Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jose Wingo.
Jose Wingo
Jose Wingo at Rivard Buick GMC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jose Wingo

Sales Consultant

Rivard Buick GMC

9740 E Adamo Dr
TAMPA, FL 33619

Contact Me

Hi!! I was born in Germany to a military man from Illinois and a sassy Spaniard from the northwest corner of Spain. Traveled the world like most army brats and landed in Spain for 11 years after dad retired. I moved back to the states at the age of 26 and had 3 beautiful daughters. After 19 years in Illinois I'd had enough of the cold and now live in tampa and plan on retiring here "eventually"! So if you need a guy that that knows the product, loves his job and people, please get to know me and let me earn your business. Thanks, Gracias!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

29 Reviews of Jose Wingo

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I worked with did an outstanding job. I love..."

- nvad35lj Verified Customer

Everyone I worked with did an outstanding job. I love your one price policy. The dealership was clean and bright. The one problem I did have was in front of the car I was looking at was a very large red ant pile which caused me quite a few actually 16 different bites on my ankles. I think your lawn guy should be looking at that and making sure that doesn’t happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hurley , Juan

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional action on Jose and whomever he had helping...."

- JTFARRIS3227 Verified Customer

Professional action on Jose and whomever he had helping. Only dealt with Jose. Very satisfied with purchase, vehicle the way it is operating. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Stroot

Dec 30, 2020

Rivard Buick GMC responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. The Rivard Buick GMC Team

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend this dealership. We shopped the entire..."

- Review 123

I highly recommend this dealership. We shopped the entire country for the best deal we could find on a 2021 Yukon Denali with most dealers offering little to no discounts on the brand new model. We came across Rivard and found a deal so good we seriously doubted whether it was actually real. Well we picked up our vehicle yesterday and the deal was 100% in line with what we agreed to. Our sales rep Jose was also excellent. Just a great all around buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am extremely satisfied with the service that I received..."

- Leona. Grebowski

I am extremely satisfied with the service that I received at this dealership. Everyone is super nice. My car dealer specialist was José. He took care of me and my husband by going above and beyond to make us happy with our 2015 VW Jetta purchase. I would this place to everyone who is looking for a car and get the best deal . Ciao from Leona!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Worst service experience ever"

- Cyn Verified Customer

My car broke down 1 weeks after service with the exact same problem I took it to them for I took it to another shop and had it repaired in 2 days ,they had my car for 5 days didn't fix my problem and charged me a small fortune I will not be recommending them ever. It truly is a buyer beware market I thought they were ethics😂😂😂 not even close they told me to bring it backto them and they would see what they could do....... NO THANK you!!!! Would give no stars if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- SNJ813 Verified Customer

Jose was great to deal with. Smooth transaction, he was able to give us out the door pricing before we made the drive from over 100 miles away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rivard GMC Tampa"

- BRADEN.L.KIM Verified Customer

Mr. Wingo, the sales rep was pleasant and quite accomodating. He did all he said he would and the dealer portion of the transaction was smooth. Our bank did not provide the documents as they said they would, we were provided with loaner transportation and were treated with utmost respect and pairence. Hands down i would definitely purchase from them agsin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan English , Terry in parts

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No other Dealer Compares"

- LETMEBEFRANK54 Verified Customer

I would have to stay by far the best dealership in town. No gimmicks no games. Out the door pricing done on the spot. No management to play back and forth game. Salesman work the entire deal from start to finish. I didn't have to sit with a finance guy about warranty. Salesman took care of everything. I would by all my vehicle new or used from them. ***** 5 Star Rating*****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Watch out. They don't stick to their word. I've got the emai"

- Disgruntled

I spent two days working out an Internet deal with Nate Pribble. After discussing the value with someone else, He told me my trade was worth 18,500 to 19,000. When I tell them I want to come in and do the deal, he hands it off to Jose Wingo. Trade in suddenly becomes 17,500. I've got the emails to prove it. Thanks for wasting my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Pribble

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was amazing. "

- BLAS_FREDDY Verified Customer

Jose wingo was an outstanding sales man who always had an answer to a question I had. He was professional and a real funny guy. I’ll definitely recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (327 Vehicles)

used 2020 Audi Q5 car, priced at $31,029

2020 Audi Q5

$31,029

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $21,750

2021 Buick Encore GX

$21,750

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,675

2021 Buick Encore

$18,675

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,167

2018 Honda CR-V

$18,167

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,675

2021 Buick Encore

$18,675

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $17,840

2021 Buick Encore

$17,840