Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Souza.
John Souza
John Souza at Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.9

John Souza

Product Specialist

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC

501 W Hills Blvd
Bremerton, WA 98312

Contact Me

Aloha! I was born and raised in Hawaii on the Island of Oahu. I came to live in Bremerton WA in Aug 2016, just in time for one of the worst snow storms to hit the State! I have 2 sons and a stepdaughter and stepson along with their spouses and significant other, and 4 grandchildren. Our Ohana (family) is spread out from Hawaii, Washington, Arizona and London. I’ve always had a passion for cars and after leaving my last position at a local credit union I joined the team at Haselwood Auto Group. I enjoy going for long drives, something that was not possible on the Islands and playing golf at Kitsap Golf & Country Club. I’m a men’s college basketball junkie and have been to 16 Final Four championships with more to go. Ever want to talk basketball, I’m your man! I also enjoy meeting new people. Helping them find the right vehicle for their needs is just a bonus. E Komo Mai - Welcome to my new world. Hope to see you on The Hill!

Dealership Experience

4 mos

Industry Experience

4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2020 Sales Consultant - Certified Buick

2020 Sales Consultant - Certified GMC

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of John Souza

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had not planned on purchasing a vehicle, but was able..."

- whitecandy53

I had not planned on purchasing a vehicle, but was able to find what I wanted in a relatively short time and went home with my new truck the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2020

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the kind review!

October 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an amazing experience today when I purchased my new..."

- attitude1944

Had an amazing experience today when I purchased my new Chevy Trax....very knowledgeable and friendly staff!!!! Patrick was fantastic and I highly recommended going here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2020

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the fantastic feedback and your recommendation!

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 3rd vehicle from Hazelwood Chevrolet and we..."

- Mbenson

This is our 3rd vehicle from Hazelwood Chevrolet and we are very pleased. John S. was very helpful in helping us find the right fit. He answered all of our questions or found the answer fast and made shopping for a car a good experience. Tyler C. in financing made the paperwork part of things go smooth and made it enjoyable. We will definitely be back again for car number 4 and will be sure to look for John S. when we do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Crittenden

Oct 19, 2020

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the incredible review! We look forward to seeing you again!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyed experience from walking through the door to..."

- Tom

Enjoyed experience from walking through the door to driving away in our new van. Special thanks to Krystal, Josh, John, Roger,and Tyler. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2020

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Tom, thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your feedback!

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Willingness to assist and answer all my questions. I’m am..."

- Cupidlove

Willingness to assist and answer all my questions. I’m am very happy with the vehicle and the quick services that the staff provided me with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Merrill, Brandon Glenn

Oct 05, 2020

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the kind review!

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John went above and beyond to help get the truck we..."

- spmerrill

John went above and beyond to help get the truck we wanted and assisted in making the deal and experience truly enjoyable. Brandon ensured that everything was seamless with the financing and that we had a completely positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Glenn

Sep 29, 2020

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the kind review!

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I asked for an impossible deal and they made it happen..."

- Nathanpatrick1

I asked for an impossible deal and they made it happen with a smile, behind a mask for COVID compliance of course! Great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2020

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the wonderful review!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I walked in there I was just looking at new vehicles..."

- Good1reek

When I walked in there I was just looking at new vehicles to get the feel for the one the wife and I wanted. Met John who was very professional and very nice. He helped us through the process and got us the car we truly wanted and loved. A++ service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2020

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the incredible feedback! We hope to see you again!

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You guys have done it again.Your Customer service is..."

- Slwatson06

You guys have done it again.Your Customer service is OUTSTANDING. Which is why we returned to by our 2nd Vehicle from you guys. Everyone from Sales to Finance was Friendly, kind and willing to help answer and suggest options and questions. We absolutely love buying from you guys. Keep up the FANTASTIC job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I can’t remember his name guy with a beautiful family. We bonded over the Seahawks. He was very enjoyable and went about and beyond.

Sep 21, 2020

Haselwood Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the outstanding review!

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was helpful, patient, and fun while spending the day..."

- Leah.murtha

John was helpful, patient, and fun while spending the day finding the perfect vehicle for me! i would not have purchased from Haselwood if it hadn’t been for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Crittenden

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

used 2016 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $14,299

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

$14,299

used 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $7,380

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

$7,380

used 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $19,998

2019 Buick Encore

$19,998

new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $37,064

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

$37,064

used 2011 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $7,249

2011 Nissan Sentra

$7,249

new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $38,934

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

$38,934