Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jon Shannon.
Jon Shannon
Jon Shannon at Elhart Automotive Campus
Refer Me
4.8

Jon Shannon

GMC Hyundai Genesis Service Advisor

Elhart Automotive Campus

870 Chicago Dr
Holland, MI 49423

Contact Me
Call
Email

84 Reviews of Jon Shannon

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always prompt and friendly service and they always make..."

- MGOMEZ6664 Verified Customer

Always prompt and friendly service and they always make sure im satisfied, i really happy with my yeats of using elhart gor all my service neefs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great dealership! I’ve bought 2 new GMC..."

- brennanjc Verified Customer

Great people, great dealership! I’ve bought 2 new GMC trucks from Elhart GMC and referred my closest friends to Elhart as well. They also purchased a new Hyundai! Great service department as well. Quality work. I trust Elhart more than any other dealership I’ve ever done business with and when I’m in the market for another vehicle, I’ll definitely go back to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to hear that you have enjoyed our dealership so much that you've bought two trucks and referred us to your friends. We very much appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and for your loyalty! It's important to us to have life-long relationships with our customers. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If i have any questions or concerns they ( all..."

- LBROWN2100 Verified Customer

If i have any questions or concerns they ( all departments ) are 100% helpful and knowledgeable. My Thanks to all of you ! Keep up the great job 03/02/2021..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod McKenzie, Michelle Landall

Mar 03, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! Thanks for highlighting our helpful and knowledgeable staff who helped make this such a great experience! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had to have my car brought there twice in order to find..."

- CARLOS.9344 Verified Customer

I had to have my car brought there twice in order to find out what was wrong with it.I,m still not sure if they got it right,and if it is not right(a starter)then I spent two hundred for a starter and two hundreded to have it put on for nothing.I could not afford the six hundred dollar for them to put it on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer OBrien-Martinez

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership wants to repair things right and will..."

- JOHN.BILSKY Verified Customer

The dealership wants to repair things right and will stand behind what they service. I appreciate the leadership of the service department shows, I know my car is in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi John! We are pleased to hear of your admiration towards our teamwork and service. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team. Repeat customers are what we strive for and hope to achieve. Thanks again for your amazing words and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service team here was amazing. They were able to get..."

- TROUTMANUSMC Verified Customer

The service team here was amazing. They were able to get my repairs done in a very reasonable time frame. Truly awesome service team and techs...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Lawrence, Michelle Landall

Feb 15, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and have a fantastic day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate the assistance I received from Dave Swartz..."

- JOLOEL Verified Customer

I appreciate the assistance I received from Dave Swartz concerning my situation. Once scheduled, everything went very smoothly including the driver service to take me home and pick me up upon completion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that Dave Swart was able to provide you with this great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with him. Please keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! The waiting room is comfortable and clean...."

- RLHUGHES Verified Customer

Great service! The waiting room is comfortable and clean. I had to wait for about an hour and was able to access wifi and get work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience and appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. I'm glad you were able to get some work done as well. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I left my glasses on the dashboard, I know I shouldn't..."

- MIKEHOOGERHYDE Verified Customer

I left my glasses on the dashboard, I know I shouldn't have. When I got back to my car they slide off the dash, it would've been nice if the tech. driving my car would've been nice enough to put them back. Instead, they were buried and left in the side passenger under the seat. Take it easy on the turns, it's not the Indy 500, the tech must have really been taking the turns. Let's be a little more careful with other people's personal items and cars. I like to come up to Elhart, you all usually have good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rod McKenzie, Michelle Landall

Feb 08, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate honest feedback to help us grow and give better customer service. Customer service is what we value most and I will be sure to share your comments with our Service Director, Frank Siebart and our service team. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Once again, we apologize for this experience. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All Good.Problem resolved ! Transportation to and from..."

- EPRESALES Verified Customer

All Good. Problem resolved ! Transportation to and from Grand Haven, Mich. worked out great! Oil change coming up asap. Made last GM Fin. have zero balance letter coming to my attention. Is Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 01, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! It is great to hear problem was resolved to your satisfaction! We appreciate the time it took to fill out this survey. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Once again, thank you, and have a fantastic day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

used 2017 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,995

2017 Kia Forte

$11,995

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,399

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$23,399

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,911

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,911

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,756

2021 Kia Forte

$20,756

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $30,252

2021 Kia Sportage

$30,252

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $28,178

2021 Kia K5

$28,178