1 any business 158.03 million 26.90% Facebook 3 any business 85.57 million 27.30% Amazon 4 e-commerce related 85.44 million 37.60% Yelp 52 any business 40.47 million 92.20% Trip Advisor 88 related to food, restaurant, travel 28.27 million 53.80% Yellowpages 402 any business 10.5 million 85.90% BBB (Better Business Bureau) 824 any business 6.15 million 83.00% Manta 1,002 any business 6.48 million 80.20% Foursquare 1,673 any business, mostly restaurants 3.67 million 25.80% Angies List 1,759 service related business 5.44 million 84.0% These sites will soon know of my experience as well!

Sep 16, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

I regret the experience you had at the dealership and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not Impressed!"

- thefreshprince35

I had my car there for a check engine light and my faulty command screen last month....I am not sure how much your technicians looked into my problem but my check engine light came back on less than 50 miles after I picked up the car from your dealership...turned out I had an engine problem which you guys did not see....I had low pressure in cylinder one and I just had a cracked piston replaced at Crown Mercedes. You also replaced my faulty screen with a small one without asking for my opinion....Your techs just decided to replace it without even putting it down on the paperwork. I had to convince my service advisor Jaden to go inside and talk to the techs and ask them to put my large OEM screen back in my car. When I came back to pick up my car an hour later I had no power to the center console! I had to wait around for another half hour to get that fixed.... Not to mention I found a small crack on my windshield right after I picked up my car and I though it was bird poop at first because it looked white - the white was glass powder that I wiped off and it looked like someone had dropped a heavy object on top of my windshield....of course there was no way to prove that it happened there so I did not bother going back to question. My overall experience is NOT too great! My overall Mercedes Benz ownership has been a disappointment! Engine problems at 20K miles and faulty command display that Mercedes does not apparently know how to fix! All four stock Continental "performance" tires were complete bald at 12K miles, my back rims are both out of shape due to poor design.... I am giving two stars just because Jaden was very nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jaden Batten

Jul 25, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I regret any disappointment on our behalf and I would like to speak with you further about your recent visits with us. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss further. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-324-2866

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Because of Brett we did not give up on Mercedes-Benz"

- Bill

Brett was willing to go the extra extra mile to accommodate a long time Mercedes Customer who had been disappointed. His professionalism and enthusiasm and overall product knowledge is refreshing. We now own both a G-wagon and our new S-450 being delivered this week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Starling , Sean New employee is also very professional, energetic, accommodating and very nice. John Silver from Service is also great. If there is a problem he rectifies it and makes sure that the customer is satisfied. Thank you for always being there for us.

May 20, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. I am very pleased to hear that Brett was willing to go the extra mile. We hope you enjoy your G-wagon and the new S-450! Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Alex Glickman, General Manager

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Team"

- Ron B

Thank you and your team.My new advisor Jesus is outstanding. He goes the extra mile for top shelf service. Again thanks again. Ron Bonini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cary Jedlovec, Noah Rais , Hope customer service

Feb 06, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Ron, Thank you for the excellent review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa! I am happy to hear that Jesus is outstanding. We look forward to seeing you again for service. Alex Glickman, General Manager

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Customer Service Ever"

- Dawn

I wish there was an option to give this employee no stars at all. I had my personal items stolen from a loaner vehicle. I realized I had left my jewelry under the front seat that evening but the service department was closed. I called first thing in the morning and they pulled the car back around to check. The car had not been cleaned yet. My container was there but my bracelet was gone. The service advisor had me gather my receipts and send them to him to correct this situation while they look into the video footage. I went that afternoon and stated I would call and wait for a police officer to come make a report and he said that was not necessary and they would correct the situation. It wasn't anything outrageous like a $10,000 diamond tennis bracelet, it was a Pandora bracelet with charms for a little over $1,000 but the charms were all purchased as gifts and actually meant something to me. However, I did exactly what the service advisor asked and went to everyone who purchased them for me and asked them to see if they could go back to the stores to get copies of receipts since I was unable to get copies of receipts my name was not on. I finally gathered most of the receipts and I emailed them to him as requested. I had a response about 2 weeks later saying he was working on it still and then nothing. I finally had to call the dealership to get the Service Directors information since I was not getting any more responses for almost 2 months. I contacted John Silver who is the Service Director. I forwarded him all the correspondences that I had up to that point to include the email stating the Service Advisor would correct the problem and would reimburse me for my lost. John Silver informed me that the Service Advisor no longer worked there but he would look into it and follow up in a week. Well I have sent email after email and now he does not even have the decency to respond back. My last email I asked him if there was someone else I needed to talk to or if he had the general managers information to go to him directly. After getting the read receipts back showing he read them he still failed to respond. This customer service is unacceptable especially for a business of this magnitude. This started back in July 2017 and the Service Director got involved in September 2017. We are now in January 2018 and still no response. I would expect a lot more from a Mercedes Dealership. This Mercedes Dealership lacks any and all professional standards. I love my Mercedes but the experience I have had with Tampa Mercedes has been distasteful. I would not recommend this Tampa service department to anyone I know. Please do yourself a favor and avoid at all costs. The Lokey Mercedes Dealership is a drive but you will end up avoiding any undue headaches that you will receive with the Tampa Service Department. They clearly do not care about their customers at all. God forbid anything goes wrong with your visit because they will not even respond or even handle a situation appropriately or even in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize for any disappointment you’ve experienced and for a lack of communication on our part. I would like to speak with you further about this, if you would contact me at your convenience. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251

December 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"how can we help you after we couldnt help you"

- jmath

after years of dealing with this dealership, they have become the dealer that calls you after you leave to try to get you back, had service appointment on dec. 10, 2016....was ignored in the service area, never asked my name, then a service specialist finally asked if i had been waited on, for which i replied no, and he continued with , WELL WOULD YOU MIND IF I WAITED ON THIS CUSTOMER FIRST......seriously, who does that.....so i left and then got about 8 miles away, and my phone starts ringing.....i just dont understand After leaving this review on December 10, I received a phone call on December 12 at 830am from mike on the customer support team in service, he demanded to know why I had attacked him in this review, he continued that he had tried to call me after I had left, and that I had talked to rick first. His tone was abrasive and confrontational, very sad from a dealership that I have been going to for so many years......I will tag mr silvers and mr burt in on this review so that he can see how I was treated......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 15, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for your review. I regret to hear about your negative experience with our service department and I apologize that you experienced poor customer service. I would like to discuss this with you further and hopefully restore your faith in our dealership. Please contact me at your convenience. Alex Glickman, General Manager, 813-580-5251

October 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warranty tire replacement"

- LARATL Verified Customer

John always exhibits professionalism and profound Mercedes product and service requirements knowledge. We always know John is acting in our best interest when service is required for our Mercedes-Benz vehicles. Regards, Lucas and Tam Rose

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"friendly staff bad mechanics"

- JAYBOYKINS2003 Verified Customer

I have been Consistently going back for same recurring problems that is supposed to fixed. I been having problems with trunk being able to open and closing for over 3 years. The problem goes away for a week but always returns, They just keeping changing parts out with no real diagnostic answers. The a/c randomly blows hot air. However, when I bring to the their attention they conclude that a/c is working normal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fernando Muniz

Aug 05, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced. If you would like to discuss these issues further, please contact me at your convenience. Bob Murray, General Manager, 813-580-5251

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (347 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $46,470

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$46,470

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $43,665

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$43,665

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $63,595

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,595

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $43,515

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$43,515

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $43,000

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$43,000

used 2020 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $60,991

2020 Cadillac Escalade

$60,991