About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jon Yune.
Jon Yune
Jon Yune, Sales Consultant, Herb Gordon Nissan
5.0

Jon Yune

Sales Consultant

Herb Gordon Nissan

3131 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Korean Korean

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Jon Yune

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- pj1816

Just purchased a Nissan Rogue Sl.. Throughout the process, Herb Gordon consultant Ben Peter, demonstrated a thorough knowledge of product, was very friendly and I got a great deal. Excellent follow-up to answer ongoing questions regarding operation of features on vehicle. Great customer service. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Herb Gordon Nissan! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Car Dealership in the Area"

- happymedium27

Fantastic service! Herb Gordon Nissan is the best car dealership in the area. Friendly, efficient, professional and committed to their customers like no other dealership I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hi! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Until the next time we meet, take care!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience buying a car ever!"

- Bea

Jon Hune was the best representative of a dealer I have ever met. He was clear in his explanations, never pushy, respectful of your time and concerned about your needs. Great asset for yout company,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new car, Bea! We're pleased to hear you had the best experience at our dealership! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Happy123

Very knowledgeable!!! It is nice to be picked up at the subway. I did not have a car but was not desperate to buy. Could have missed a great deal waiting til it was more convenient to get there. Financing was straight to the point and mark was very helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn

Mar 07, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst Manager Ever"

- Kiani786

They are running a scam house! The sales associate was nice and all but once my case was taken up to the manager, such a dissappointment. They would not honor their own price and was extremely rude! "Don't buy from here, get out of here." What happened is, I walk into the shop around 3pm with an appointment, test drove the car and started the paper work. We were discussing my monthly payment and all, usual stuff. Meanwhile another customer walks in, looking at my vehicle, shows interest. Now, knowing that I am already half way through the process of financing, they started his paperwork too, which is wrong in so many ways, they broke all the dealercode or any honor in respecting their customers or first come first serve. Just for a few bucks they sold their honor and values. WOULD NEVER EVER WANNA SEE THIS GUYS FACE after the way reacted to get me out of their store!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Musa Faal

Feb 14, 2018

Kiani786 responded

No your manager was part of all this and refused to talk! And your wrong. I had an appointment for that vehicle, I test drove it and then started the paper work! And the customer walked after me. You all got greedy that's all! Admit it!

Feb 13, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. While it’s somewhat rare, there are times when two people may be in our showroom at the same time discussing the same vehicle. There was no agreement from you to purchase the vehicle and the other customer agreed to terms acceptable to us. Our General Manager, Kenny Booth would be happy to speak with you if you would like to discuss it further. Kenny can be reached at 301-847-2203 or kbooth@mileone.com.

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service Once Again"

- happymedium27

I cannot say enough good things about the exceptional customer care we received from Herb Gordon Nissan during the purchase of our new Nissan Maxima. Everyone we dealt with was professional, personable and went out of their way to make sure our car-buying experience was absolutely painless, and completely satisfying. Jon Yune was our salesman and he couldn’t have been more accommodating and helpful. Yes, he wanted to sell us a car, but he wanted to sell us the car that we wanted and would be most happy with. He never once engaged in any hard-sell tactics — instead he got answers for every one of our questions, was flexible with his time, and even personally delivered new the car to our house after it was finished being detailed. Jon’s manager Greg Corbutt also went out of his way to extend the utmost professional and personal care to us and make sure the transaction went smoothly. Finally, our finance officer Renda Reed was the epitome of efficiency. She processed our paperwork with lightning-quick speed because she knew we had certain time constraints we couldn’t work around. We have purchased a number of cars from Herb Gordon Nissan over the years, and every time we do the experience is fantastic. If you are looking to buy a new car—especially a new Nissan—look no further than the amazing team at Herb Gordon Nissan. You will not be disappointed by the experience and you will love your new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Corbutt, Renda Reed

Feb 12, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hi - Herb Gordon Nissan would like to congratulate you on your new Nissan Maxima! It was a great experience for our team to introduce you to your new vehicle. If you should have any further questions or want a little more insight on your Nissan as you settle in, please don’t hesitate contact us! We would be happy to lend our support. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (304 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan Versa

$13,050

2017 Nissan Versa

$13,144

2017 Nissan 370Z

$35,323

2018 Nissan Altima

$23,493

2018 Nissan Altima

$18,510

2018 Nissan Armada

$54,413

2017 Nissan Versa

$13,144

2018 Nissan Sentra

$16,030