Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Joshua Raines
Joshua Raines at Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend
Refer Me

Joshua Raines

Sales

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend

345 NE 3rd Street
Bend, OR 97701

Contact Me
not yet
rated
8 Reviews
not yet
rated

8 Reviews

Write a Review

8 Reviews of Joshua Raines

October 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long story short. I've sold cars so I know how the system..."

- Frank

Long story short. I've sold cars so I know how the system works. These guys went above and beyond with their patience and professionalism and a I did try my best to push the envelope... LOL. They had to change out wheels on a used vehicle (which turned out to be way more complicated than any of us suspected) and I had my own financing so all they really got was a unit moved, extra work, and a very satisfied customer that will write a positive review... They made the deal work for me and I'll send anyone to Justin and Jonathan and assure you that Josh will support them in making the deal work for you as long as you are reasonable in the end. ; )

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Valbert, Justin Gift , Jonathan Stewart

Oct 15, 2021

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Christopher Wilson- General Sales Manager

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely worst experience at a dealership. I went in..."

- samuelrocks7123

Absolutely worst experience at a dealership. I went in and bought a truck with high miles, didn't purchase a warranty so I understand that everything that happens to the truck is my responsibility after I purchased it. That being said the moment I left the A/C stopped working, I went in the next day to get it scheduled to get fixed and a different salesman than the one who sold to me, his name was Jonathon, told me outright that they would pay for it and get it fixed. The guy in service, Kris, heard him tell me that and made a note. I come back in a month to get it serviced and they asked me for a "we owe you" I told them I didn't have one and that he heard Jonathon say they would pay for it. Khrys said he'll look into it and when I came in the next day he said sales would not pay for it and he did remember Jonathon saying they would pay for it but they won't now and that it has to go somewhere else. I called George, the guy who sold me the truck and wouldn't get me the Carfax until after I signed, he told me there's nothing he can do and if he goes to his boss they'll just laugh at him. So I went in to talk to Phil, the GM of the Chevrolet store, I was greeted by Jonathon who completely denied having said he would fix it until I told him that Khrys said he heard him say so. Jonathon stopped claiming that he didn't say that he would cover it once I reminded him that Khris was there. I told them I had to work soon and they stand around waiting for about half an hour until another manager came to talk to me, Josh Raines. Can't miss him, big guy with tattoos and always has a tablet over his shoulder. He said let's go talk in his office and on the walk it told him I'm going to be late can I come back at another time and immediately he had attitude saying, "Well do you wanna fix this or not??" I said okay and he proceeded to ramble on about how he doesn't have any responsibility over fixing my vehicle and I ask why his trained salesman would then guarantee a paid fix, and then tell me they never said that? He then said he's not responsible for the salesmen, a manager at a car lot not being responsible for their salesman? How does that work? We finally get to a point where I just ask if he's going to fix it or not and he says no, I give him a thumbs up and start to walk out and he's yelling from his office about how I leave his office "talking nasty" to him and storm out. I then tell him "you told me you're not fixing it so I'm leaving" and he comes out of his office with his hands raised getting in my face while I'm standing at the front door with my hand on it. I'm no expert but putting your hands up and getting in a customers face doesn't seem like the way to deal with a situation, being a responsible manager and all. Trying to get a word in I remind him for the 3rd time that I have to be to work and ask if I can come back another day to deal with this and he said no, don't come back. Honestly the worst dealership I've dealt with, George was pushy about the truck, wouldn't give me the cars history until I signed, Jonathon pretty much called me a liar until I reminded him that another party heard him, Josh the manager seems to think he's not responsible for what his staff says or does, and Phil just sat there letting this all happen. You'll have better luck going to Auto Kings across the street in all honesty, after going to another shop in town they told me they hear Chevrolet does stuff like this a lot. Don't use these guys, car salesman can be sketchy but these guys take the cake.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Valbert, Khrys Barnes , George Jardeem

Jul 29, 2021

samuelrocks7123 responded

I stand by my review, I have a receipt from service saying that sales said they would pay for the A/C

Jul 29, 2021

Chevrolet Cadillac of Bend responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy "

- Sues Cad

We were needing a comfortable SUV Our friend suggested a sales associate We arrived early, ask for suggested sales associate Very happy with all his information and knowledge for comparisons of different Suv type vehicles We enjoyed the test drives, very comfortable Learned lots of information

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Bower, Ryan Martin, Ben Thornton

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great treatment."

- Chevydrivers

This is our second car from Chevrolet of Bend. Our trade was within our expectations without a lot of haggling. Justin has always been the best, we really appreciate him.. Love our Chevys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gift

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just came in to look and ended up purchasing a vehicle."

- sk8away

We came in to check out the new Traverse. They only had one, but it was very close to what we were interested in. Our sales rep Israel Owens was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a good test ride and decided to purchase. There were a couple of dealer options that had not been installed and it was Sunday afternoon. We left the vehicle in Bend and the options were installed Monday and it was delivered to us in Albany on Tuesday. That was nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Israel Owens

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Polite,knowledgeable,Understandable,Honest"

- James salmon

Justin Gift is the definition of a professional employee ..He is why I bought a Chevy Silverado. With his knowledge and great communication. Makes it real easy to understand the process ..I highly recommend Justin to anyone .Also I will be back for another chevy. Joshua Raines in thank you for the quick painless transaction. THANK YOU, JAMES SALMON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gift

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BOUGHT FIRST NEW VEHICLE SINCE 1992"

- JOAN ANDERSON

Bryson was very friendly and helpful, as were Josh and Jason. I came in to just look at a Colorado and Bryson sold me the perfect truck that suits me to a T!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Cobb, Bryson P.

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new truck"

- Rolando

Went to look at a used truck, they showed me both used and new they talked to me about the pros and cons of both and we ended walking out with a new truck and a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Cobb, Kenneth Hollands

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

used 2018 Nissan Murano car, priced at $28,995
2018 Nissan Murano
used
Magnetic Black exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $23,990
2019 Kia Optima
used
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $50,990
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid car, priced at $33,995
2018 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $46,995
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $27,995
2012 Toyota Tacoma
used
Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive