About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jose Wingo.
Jose Wingo
Jose Wingo, Sales Consultant, Rivard Buick GMC
4.6

Jose Wingo

Sales Consultant

Rivard Buick GMC

9740 ADAMO DRIVE (SR 60)
TAMPA, FL 33619

Contact Me

Hi!! I was born in Germany to a military man from Illinois and a sassy Spaniard from the northwest corner of Spain. Traveled the world like most army brats and landed in Spain for 11 years after dad retired. I moved back to the states at the age of 26 and had 3 beautiful daughters. After 19 years in Illinois I'd had enough of the cold and now live in tampa and plan on retiring here "eventually"! So if you need a guy that that knows the product, loves his job and people, please get to know me and let me earn your business. Thanks, Gracias!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

24 Reviews of Jose Wingo

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- SNJ813 Verified Customer

Jose was great to deal with. Smooth transaction, he was able to give us out the door pricing before we made the drive from over 100 miles away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rivard GMC Tampa"

- BRADEN.L.KIM Verified Customer

Mr. Wingo, the sales rep was pleasant and quite accomodating. He did all he said he would and the dealer portion of the transaction was smooth. Our bank did not provide the documents as they said they would, we were provided with loaner transportation and were treated with utmost respect and pairence. Hands down i would definitely purchase from them agsin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan English , Terry in parts

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No other Dealer Compares"

- LETMEBEFRANK54 Verified Customer

I would have to stay by far the best dealership in town. No gimmicks no games. Out the door pricing done on the spot. No management to play back and forth game. Salesman work the entire deal from start to finish. I didn't have to sit with a finance guy about warranty. Salesman took care of everything. I would by all my vehicle new or used from them. ***** 5 Star Rating*****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Watch out. They don't stick to their word. I've got the emai"

- Disgruntled

I spent two days working out an Internet deal with Nate Pribble. After discussing the value with someone else, He told me my trade was worth 18,500 to 19,000. When I tell them I want to come in and do the deal, he hands it off to Jose Wingo. Trade in suddenly becomes 17,500. I've got the emails to prove it. Thanks for wasting my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Pribble

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was amazing. "

- BLAS_FREDDY Verified Customer

Jose wingo was an outstanding sales man who always had an answer to a question I had. He was professional and a real funny guy. I’ll definitely recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best buying experience!"

- CHRISTOPHER.NANCE Verified Customer

This was my second purchase from Rivard. Jose helped me out. I was able to deal directly with him the entire time, rather than being visited by 3-4 different sales guys or managers. Also they gave me a good price up front and worked with me better on my trade than any other dealership. As long as I am driving a GMC I will purchase from Rivard! I am even taking my wife here for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience "

- JRBRICKER Verified Customer

The no haggle price and the polite and caring sales person made the experience enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GMC SIERRA 2018"

- SIERRA 2018 Verified Customer

Great dealer and sales rep experience. Just one major thing we were not happy with. We received credit alerts after the fact regarding that our credit was ran twice; once by the dealer and once by GM financial. We were never informed 2 inquires were going to be made. 1st time we have ever experienced this or heard of this and its not accaeptable. We now have 2 inquires on file with the credit bureau for 1 purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience "

- Canyon2018 Verified Customer

The process was pressureless with Mr. Wingo as my salesman. He was extremely knowledgeable about the product and a very pleasant person to deal with. I will personally recommend him to anyone I know that is ready for a new vehicle. There was also a lady named Kimberly(?) that helped me put an app for my truck on my phone. She was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Company Transit"

- MIKEF10 Verified Customer

Everything went well, except for the final day we were told “the deal had to be done that day, no exceptions” We were waiting for our commercial lender to finalize the deal as we had been approved for (2) vehicles, but Ricardo didn’t have the second vehicle that was listed. We gave our credit card to hold the vehicle until the bank finalized, unprofessional to demand a deal timeline when it was clear we were purchasing the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (476 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$30,390

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$30,390

2018 GMC Acadia

$41,360

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$30,000

2018 GMC Acadia

$43,510

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$30,390

2018 GMC Sierra 2500

$55,555

2018 GMC Acadia

$38,495