Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jonathan Bivens
Jonathan Bivens at Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold
Refer Me

Jonathan Bivens

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold

4264 U.S. 9
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me
not yet
rated
9 Reviews
not yet
rated

9 Reviews

Write a Review

9 Reviews of Jonathan Bivens

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have nothing to say but good things about this..."

- maryann

I have nothing to say but good things about this dealership from salesman to service. Everyone is pleasant,polite and makes sure you are listened to. Joe Curcio went out of his way to make sure I understood.? Salesman Jonathon Bivens made sure car would fit in my garage. Had a tremendous amount of patience with me. Brandon has so much patience helping me understand how apps and technology works. The dealership went out of their way to help me straighten out title on trade in. They worked tirelessly for me. This is a first class operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Cohen, Joe Curcio Jr. , Brandon

Jul 01, 2021

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Maryann - we're truly touched and honored by this amazing review. We appreciate you trusting the Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold team with all your vehicle buying and servicing needs - it is our pleasure to assist you! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and come back again soon!

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan was extremely helpful during the process,..."

- XL

Jonathan was extremely helpful during the process, probably the most straightforward and easygoing salesperson I've worked with . He answered my questions promptly and was courteous as well. We have a couple of Lexus dealers closer to us in the city as well, but I would still wholeheartedly make the drive down or call Jonathan in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thanks for sharing your kind remarks. It's a pleasure to hear that Jonathan was extremely helpful and able to answer your questions. We appreciate hearing that you're willing to recommend us so highly too, thanks again!

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Catena Lexus at Freehold provides superb service to..."

- Aris and Racel

Ray Catena Lexus at Freehold provides superb service to their customers. We’re so happy we made the decision purchasing our very first lexus car from them. From dealership to service, everybody is wonderful! This dealership is highly recommended .

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation with us! It is a pleasure to know that our team provided you with such excellent assistance. We hope to see you again!

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my Lexus and parts for it"

- Lexus*SUV19

Thanks to Jonathan my salesperson and John the tech I was very impressed and satisfied. And Adam the tech was very helpful and Patient with me and my wife

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for the wonderful five star review. We are very happy to hear that you appreciate our dealership and you found Jonathan to be a pleasure to work with too. We enjoy hearing that Adam was helpful as well. Thanks again for your kind remarks.

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible experience "

- Lexus32

Any business of Ray Is ran with appreciation and care towards the customer. And Ray Catena of Freehold is no expection great overall service and knowledge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Cohen

May 15, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

We truly appreciate this thoughtful review! Thank you so much for this, as we strive to provide all of our customers with an exceptional experience. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service and follow up "

- Csinger2

I have been in the Lexus family for years. We came back to Ray Catena Freehold for the customer service experience and great upfront pricing. Steve Stoop was exceptional to deal with and didn’t try and pressure me. He even let me walk away twice as my price I was looking for was not reachable. Steve and I followed up for the next two months through a friendly text or two and finally at the end of April we found a price that worked for both of us. I shopped around to several dealers and the customer experience I received From Steve and Jonathan Bivens were great and their price was much better than any of the other dealers upfront!! I would absolutely recommend Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold. I was very particular with what I was looking for in my lease and even after changing the model of the ES I wanted, Steve and his team stayed patient, friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Stoop

May 04, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this extremely thoughtful review. It is truly a pleasure to hear that your experiences at our dealership have made you satisfied and confident enough to continuously come back. It's great to know that Steve was of great assistance during your last purchase and that you were able to find the ES you wanted. We hope you're enjoying your ride! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Buy experience ever!"

- CryptL

Jonathan was amazing! He contacted me right away when there was a car that fit my description! No pressure at all when coming here! We were eyeing for the certified pre-own RC 350 that was owned by Paul, who is one of the managers that works there! The car was well taken care of and trust in the L/Certified! Customer service was top notch as everyone we talked to were friendly! They are willing to work with you on the price! They don’t try to bombard you with warranty or have any “hidden” fees that pop out of no where! very honest dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Vallejo

Apr 30, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review! We're very happy to hear that Jonathan was able to find you the right vehicle that fit your description and that he was of great help throughout the process. We hope you're enjoying your vehicle! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

February 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience "

- New350rx

Professional sales team, no pressure pitches. Wants to make sure customer is happy and completely satisfied with purchase. I will personally recommend this dealership and sales person in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. It is a pleasure to hear about your great experience. Please give us a call with any questions, comments, or concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, professional experience with Joel / Jonathan"

- ray1022

We leased an ES350 vehicle through Lexus of Freehold - this is our 2nd experience with this dealership and I would highly recommend them. Joel Cohen (general manager) and Jonathan Bivens are terrific and very customer oriented. Joel has been with the dealership for years and truly cares about his clients. He was able to locate the exact color and options we wanted and brought the car into his dealership from another location. All the negotiations and emails were professional and he is very upfront on all the numbers, etc. It is rare to find this in a dealership and I would highly recommend using Lexus of Freehold. Jonathan is very professional as well and took great care of us, without any sales pressure. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Cohen

Jan 29, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Freehold responded

Thank you for this positive review! We are so happy to hear about your pleasant experience and that our team has been of great help throughout the process. We hope you enjoy your Lexus ES 350! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (262 Vehicles)

used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $40,495
2020 Lexus NX
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Lexus NX car, priced at $30,995
2017 Lexus NX
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Lexus RX car, priced at $36,995
2017 Lexus RX
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Lexus RX car, priced at $36,495
2017 Lexus RX
used
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Lexus ES car, priced at $30,495
2017 Lexus ES
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Sequential Shift ECT-i
FWD
used 2018 Lexus ES car, priced at $31,695
2018 Lexus ES
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Sequential Shift ECT-i
FWD