Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Trammell.
John Trammell
John Trammell at Dick Dyer Toyota
4.8

John Trammell

Service Advisor

Dick Dyer Toyota

240 Killian Commons Parkway
Columbia, SC 29203

70 Reviews of John Trammell

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service representative, Jon, was very helpful in..."

- ISHARAF Verified Customer

Service representative, Jon, was very helpful in familiarizing me with vehicle features. He went above and beyond in providing an excellent service experience. TOP NOTCH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

We are so happy to hear that John helped in giving you a good experience with us! We appreciate your business. Please let us know how we can continue to help with your car and service needs!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience at Dick Dyer Toyota and my..."

- beth789 Verified Customer

Always a good experience at Dick Dyer Toyota and my current visit was not an exception. John assisted me this time and was very welcoming. He reminded me that he had assisted me about 2 years ago. He explained the items on my 50K checkup that would be recommended. The estimate of time to complete was right on target. And most of all, John saw that my car had not been through the car wash and had it cleaned in a jiffy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

It's always a pleasure to work with you as well. Thank you for choosing and continuing to choose Dick Dyer Toyota. We'll be sure to share this amazing review with John and the management team. Thank you again, and we look forward to working with you again.

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very accommodating for providing service on Saturday for..."

- PVPS Verified Customer

Very accommodating for providing service on Saturday for our company vehicle that is needed Monday - Friday. Drop-off service on Saturday is very convenient and work was done well. Easy pick up before 5 pm closing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear our staff was able to make your experience with us a great one. We look forward to working with you again soon!

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My initial review of 2 stars became 4.5 stars based on my..."

- BeardedK9s Verified Customer

My initial review of 2 stars became 4.5 stars based on my overall service experience. I originally thought the service tech left 3 engine coil packs loose and unbolted after doing a full safety inspection on my new used Toyota 4Runner. There was also a new rattle from the suspension that started as soon as I left the dealership that wasn't present when I brought it in. The service advisors seem very friendly and nice, but they need to explain the expected charges for service prior to performing them so customers aren't caught off guard. UPDATE: After speaking with the service department and the lane manager regarding my initial service appointment and my concerns they were very willing to immediately reinspect my 4Runner and ensure that everything was performed correctly. It turns out the tech never even pulled the spark plugs so the coil packs were left loose by the previous owner. They did admit it was their fault because the service advisor had told me the plugs needed to be replaced because the tips of the plugs were white, ashy, and oxidized, even though they were never even pulled. They did help me locate and eliminate the source of the suspension rattle and correct it by placing some rubber absorbent material between the metal that was rattling. They also offered a refund or service credit for mischarged service. After everything, Cameron Graham and Jon Trammell went out of their way to make sure that I felt comfortable and that everything was in excellent condition and corrected, all while under the leadership of Chris Ayers. This service staff is phenomenal and highly professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Ayers, Cameron Graham , Barry Davis

Feb 26, 2021

BeardedK9s responded

Thank you for your prompt and exceptional professionalism in reaching out to me and correcting any oversights and errors. It's comforting to see this type of professionalism and etiquette at a dealership still these days. I look forward to future services here. A very special thank you goes to Cameron Graham and Jon Trammell for their excellent service and customer professionalism!

Feb 24, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We regret to hear that we’ve been unable to meet your expectations with your recent service experiences. If possible, we’d like to speak with you about any ongoing issues you may be experiencing as well as any questions you have about the involved charges. When you get a moment, please reach out to Daniel Peterson, at (803) 691-5602.

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys are great, took my Tacoma in for 5K service..."

- DKB

These guys are great, took my Tacoma in for 5K service and they had it ready to go in under 30 minutes. Great service from John and Chris as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Ayers

Feb 23, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

We appreciate the excellent rating and feedback. If there is anything else we can help with, please feel free to reach out to us!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good customer service. John is a real keeper. Kept..."

- mark.dukes Verified Customer

Very good customer service. John is a real keeper. Kept me well informed and handled a ride for me an dealt with insurance company. Bravo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words, Mark! We greatly appreciate your business, and we're glad that your service went so well. Please let us know if you need anything else!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The vist was quick. They left the back left hug cap half..."

- PEGRED50 Verified Customer

The vist was quick. They left the back left hug cap half the way on. I did not get a chance to call back on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to providing an even better visit for you next time. Thank you for the feedback.

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great fast service will recommend to anyone. Will be..."

- Ames123 Verified Customer

Great fast service will recommend to anyone. Will be back. And thank you guys for everything! My Audi drives a lot better now! 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the great rating and kind words! We are so happy to hear that we were able to solve your vehicle's problems. Please reach out if there is anything else you need.

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He did great and had a lot of knowledge on my car. I was..."

- JESSE.TRAMMELL Verified Customer

He did great and had a lot of knowledge on my car. I was really happy to see that there are still nice people in this world!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you so much, Jesse, for the feedback about your time with our service team. We look forward to working with you again during your next appointment.

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, efficient, and explained all aspects of the..."

- NEWALLG Verified Customer

Professional, efficient, and explained all aspects of the service. Very friendly personnel and I appreciate the car wash service. Im glad I can depend on Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and couldn't be happier to have helped! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

used 2017 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $12,884

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$12,884

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $19,998

2018 Toyota RAV4

$19,998

used 2018 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $28,750

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$28,750

used 2018 Toyota Corolla car

2018 Toyota Corolla

Call for Price

used 2018 Nissan Armada car, priced at $31,354

2018 Nissan Armada

$31,354

used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $32,998

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$32,998