Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jon DeMaster.
Jon DeMaster
Jon DeMaster at Eric Von Schledorn Ford
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jon DeMaster

Sales

Eric Von Schledorn Ford

W4873 Co Rd R R
Random Lake, WI 53075

Contact Me

Married with 2 kids, Raised in a family owned Ford Dealership and spent 15yrs as a Ford Certified Technician before moving to the sales side of the business. I will promise a very simple, easy and straightforward car/truck buying process!

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Roush Certified Sales Consultant

Former Ford certified technician

View more specialties & trainings

10 Reviews of Jon DeMaster

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck purchase"

- barbymt

Our salesperson, Jon Demaster, is a super guy. He got us a good deal. We would recommend him to our friends. Very good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2020

Eric Von Schledorn Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. All the best, Mike Huberty General Manager mhuberty@theforddealer.com (920) 994-4376

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Experience"

- Westbend1@

Recently we purchased a Ford 150 Truck as our first experience at EVS—Random Lake. We were treated respectfully from multiple employees over multiple visits. We started with Steve “chops” Larkin and finished up with Alex Hernandez. Both gentlemen were knowledgeable and patient as we had many questions. We also found Jarod in service a great asset for the questions we had. He shared valuable insight and was also willing to give us the time we needed to work through our questions. At one point we worked with Marv. He spent time on the fine details and was open to sharing his ideas and experience. His wisdom was much appreciated. Mike and Jon made us feel welcome and we never felt rushed. The whole experience was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Hernandez, Mike Huberty, Steve (Chops) Larkin, Marv Harris

Jan 22, 2019

Eric Von Schledorn Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Eric Von Schledorn Ford and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help! All the best, Mike Huberty General Manager mhuberty@theforddealer.com (920) 994-4376

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional"

- Decker, Scott

I really enjoyed working with the staff at EVS, because they have an exceptional staff. Mike always goes above and beyond. Alex and Jon are knowledgeable and helpful as well. EVS overall will continue to have my business in the future, because of the great positive personalities of the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Hernandez, Mike Huberty

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales in Random was great!! service in saulkville is BAD"

- tim portschy

Service department in saulkville is horrible! My terrain needed an engine replaced under warrenty and they gave me the run around before they agreed to pay for it. They always tell you how good there service department will take care of you. But when they break your windshield when installing finally the new engine. they Lie about it and won't cover there mistakes. Very disappointed in there professionalism!! Now I am stuck with a towing bill they wont cover and a broken windshield!! Won't be back With evs in saulkville. This is how they treat costumers who have purchased more than 4 vehicals in there household.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Service Manager in saulkville. Mike erenissie

August 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Team Player in the Process of Buying a Vehicle"

- HappyCustomer

Having explored a variety of options, including "visiting" online inventories and also visiting several dealerships, the experience at EVS Ford was a pleasant and unexpected surprise. Not only did they offer the best price, but the professionalism and courtesy were off the charts ... at least relative to the dismal showings among the "competition." As such, EVS has no competition; they are the unchallenged leader!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evert Droppers, Noel Deliz

Aug 24, 2016

Eric Von Schledorn Ford responded

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Eric Von Schledorn Ford! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Steve Meinshock General Manager SMeinschock@theforddealer.com (920) 994-4376

July 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So easy it didn't seem real."

- SAC13

The dealership and Jon were very welcoming and accommodating. Jon made the process of trading in my vehicle so easy it din;t seem real. He gave me lots of time to test drive and overlook a few vehicles so I could be very confident in my decision. He is very knowledgeable about all the vehicles and there features. He even talked with my fiancee about vehicles we were not going to purchase, just a little car talk. Jon made sure to get all the features we wanted and if that feature wasn't included he worked to fix that. I also was given a great trade in value. Jon was very punctual with answering all our questions by phone, email or in person. I would go back and refer all of m friends and family. We will be back to see Jon when the lease is up on my fiancee's F150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2016

Eric Von Schledorn Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook page for access to our exclusive content. Steve Meinshock General Manager SMeinschock@theforddealer.com (920) 994-4376

November 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great New Car buying experience"

- George

Worked with Jon DeMaster. He was very knowledgeable and thorough. He gave us a complete tour and explanation of our new Ford Escape. His knowledge and the ability to drive several different cars help us thru the difficult decision on which car model to buy. Evert also did a great job of leading us thru the mountain of required paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evert Droppers

Nov 13, 2015

Eric Von Schledorn Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback, George! We are pleased to hear Jon and Evert did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you again! Eric von Schledorn Ford GM Team

August 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Daughter's First Car "

- Polk

We were searching for a reliable & quality vehicle for our daughter's 1st car. Jon De Master assured us that the 2007 Ford Escape we chose was a solid & thoroughly tested vehicle. He guaranteed us a positive 5 years without major issues. We trusted him. Our faith in your dealership & sales reps was high after we purchased, gladly sharing to others that EvS Random Lake was the place to shop for your next vehicle. Unfortunately, after 5 days of it being driven, everything shutdown, leaving our daughter stranded & afraid. We had her battery jumped, recharged, only for it to happen again. We learned the alternator was shot and in need of a new one. Over a $1000 repair bill. We called our trusted Sales Rep, Jon De Master, letting him know if this unfortunate incident. He never even had the decency to return our call. More disappointment came when we learned that EvS Random Lake should have detected this upon running a diagnostic. A pleasant & positive experience, had now turned extremely negative and future trust lost. When a vehicle is purchased with $10,000 cash, and to put a lot of extra money into it a week later is beyond disappointing. We will be sure to spread the word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 26, 2015

Eric Von Schledorn Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is definitely not our intention for your experience to have gone this way. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about what happened and take steps to resolve this situation. Please contact or visit us at your convenience. We look forward to speaking with you. Eric von Schledorn Ford GM Team

July 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent salesperson"

- ghlkal

We worked with Jon De Master who is a knowledgable car person - friendly and professional also. There was no pressure at any time. We came to an agreement on a fair price for the vehicle. This was one of the smoother and more pleasant car buying experiences we have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2015

Eric Von Schledorn Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Jon is great with people and focuses on what the guests needs. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please come back in to visit. Eric von Schledorn Ford GM Team

May 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Most Positive Auto Purchase Ever"

- Milan Mom

I couldn't have been more pleased with the way I was treated and how pleasant the entire staff was. VERY FRIENDLY! Jon DeMaster went out of his way to make me so comfortable, like a friend or family member. It was the easiest car purchase process I ever went through. I will definitely return when it's time for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2015

Eric Von Schledorn Ford responded

I would like to thank you for the wonderful review and that Jon DeMaster made the car buying experience a great one for you! We strive for excellence and Jon was able to demonstrate that with you. We look forward to seeing you once again for service and when you are ready to buy another vehicle. Mike Huberty Sales Manager EVS Ford

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (93 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $14,499

2018 Ford EcoSport

$14,499

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $45,800

2020 Ford F-150

$45,800

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,650

2020 Ford Escape

$34,650

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $17,499

2018 Ford Escape

$17,499

new 2020 Ford F-350 car, priced at $76,415

2020 Ford F-350

$76,415

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,999

2018 Ford F-150

$37,999